We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hoods Carpet And Flooring Limited

Profile thumb capture

4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–15:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hoods Carpet & Flooring was founded in 1939 by Hilda Hood and, to this day, remains a family run business. Located in Birmingham, Hoods was established to provide a first class flooring supply and fitting service. People who needed carpets in Kings Heath, Solihull and across Birmingham benefited from the high level of service Hoods provided. That level of service has only increased across the years.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Floor sanding and polishing
  • More Services

    • capping
    • coving
    • wet room flooring
    • carpet tiles
    • vinyl flooring

Customer reviews

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from visiting the shop, bringing samples home, measuring and getting the quote was very good. The final job was completed very professionally with an excellent fitting. We are very pleased with our room.
Sheila, West Midlands Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Excellent job and company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact with Hoods, everyone has given the best customer service possible. My order was never pressured, and I received good honest advice and help in making a choice of carpet. They surveyor turned up on time and discussed the job fully and sent a quotation quickly. The quotation was well presented and detailed. The appointment for fitting was kept and the fitters did an excellent job. They were polite, friendly, and first class at their work.
Robert, West Midlands Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job. Clean carpet fitters who cleaned up after the job.
Janet, West Midlands Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from measuring up to fitting, brilliant job and clean and tidy, Lovely chaps very polite.
Lynd, West Midlands Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Kitchen and utility flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hoods are a recommended supplier of Karndean flooring, indeed they were recommended by the Karndean showroom in Evesham. They gave us a couple of quotes for differing floor areas and surfaces and when we'd made up our minds were quick to complete the work, to a good quality. Just remember that following installation floor levels are raised and this will make a difference to both doors and kitchen plinths which will result in extra work and expense.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Not 'Hood winked' here
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted bedroom carpets. Hoods were very helpful, professional, turned up when they said. The work was completed to high standards and they left the bedrooms in a clean and tidy state. No problem to move large items of furniture.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Excellent work, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of old flooring, fitting new carpet, underlay and gripper rods. Moving and replacing on site furniture. Very helpful and friendly at the shop and carpet samples offered before purchase. The fitters did an excellent job. The floor was cleared properly of all old material before the new carpet was fitted and the furniture was moved and replaced, including a very heavy wall unit. I am very pleased with all the work, from my initial enquiry at the shop to measuring up and fitting.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Excellent family firm providing a brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had the lounge hall and toilet area done . hoods were very efficient in all aspects of the work done from start to finish. time keeping was excellent and the fiters were very polite and helpful and moved furniture with great care. i would recommend them anytime .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017