We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Home Counties Pools & Hot Tubs

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dsc03092

4.8

57 Reviews

About

Established in 1983, our thirty five plus years of trading serve to recognise us as one of the most established swimming pool and hot tub companies in the South of England. Winners of numerous industry awards for design, construction and retail excellence we pride ourselves in the fact we have both the experience and ability to complete any installation profesionally and with pride in our workmanship. We assure you of a pleasurable buying experience and exceptional customer service and after care.
In addition we offer a comprehensive service embracing refurbishment, maintenance, servicing, water treatment, filtration, heating and the supply of a full range of pool and spa accessories.

Our multi award winning show centre features two full size Cacade Pools, an indoor heated Endless Pool, demonstration safety covers and one of the largest pool and hot tub stores in the UK.

What we do

  • Building construction contractors

    • Swimming pool construction
  • Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs

    • Hot Tub Installation
    • Swimming Pool cleaning
    • Swimming Pool installation
    • Swimming Pool service & Maintenance
  • More Services

    • swimming pool maintenance
    • swimming pool builders

Customer reviews

4.8
57 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
One of the best companies I have ever worked with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home Counties had been highly recommended to us by friends and installed a new swimming pool for us this spring. The whole process went unbelievably smoothly and absolutely every single member of the team involved in the process was professional, friendly and considerate. We have had a wonderful summer enjoying using the pool, which to my astonishment has actually been very straightforward to maintain. I think it is the level of customer care not only during the installation process but after completion that really sets this company apart. I had so many questions in the very early stages of maintaining the pool but anyone I needed to speak to was always readily available and more than happy to provide help and guidance. I would have no hesitation in recommended Craig and the team.
Michelle25/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently needed our pool heater replaced. We contacted Home Counties who provided a detailed quotation within 48 hours. The boiler was delivered and signed off by their qualified electrician and gas plumber within a fortnight. That is excellent service and I would recommend Home Counties to anyone with a swimming pool.
Noel, Surrey09/07/2019
Great product & service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant product & price very efficient service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/06/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very, very pleased with the whole process. Would recommend to anyone, real good service!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/06/2019
Endless Pool = Endless Fun! Thank you, Home Counties Pools and Hot Tubs!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Home Counties Pools team were a pleasure to work with from the start, which was over a year before we actually ordered out pool! The team listened to what we were looking for in our endless pool, offered good suggestions, communicated and worked well with our builders, and delivered an exceptional product, wrapped up in first rate customer service, on time and to agreed costs. We appreciated the ongoing communication throughout the building of our pool we and welcomed Mark's visit to take us through our paces with the running and maintenance of the poo once it was up and running. Teething problems were dealt with efficiently and effectively. Everyone was generous with their time throughout the project. We look forward to welcoming the team back for maintenance next year! Thank you!
Customer in Kent08/06/2019
Excellent service installing heat pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came back to Craig and his team having moved back in to the area and based on good service a few years ago. In this installation (supply and installation of heat air pump for swimming pool), they did everything they said they would, on time and to the agreed price, from election of pump through to commissioning. Better than other similar businesses in the area and I will always use them for pool work.
Customer in West Sussex06/06/2019
Met all our expectations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable re specification and good installation quality. Made the effort to ensure the end result was as good as possible.
John, Berkshire01/06/2019
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had wonderful service from Home Counties. We had our pool re-lined. Craig offered such a personal experience. All members of the team who came to measure, drain and fit the new liner were lovely & professional. Clearly knew what that we were doing. Would definitely use Home Counties for our pool needs going forward.
Clare, West Sussex23/05/2019
New pool liner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good experience, did exactly as they said turned up on time and kept while informed.
Nyree, West Sussex11/04/2019
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been a long time deciding on having a hot tub and Mark was most helpful answering my pre sale questions. Mark called to site survey very promptly and was most helpful with all aspects of this site visit. The particular hot tub I wanted was unavailable for 3 months but this was not an issue for me. Mark and staff kept me advised of the progress of the hot tub's journey to the UK. The installation was also very efficiently handled and took much less time than I had anticipated. Follow up aftercare good and the job was done to schedule and to budget. No hesitation in recommending this trader.
Customer in East Sussex13/03/2019
Superb customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb product and outstanding customer care. They gave us time to discuss all our questions, gave us a spreadsheet with all the options costed so we could customise our pool. Installation team were superb, efficient, friendly and tidy. After care superb, MP even phoned having been away to make sure all ok before sending finial invoice!
Kara, East Sussex19/02/2019
