We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Homeshield Coating Ltd (Wall & Roof Coating)

Profile thumb new hsc logo07
4.7

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Homeshield is a reputable company and has been in business since 2001.

Our products and workmanship come with up to a 15 year guarantee.

Pressure sprayed by highly skilled technicians.

Up to 20 times thicker than conventional paint.

Eliminates penetrating damp while resisting dirt, mould, algae and acid rain.

Will not chip, flake or peel.

Remove ugly scars caused by window or door replacements.

Weatherproof and microporous to allow the walls to breathe.

Ideal for brick, stone, render, pebbledash and tyrolean, etc. We also offer a clear finish for brick and stone.

We provide an Insurance Backed Warranty from a leading FCA (Financial Conduct Authority) home improvements Warranty company (underwritten in the UK) and provide free deposit protection on all our wall coating work.

We are also longstanding members of TrustMark and The Federation of Master Builders as well as being WHICH Trusted Traders

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
  • Roofers

  • More Services

    • roof coatings

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We won't be able to really judge value for many years. After an initial hiccup in communication, customer service was really good. The two crews who did the work were polite, punctual, efficient and very clean workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very hard working. Attention to detail, professional, very helpful when we were let down by electric company who failed to make safe a pylon. Could have tidied more e.g. chair cover had cement on.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing work finished to a very high standard, with a great team. Very professional. Would highly recommend this company.
Tracey, Wiltshire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the guys from sales, scaffolders and those working on the house were very polite. A pleasure to have on the property. We have never known guys to put the hours in like they did. We were pleased with the outcome!
Mark, Hampshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Finished to perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really professional organisation to deal with from start to finish. Great connectivity between office people and site. Very pleased with the work done! Admired within the village!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Professional and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and me were very pleased with the work carried out by Homeshield. From the initial contact, survey, and the application of the product, the team were polite, professional, and knew the product very well. We will recommend Homeshield.
Errol, Wiltshire Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
Competent and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two workers who were onsite did a professional job, and maintained a good sense of humour given the weather for an outside job was very wet.
Richard, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Very Poor Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having paid a deposit of £4,400 on the 9th June for repainting the exterior of my house I was told this would commence the beginning of August this never materialised. I this rang them the end of August to be told the job would not start the end of September once again ths did not materialise, I then rang them again on the 8th Nov and was told that the job would not start until the end of January when I explained that I was not happy about the length of time I had be waiting. I was informed that I was entitled to my Deposit back if I was not happy, I was then contacted by the Director on the same day to offer me £250 compensation, I then spoke to my wife and we agreed that we had lost all faith in Homeshield, I then phoned them on the 11 Nov and said I had decided that I wanted my Deposit back, this was agreed. I was then contacted on the 15th Nov by the Director in quite an aggressive manner to say they would be deducting £840 for expenses this I disagreed with and explained that I was told I could have my deposit back this was denied by the Director, I was then phoned on the 24th Nov and informed that they would be contacting me the following week this never happened and I received an email to say the cheque was in the post minus £840 I then sent an email on the 2nd December to complain and have had no further correspondence from them. Beware
Keith Bullock Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
The trader replied (on 21/12/2016)
Dear Mr Bullock, we are sorry to hear of your dis-satisfaction concerning the length of time taken to commence your contract. As the UK's largest and most accredited exterior wall coating specialist, we are as you can imagine very busy and under normal circumstances our average lead time is at least 12 weeks. Due to unforeseen operational issues (weather and staffing related) we wrote to all our customers in September explaining of severe delays in our schedules. When our offices did speak to you in November and appreciated that you were getting concerned about any further delays we eventually offered a date towards the end of the month and a goodwill gesture of a £250 refund to more than cover any loss of interest on your deposit and indeed any inconvenience. When you cancelled your contract there was some discussion over the exact amount of the deposit refund (due to non-recoverable costs we had already incurred on your behalf e.g. survey and sales administration costs) nonetheless we thought it fair to immediately refund 80% of your deposit pending further discussion with you. Whilst you mention that you were not contacted in the week after 24th November you did in fact receive an e-mail from the Homeshield Director dealing with this matter on 1st December explaining the he was on annual leave during early December. He apologises for the delay in finalising matters and whilst Homeshield are considerably 'out of pocket' will arrange for the final amount to be sent you.
Very Pleased and Worth While
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality of the work, the friendliness and helpful workers who advised of what they were doing and why and how the property was cleaned after the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Coated most of the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice guys, Hard workers
Chris, Lynton Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015