Endorsed by Which?

Higher Bebington Gas Limited

5.0

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Higher Bebington Gas Ltd. are heating engineers on the Wirral, providing boiler installation, maintenance repair & servicing and landlord gas safety certificates for both domestic customers, all at competitive prices.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • boiler installation repair
    • gas cooker installation repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional, tea free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler, radiator and value replacement. Professional, clean, respectful, tidy, quiet, tea free. Excellent work ethic.
Clare, Merseyside Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Prompt, efficient, professional and pleasant operators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Higher Bebington Gas worked over 2 days, replacing two gas parts and two wall heaters. They were spot on time and carried out their work in a totally efficient and professional way and were pleasant and happy to explain any problems that I had. The engineers kept us informed of which jobs they would carry out and when they were ready to move on to the next job. Most importantly they were very tidy and ensured that all areas where they worked were left clean and tidy on completion. They completed a super job.
Raymond A, Merseyside Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Very professional company overall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional central heating company. Everything went to plan, installed new boiler, cleaned through system. Very polite engineers and tidy, nothing was a problem to them. Definitely use the company.
Brian, Merseyside Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, quick helpful and know their job. Trust this company anytime.
Brian, Merseyside Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Professional firm and staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed boiler. Came the time and date they said. Did a very good job, staff polite and did not disturb and tidied up before leaving.
Joanne, Merseyside Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial point of contact via telephone call, it was evident that this trader excelled. He was on site to look at my broken boiler within 4 hours. He explained the faults and gave us options to fix and repair and also replacement costs so we could evaluate. We opted to replace which was done within 5 days. The engineers on site were prompt and professional The work was completed to perfection within 1 day. All clean and tidy and excellent after sales service. Could not fault anything and highly recommend this firm.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Exceptionally good, fabulous job, big thumbs up for an independent family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After ten days without hot water we decided that it was time to think about a new boiler. We chose Higher Bebington Gas because of locality and online reviews. The job went extremely well. The team arrived at 8.30am as arranged the lads all took their shoes off at the door and they stayed off till all the floor protection was down. Old boiler was out and new one in during the day, I just left them to it. They cleaned up as they went, all that was left to do was paint the wall. At end of the day we have a new Valliant boiler installed by an accredited engineer with a 10 year warranty. Alan and his team are spot on.
John, Merseyside Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Professional, very tidy, good communication-great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and the team removed our dual heating/water system and replaced with new efficient combi plus Hive. Work was completed on schedule, lots of helpful communication about what services would be off and when. Consulted with me at all major decision points. I had to leave them to work for a day without being there, and when I got home, you wouldn’t have known anyone had been in, left the rooms clean, tidy etc. Took utmost care to reuse existing holes in brick work and not to disturb expensive bathroom flooring. Wouldn’t hesitate to call them again.
Emma Lewis Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Fantastic, super professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the moon with the service we received from Alan and team. They replaced our old boiler with a brand new more economical one. Super professional from start to finish. Would highly recommend! quick, efficient and tidy
Amy, Merseyside Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done. Polite workers. Left everything clean and tidy.
Alexander, Merseyside Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017