Professional & friendly company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Home Counties 13 years ago to buy a hot tub after researching and visiting several companies. When deciding to buy a new tub we had no hesitation in going directly to them again as their customer service and back up was always very professional, but also personal and friendly. Helpful and happy to give advice. New tub was expertly installed and set up and I'd happily recommend them.
Kay, West Sussex18/12/2018
Brilliant job and company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We did a lot of research before we chose Home Counties. They had such good feedback we decided to use them, not only are their hot tubs excellent, but the staff from MD to Sales Rep and Installers were professional and courteous. No matter how small our query, they were there, ready to help and even after sales query. Excellent job guys!!
John, West Sussex18/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Client service and attention to detail was excellent. After installation the service was also excellent which demonstrated care of the highest order. The quality of product matches their client service i.e. the best.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/12/2018
Supplies
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been purchasing chemicals for our hot tub from HCP& Hot tubs. They always offer professional and helpful advise. Products are high quality and service is of high standard. We would highly recommend this company to everyone. Trusted business and nice guys. Thank you.
Customer in West Sussex09/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home Counties Pools and Hot Tubs provided a friendly, professional and prompt service. They took much time to ensure we had chosen the right hot tab for our family, willingly completed a visit to our home to advise re-space, and followed up after installation to ensure we were happy. We thoroughly recommend them.
Elisabeth, West Sussex17/11/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with our service and product. Difficult delivery was handled efficiently and professionally.
Derek John, West Sussex13/08/2018
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to have our new hot tub craned over our house onto the back patio and Mark from Home Counties ensured the whole process went smoothly and efficiently. After installing, Mark gave a very comprehensive tutorial on using & maintaining out hot tub. He has also reiterated that if we have any questions or problems, that he well be available at the end of the phone. All in all, a very impressive company with first rate customer service.
Philippa, West Sussex06/07/2018
Outstanding service, fantastic hot tub!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first visit to the showroom right through to our tutorial once our hot tub had been installed, Craig and his team have been outstanding - and our expectations are very high! We are absolutely delighted with our purchase and Craig helped us make the right choice for our use and space available (which was by no means the most expensive option). The installation team were amazing as our access was challenging and Mark's tutorial (booked for a time that suited us) now means that we are able to operate and maintain our tub to it's optimum level and we have used it every day since it arrived. Fantastic hot tub, outstanding service and very happy customers - cannot recommend highly enough!
Jenny and Steve R29/06/2018
Very professional, recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this company for years. They have just relined my pool. I cannot give enough praise for the wonderful job. A lovely, friendly, professional team. Cannot recommend enough.
Nicki, West Sussex26/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole heartedly recommend this company. Excellent and timely service. Readily available for discussion. On site staff careful and thorough in their work. Competitive pricing.
Brian, Surrey11/06/2018
Looks great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed on time & on budget. The finished pool looks great. Highly recommended and personally supervised by the owner.
Ken, West Sussex01/05/2018
Great after-sales service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home Counties installed my pool a year ago, and have been great in after-sales service. They also sold me a five-star product which I'm delighted with.
Graeme J18/02/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company. We found they were very friendly and professional. They made frequent visits to make sure the project was on track. I would definitely use this company again.
Victoria, Kent22/01/2018
Patient and attentive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a very tricky site to shoehorn my new pool into. Home Countries were very patient with my building and design plans, with both me and my architect. The calculations and planning were worth it as the pool is a great addition to my house.
Paul, East Sussex06/12/2017
Endless Pool Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the installation process and the pool. Craig and the team were very polite and helpful. They have made certain everything went ahead smoothly and answered all questions quickly. There are also friendly pleasant people to work with. I would happily recommend then to anyone who may be interested in getting an Endless pool installation themselves.
Mafeng26/11/2017
Easy hot tub install.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salesmen helpful (not pushy) initially. Problem-free installation. Clear paperwork for servicing tub. Polite and helpful installers and my grandchildren love it!
Peter, West Sussex23/11/2017
Excellent work, on time, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient workmanship excellent personal service great product. Highly recommended
David, West Sussex01/11/2017
Beautiful indoor pool
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home Countries were very helpful from the start to the end of the project despite it spanning several months. They were always available to help with the design and any queries, provided several site visits ahead of the installation and worked efficiently during the build itself. They liaised with my other sub-contractors and ensured everything had been installed correctly and was in working order before leaving the site.
Debra, Kent31/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top job - friendly & professional
Helmut, East Sussex21/09/2017
Outstanding Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig, Chris and everyone involved in the installation of our pool were polite and professional throughout. Our expectations were met and the experience was wonderful. We will keep in touch! Best wishes Luke and we will recommend.
