We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Homeshield Coating Ltd (Wall & Roof Coating)

Profile thumb new hsc logo07
4.7

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Homeshield is a reputable company and has been in business since 2001.

Our products and workmanship come with up to a 15 year guarantee.

Pressure sprayed by highly skilled technicians.

Up to 20 times thicker than conventional paint.

Eliminates penetrating damp while resisting dirt, mould, algae and acid rain.

Will not chip, flake or peel.

Remove ugly scars caused by window or door replacements.

Weatherproof and microporous to allow the walls to breathe.

Ideal for brick, stone, render, pebbledash and tyrolean, etc. We also offer a clear finish for brick and stone.

We provide an Insurance Backed Warranty from a leading FCA (Financial Conduct Authority) home improvements Warranty company (underwritten in the UK) and provide free deposit protection on all our wall coating work.

We are also longstanding members of TrustMark and The Federation of Master Builders as well as being WHICH Trusted Traders

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
  • Roofers

  • More Services

    • roof coatings

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
62 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HSC Homeshield transformed our 1930's pebble dash bungalow. We were very pleased with all aspects, from initial contact to final completion. Would highly recommend to family and friends.
Mike, Avon Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Great improvement to uneven render
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house had been extended, with two completely different finishes to the render, and serious scarring and patches. Homeshield undertook to disguise all of this, and the treatment achieved a uniform finish all over , greatly improving the appearance of the property.
Neil, Avon Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Dear Neil, the process of marrying-in old parts of a property and newer or previously repaired parts is always a challenging one as all these finishes and repairs are manually applied. We are delighted that we have been able to deliver the uniformity you expected. Thank you for the feedback.
High standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Homeshield gave us excellent service - the workforce were polite and very efficient and the whole project was completed in good time to the highest of standards.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend HSC Homeshield highly enough. They were professional, hard working and knowledgeable. I was also impressed with how clean and tidy they were. They have transformed our house and given us a home to be proud of.
Tracy, Dorset Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed to see what an excellent job you did on the above properties. They look like new and hopefully will maintain there condition for a good many years. We are very satisfied with the work carried out.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Excellent personal attention.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional team. Very happy with completed works.
T, Middlesex Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
First class skilled workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the finished appearance. The 2 man team, Sean and Gwynn, who carried out the work were first class - on time, hard working, skilled, courteous and left us with a lovely finished job - well done both of you. Pleased with the value for money too and the 15 year guarantee.
Mr Dixon, West Sussex Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Absolutely brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from initial discussion and quotation, the survey and the work carried out was carried out with high levels of professionalism, the work was completed on time, with all stages of the process being explained in detail. The finished product has exceeded all our expectations and has received very positive comments from our neighbours. Well done everyone at Homeshield!
Edward, Somerset Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work. The two men were very experienced and pleasant and did a good clean job.
Bill, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/09/2017 , work completed 03/09/2017
Hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team who did the work were hardworking, helpful and gave me confidence in the Homeshield treatment. It is expensive, but the preparation and application are thorough, and the guarantee gives comfort. The company is a pleasure to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017