We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

HP Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb image

5.0

34 Reviews

About

A Friendly Family run local plumbing,heating and gas company in around York and the north Yorkshire area.

We specialise in Boiler installations, servicing and repair.Our team of 5 engineers are trained in boiler breakdowns and the servicing of all gas boilers.

We also do Landlord gas safety checks, Powerflushing and full central heating systems.

Please call us to organise a free quotation or to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • bathroom installations

Customer reviews

5.0
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Exceptionally high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole job was exceptional, from the point of asking for a quote all the way until the point of aftercare. The work itself was carried out incredibly efficiently and neatly, the area was left as if the plumbers hadn't been there, and all staff went above and beyond in terms of their professionalism and courtesy. We wish we'd found this company years ago, and can't recommend them highly enough! Thank you so much.
Customer in York Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Fantastic work, great price and extremely friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can't recommend Harry and his team highly enough. They have done numerous jobs for us... New boiler, radiator changes and hopefully a new bathroom soon... Harry and his team are extremely polite and keep you updated on the job. Go with these guys it's a no brainer!!!
Customer in York Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Responsive, courteous and dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing response, excellent communication by Harry, and prompt fixing by David of a leaking toilet that had caused a lot of problems and stress!! I'd highly recommend.
Susan D Pickering Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harry reminds me when the annual service is due and dates he can fit me in - 2 friendly lads arrived early and got straight in with the job - really quick and efficient
larowe33 Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Reliable, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to HArry and the team - for fitting our new boiler and sorting the elderly radiators, and for following up on a couple of complications and a new job super promptly. Everyone did a great job, turned up on time, communication was great.
LG Holgate Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Radiators replaced - exceptional customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had all the old radiators in the house replaced and the whole system cleaned. From the first contact with Harry, to completion, everything went smoothly. The fitters, Daniel, Luke and Dave, turned up on time and were polite, friendly and professional. Although our old radiators were full of black sludge, no mess was made. The team were very knowledgeable and kept me informed about what they were doing. The customer service from Harry is exceptional, from ringing to make sure all was going ok and we were happy with everything, to on-going support and advice on how to keep the system in good working order. We have small microbore pipes and have had ongoing issues with our heating - I only wish I’d found Harry sooner. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Harry and his team again and would definitely recommend to others.
PCat12 Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harry and his team fitted our new boiler on 2nd August. Value for money and a thoroughly, professional service from start to finish! Highlights from me include: 1. Quick, professional and considerate response by Harry to our initial enquiry, having been without hot water for a few days 2. Thorough and clean job done by Dave throughout the day during the boiler fit and I couldn't leave this review without mentioning that Harry and Dave went above and beyond later that evening when I thought I could smell gas. Immediate call back from Harry to assess the situation and Dave cut short his fishing trip with his boys to come over and fully check the system for leaks at 9pm! (there was no leak - just my over sensitive nose to a new boiler fit). Thank you so much guys :-) 3. Thanks to Oli for his fast response to sorting out an old electrical issue so that the boiler fit went smoothly and to Harry for a very neat bricklaying job and for doing your best to avoid covering my Husband's classic MG with brick dust - very thoughtful.
Annette Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
New Combi Boiler & Thermostat - Friendly & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a new combi boiler & thermostat installed by Harry and the team, and must say the work has been completed to a very high standard. Harry kept the appointments from visiting to give a quote, and for starting the works. Always happy to answer any questions we had before commencing. Harry and the team have been brilliant, they are very efficient, and pleasant guys to have in your home. We will use H P Plumbing & Heating again in the future, and highly recommend them. Excellent Service.
Nigel A Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Complete heating system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old house needed a completely new central heating system. Harry responded to my enquiry, called when he said he would and produced an itemised quotation very speedily. The lads arrived promptly on the specified day and worked to remove old boiler, pipework and radiators. Harry checked in all was as requested. New system installed and working in 3 days. Impressed with the neat and tidy result all credit to Dave and Luke. Overall the service from Harry and the lads was excellent.
Matthews Posted on 17/02/2018 , work completed 17/02/2018
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harry and his team replaced an existing boiler with a new ideal boiler in our new home. As ever the service from start to finish was excellent. His lads were on time, polite and left the site spotless after finishing the job. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Neil Richardson Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018