Michael, Surrey12/09/2017
Outstanding service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have no hesitation in recommending Home Counties Pools. The entire team is a pleasure to work with. The service was excellent through the entire process. They graciously accommodated us when our building project was delayed on several occasions. They then fitted the pool efficiently and on time, with no fuss, culminating in a handover late one evening to fit in with our schedule. We are delighted with the final result.
Ann, Kent04/08/2017
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Good delivery, fitted well, handover good.
Claire, West Sussex20/07/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They demonstrated great customer service from our first visit to see hot tub options. We were provided with a thorough explanation of the features and costs including an honest briefing of the ongoing maintenance required and cost involved. First review I have written which is testament to the excellent service we have received from Mark.
Tim, West Sussex16/06/2017
Good follow up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We felt we could trust home counties if we had any problems in future, overall, a pleasure to deal with.
Chris, Surrey30/04/2017
Endless pool installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the Endless Pool that Home Counties have installed in my garden. The work was done promptly and to a high standard, though there were some delays to the ancillary decking work which was the responsibility of a sub-contractor. However, the core Home Counties team are very professional with good customer service.
Andrew, West Sussex01/03/2017
Faultless in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the service incredibly efficient, helpful and very knowledgeable. The staff went out of their way to deal with any questions we had and at no point did we feel at all pressurised to buy the product. All in all one of the best retailing experiences we have ever had.
Mark, West Sussex06/02/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The main reason for choosing Home Counties for our hot tub purchase was because I felt I had found a dealer I could trust. Very professional team. Thank you.
Richard, West Sussex13/12/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1. Very friendly & knowledgeable about hot tubs. 2. Very helpful to our requirement. 3. Would highly recommend Home counties. 4. Competitive price. Very very good company in every way.
Jeff, Kent30/09/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kind, genuine and honest. Brilliant service, driven to succeed. Will definitely recommend them to friends and family.
Greg, West Sussex19/08/2016
1st class pool relined
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pool relined and pool looks new. Emptied pool, saved some water, stripped old liner, replaced new one over 2 days. Excellent team, just got on with the job. Very pleased cant fault.
Anne, West Sussex25/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly professional service. Professional company. Professional employees. Professional job! Satisfied customers! We have no hesitation recommending them!
Graham, East Sussex22/07/2016
Best for service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are the best. An absolute pleasure to do business with. Fantastic service. You genuinely feel that they really do appreciate your business. I couldn't recommend them more highly. No pushy sales either.
Stephen, West Sussex20/06/2016
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A well handled swimming pool installation.
Peter, Kent04/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always give expert advice and excellent service.
Susan, Surrey31/05/2016
Awesome team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was too much trouble, staff were friendly and efficient. Everything happened to the timescales promised.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/05/2016
Great job - and every time since 2003
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We started using Home Counties back in 2003 when the pool was installed and have done ever since. Friendly, efficient, great job, professional service - no hesitation in recommending them (and we have already!)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/03/2016
Helpful, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really wanted to get an endless pool but initial costs for pool & building was beyond available funds. Home Counties assistance and advice we managed to cover alternative & developed a cost effective solution.
Jane, West Sussex18/03/2016
Outstanding Personal Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Personable, on time, excellent job, excellent value. Good after sales service and feedback.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/03/2016
the only way to buy a tub
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Relaxed _ honest, very refreshing - No pressure selling just good honest service by all staff
Neil, West Sussex10/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Very professional
Sally, West Sussex25/06/2015
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home Counties fitted my indoor endless pod quickly, professionally and efficiently. They were very polite and friendly, and a pleasure to deal with.
Vicky, Isle of Wight05/06/2015
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the service. Craig really went the extra mile to find us a swimming pool cover that was safe and fit for purpose for our young family. Thank you.
Jennie, Surrey30/04/2015
First class and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout the whole problem, have received excellent attention and professional support. Nothing is to much trouble for them. Even couriered extra chemicals for me free of charge. Will stay with them.
Geoffrey, East Sussex30/01/2015
Spot on installation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a swimming pool for us, 32ft x 16ft. We've had no problems so far and I'm over the moon. Service and time scales were spot on.
Nick, Surrey01/09/2014
Endless pool installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted! The company were so helpful throughout the process, form planning through to the installation. 10/10 for everything. The workers were clean and tidy, which was marvellous, considering the size of the job!
Rihcard, Kent01/08/2014
Hot tub installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I purchased a hot tub on the pur of the moment and the service was excellent. Good workmanship and a pleasant company to deal with.
Tina, Surrey10/05/2014