We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Homeshield Coating Ltd (Wall & Roof Coating)

Profile thumb new hsc logo07
4.7

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Homeshield is a reputable company and has been in business since 2001.

Our products and workmanship come with up to a 15 year guarantee.

Pressure sprayed by highly skilled technicians.

Up to 20 times thicker than conventional paint.

Eliminates penetrating damp while resisting dirt, mould, algae and acid rain.

Will not chip, flake or peel.

Remove ugly scars caused by window or door replacements.

Weatherproof and microporous to allow the walls to breathe.

Ideal for brick, stone, render, pebbledash and tyrolean, etc. We also offer a clear finish for brick and stone.

We provide an Insurance Backed Warranty from a leading FCA (Financial Conduct Authority) home improvements Warranty company (underwritten in the UK) and provide free deposit protection on all our wall coating work.

We are also longstanding members of TrustMark and The Federation of Master Builders as well as being WHICH Trusted Traders

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
  • Roofers

  • More Services

    • roof coatings

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Hi Peter Many thanks for your feedback much appreciated.
Excellent transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From cracked, mismatched, uneven render the house now has a uniform and even look and has been given a new lease of life. HSC were extremely professional keeping us up to date and negotiating their builders' attendance at the property. We live on the coast and the job was weather permitting. Their builders were excellent. They turned up when they said, had a great work ethic and simply got on with the job, even working through the weekend. The finished product was above expectations and although was not cheap was very good value for money. Would highly recommend.
Selwyn, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Hi Malcolm Thank you for your fantastic review we really appreciate it. We aim to please and good news everything went so smoothly for you will pass your comments on to the team.
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are 100 percent happy with the job. Communication with the company was excellent.
Malcolm, Powys Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Hi Malcolm Thank you for your fantastic review we really appreciate it. We aim to please and good news everything went so smoothly for you will pass your comments on to the team.
Top notch pros
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class work was carried out in a totally professional manner. Excellent attitudes before and after. Have and will use them again.
David, Wiltshire Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you David really appreciate your feedback and happy you are pleased.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had whole house done, roof, gutters and walls. From our first contact everything was first class. We were taken through whole process and were kept informed of what would happen every step of the way. Nothing was too much trouble. The crew were great, they spoke to neighbours letting them know what was happening and when. They were professional, hardworking and very helpful. The house looks amazing. Would recommend this company.
Anthony, Wiltshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Dear Anthony, thank you very much for your feedback, pleased that our team met with your expectations and that you are very happy with the new look of your home. We will pass your comments on to all concerned.
First class in all areas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A special finish to the external walls to unify them often 40 years of extensions etc. was carried out. All costs were given at the first meeting and were kept exactly. This work was selected as it has a long life with long guarantee. The team arrived as planned and took over having explained the work. They could not do enough for us. Everything arrived on time and they worked hard. Well done to HSC staff for making the work go so well. We are pleased with the results and would not hesitate in using them again. Did we have the A plus plus team!
James, Lincolnshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Dear James, your feedback is much appreciated. We do pride ourselves on making sure that the price we quote is the price you pay. We will pass your comments on to the crew foreman.
Could NOT have been better!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The painted rear of our mid-terrace 1930s house had become shabby, cracked and peeling. Apart from the problems of finding a reliable workman any 'ordinary' repainting would inevitably need re-doing after a matter of years. When a flyer came with the post one day I was impressed with the photos of this apparently exceptional product, and further encouraged by the Which? accreditation. Every single contact with the staff of the company, has been a pleasure. The advice was sound and practical, with never any pressure to have 'extra' work done (some possible problems were declared not requiring remedial measures). Every aspect of the job was explained and discussed, and it was all duly executed on, or even before, the timetable. The guttering was adjusted, flaking paintwork scoured, cracked render reamed and replaced where necessary. Bearing in mind the forecast of they cracked on until the job was finished, rather than leave part to be done next day. The workmen were very pleasant but efficient and got on with their work - even the scaffolders were quiet. Rather than being in a hurry to finish 'just another job' they took pride in their work and showed us what they had done at each major stage. We subsequently had a slight problem with the gutter but the immediate response was 'we will fix that' and they did so. At every stage they exceeded our expectations. If only ALL work could be done like this.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Dear Customer Thank you for your feedback it is very much appreciated will pass all comments on to the crew and office staff great to hear you were talked through all stages of work everything ran smoothly we do like to take pride in all of our work and we are happy that you are happy with the service received.
Fabulous team and fabulous service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved to our cottage in Carmarthenshire in October last year we were totally unaware that we had rising damp and an overall significant damp problem in the exterior walls of the entire cottage....until the mildew appeared in most of the rooms!! It was truly horrendous with the bedroom wall actually wet on the inside. In desperation we tried to look locally for help but miraculously a flyer appeared at the same time for Homeshield! I gave them a call and from start to finish we were met with efficiency, professionalism and an impeccable service. There was no pushy salesman and we were given the full facts and information and time to consider although we knew immediately we trusted this company and booked the work. We were kept fully informed as to the process and timescales and it was started as soon as the weather allowed. Before this however the work was meticulously planned and this was shared with us so we knew what was entailed. The Dampproofing was carried out first by a fantastic team and this was followed by an equally fantastic and efficient team who carried out the work on the walls. We had to have scaffolding erected and even this was planned to the day and removed promptly after the work was completed. The work is now complete and we are thrilled. The cottage looks great but more importantly we are confident that the walls can now begin the drying out process and we are already seeing a difference. Thank you so much Homeshield!!
Customer in Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Dear Customer Thank you for your great feedback it is very much appreciated glad to hear you were happy with the service received and the end result we like to keep everyone informed as much as possible and is great to know that our processes are working all comments will be passed on to all parties.
100% Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the back and front of my property rendered - however there where issues with the structure of my property. This company went over and beyond helping to sort these out. They had to do a full repair in the end which meant taking it down and starting from scratch. The finished product is absolutely stunning and we have noticed a marked difference in the temperature in the house. I was kept informed of what was happening and all of the details were taken care of so I had no stress or anything I had to do. The teams of people who did the job were extremely professional and kept to all of their time agreements. I would absolutely recommend them as a company.
Sarah B Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Dear Sarah Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated great to hear you were kept updated and are happy with the end result all feedback is passed on to our crews and office staff and happy that even the temperature of your house has improved.
Good job boys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed faulty EWI, sills and render done on end wall of house by previous company (who had ceased trading ) . Put new EWI on wall, rendered and coated wall, with new sills. Very pleased with workmanship. Team leader and workmate very personable and obviously took a pride in the work. Company director personally visited the site before the work commenced and spoke to me on the phone after the work had been completed
triggles Posted on 02/12/2018 , work completed 02/12/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Dear Triggles Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated good to hear you are happy with the work and our crew.