We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Homeshield Coating Ltd (Wall & Roof Coating)

Profile thumb new hsc logo07
4.7

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Homeshield is a reputable company and has been in business since 2001.

Our products and workmanship come with up to a 15 year guarantee.

Pressure sprayed by highly skilled technicians.

Up to 20 times thicker than conventional paint.

Eliminates penetrating damp while resisting dirt, mould, algae and acid rain.

Will not chip, flake or peel.

Remove ugly scars caused by window or door replacements.

Weatherproof and microporous to allow the walls to breathe.

Ideal for brick, stone, render, pebbledash and tyrolean, etc. We also offer a clear finish for brick and stone.

We provide an Insurance Backed Warranty from a leading FCA (Financial Conduct Authority) home improvements Warranty company (underwritten in the UK) and provide free deposit protection on all our wall coating work.

We are also longstanding members of TrustMark and The Federation of Master Builders as well as being WHICH Trusted Traders

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
  • Roofers

  • More Services

    • roof coatings

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Very Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job: Protective coating added to exterior walls after repairs carried out. Needs to be more information upfront about scaffolding positioning & effect on TV service (no service during job), and neighbour's garden. Also access to water & electricity needs to be explained upfront. Each day tap in garage not turned off, so came home to wet garage floor. On completion of job, property left in total mess. Old paint flakes surrounded the house, were in my garden, on the community courtyard & neighbour's garden. Weeks later after job finished, still sweeping them away. Paint on brickwork where the masking tape had been applied. Paint on my path and on community courtyard block paving. Garden light broken; apologised but not acceptable. Lack of respect shown for customer's property. This was an expensive piece of work and I am so disappointed, stressed and upset with the way this work was carried out. I would not recommend this trader.
Stevens Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
We are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction, as you will see from other reviews on our Which? profile page this is far from the standard service and customer satisfaction levels we deliver week in week out across the UK. We nonetheless value all feedback, only through such feedback can we continually improve. On receipt of your review on Friday we tried to contact you (messages were left) and a Director visited your property to investigate your concerns the very next working day (Monday). Whilst the quality of all our repair work and coating application are not criticised, the lack of information regarding housekeeping matters such as provision of water/electricity etc. caused aggravation, this stems from the fact we did not manage to arrange a mutually convenient time to carry out the pre-work survey when we discuss these facts, we also discuss these at point of sale and include it in our t’s & c’s. We apologise for the flakes of old paint left on the ground post pressure washing and will send a team back to clean up any remaining flakes. On comparison with our pre-installation photographs we can confirm that the paint on the brickwork you mention was there before we started. We also have spoken with our foreman and are aware his offer to refund the cost of the small solar light was rejected and confirm that your tap was not left on but leaked. We hope to speak as soon as you are available and offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused.
Exceeded our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial first contact of the salesguy to the final receipt of their 15 years' guarantee, I found all Homeshield staff to be totally professional, kept me informed at all times, friendly and respectful. Above all they more than delivered what they promised. They cleaned down our 1960s detached bungalow, restored and repaired all our walls, creating bellcasts over the windows and beading for sharp edges and renovated our front porch. They then worked extremely hard to spray the beautiful textured finish and complete the works before we went on holiday. Amazing.
Katy Brown Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Dear Katy many thanks for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your experience with Homeshield and the actual work processes we carried out on your home. As you know we treat each home differently depending on the specifics of the property and what improvements customers would like to make, thanks again.
Excellent Product and Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise the workmanship and quality of finish enough. Meticulous in every detail, the team headed by Simon are a credit to HSC. Looks brilliant! Thank you.
Brian C Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Dear Brian, thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on our service, we are obviously pleased that you are very satisfied with the quality of our work and our attention to detail. I will speak with Simon personally to pass on your comments, thank you.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job overall but spray team could be tidier and carry out minor details better. All men prompt and very courteous and professional.
Annette, Suffolk Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Dear Annette, thank you for your comments, Homeshield always looks at all customer feedback to assess what could done better to continually improve the service we offer. Whilst we are pleased that you are satisfied with the works overall and the professionalism of our operatives, as you are aware we will be assessing the "minor details" you mention and taking action to insure you are completely satisfied, many thanks.
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem wall (flint embedded in lime mortar) this wall was suffering from penetrating and rising damp. The men stabilised areas that required it, inserted a new damp course, primed and then coated the wall. They worked carefully and methodically, referring by photograph back to their surveyor as necessary. I can't rate them too highly and the wall looks very good and we are now waiting for it to dry out. They left no mess.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and completed the works required. The company has always been extremely helpful and a credit to the industry.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to engaging HSC I considered the details on the Which Trusted Traders information site. I found the company very good to deal with from initial contact until completion of the work. All involved provided a high standard of customer service. I would have no hesitation in strongly recommending this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Dear customer thank you for your comments and indeed your recommendation, we are glad that the Homeshield service you chose using WHICH’s Trusted Trader scheme as a means to select your preferred installer has met with your expectations and that our customer service was of a high standard.
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was highly satisfied with the workmen and with the job they did.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Dear customer, we greatly appreciate your feedback thank you, all at Homeshield.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A 1st class company kept us informed all the way through the job. A very good crew they were very helpful with information meticulous in their work and very tidy. There was no sign they had been other than the surface of the house. A fantastic job wonderful company would recommend to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HSC Homeshield transformed our 1930's pebble dash bungalow. We were very pleased with all aspects, from initial contact to final completion. Would highly recommend to family and friends.
Mike, Avon Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018