We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

HP Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb image

5.0

39 Reviews

About

A Friendly Family run local plumbing,heating and gas company in around York and the north Yorkshire area.

We specialise in Boiler installations, servicing and repair.Our team of 5 engineers are trained in boiler breakdowns and the servicing of all gas boilers.

We also do Landlord gas safety checks, Powerflushing and full central heating systems.

Please call us to organise a free quotation or to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • bathroom installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb advice and guidance regarding the replacement of our boiler. Once we had made our decision and choice of boiler, the team looked after the rest. Punctual, professional and friendly not to mention very clean and tidy. We would highly recommend HP plumbing.
Customer in York Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy installation, friendly workers and top notch communication from Harry. Overall service second to none; no more worries about who to call or trust!
Customer in York Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had H P Plumbing, replace and relocate our gas boiler and replace all the pipework and radiators. This was a big job, but the team from H P Plumbing completed it in 2 days, on 2 of the coldest days of the winter so far. They arrived on time, were professional but friendly and happy to answer any questions. They even replaced our outside leaking tap for us. Communication was excellent, the quote was quick to come through and the final price was exactly what was quoted. We even received a phone call on the evening when they had finished to check all was okay, that it was I call caring about your customers. As a result H P Plumbing will now get our custom each year to service the boiler. Highly recommend this fabulous firm.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had Danny from HP do two gas safety certs for my rental properties and I can say he did an excellent job. Very thorough! Even pulled out a built in oven to check behind to see the connection to the gas job. He took his shoes off in carpeted areas of the property too. He arrived early got the job done really efficiently and he didn’t mind talking to me too while he did it all. The gas safety certs arrived by email minutes after each property was done. What more can you want. Price was bang on too.
Customer in York Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Fast efficient friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang up Friday they came out Saturday to assess, ordered parts and came back Sunday to fit them. There was a complication as pump needed but was all completed on the day and heating/hot water back on! Daniel was friendly, efficient and tidy. Will be using again for annual service.
Customer in York Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 13/01/2019
Exceptionally high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole job was exceptional, from the point of asking for a quote all the way until the point of aftercare. The work itself was carried out incredibly efficiently and neatly, the area was left as if the plumbers hadn't been there, and all staff went above and beyond in terms of their professionalism and courtesy. We wish we'd found this company years ago, and can't recommend them highly enough! Thank you so much.
Customer in York Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Fantastic work, great price and extremely friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can't recommend Harry and his team highly enough. They have done numerous jobs for us... New boiler, radiator changes and hopefully a new bathroom soon... Harry and his team are extremely polite and keep you updated on the job. Go with these guys it's a no brainer!!!
Customer in York Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Responsive, courteous and dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing response, excellent communication by Harry, and prompt fixing by David of a leaking toilet that had caused a lot of problems and stress!! I'd highly recommend.
Susan D Pickering Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harry reminds me when the annual service is due and dates he can fit me in - 2 friendly lads arrived early and got straight in with the job - really quick and efficient
larowe33 Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Reliable, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to HArry and the team - for fitting our new boiler and sorting the elderly radiators, and for following up on a couple of complications and a new job super promptly. Everyone did a great job, turned up on time, communication was great.
LG Holgate Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018