We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Humphrey & Crockett Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.8

50 Reviews

About

Humphrey & Crockett Ltd are a plumbing and heating company based in Andover, Hampshire.
Established in 2010 we serve Andover, Southampton, Salisbury and Winchester as well as most of Hampshire, Wiltshire and Berkshire.

We cater for the needs of those wanting installation and maintenance of wood burning stoves and solid fuel systems, fireplace supply and installation as well as all aspects of plumbing, gas and oil central heating.

Our years of experience, accredited training and high professional standards are put into every job we undertake for every customer we see. This allows us to offer an after care service that will give you the piece of mind that will continue well after the install.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • Renewable energy

    • Biomass
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Home energy analysis
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • wood burners
    • wood stoves
    • twin wall system
    • false chimneys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out cleanly and efficiently.
Sylvia, Hampshire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Very, very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the guys that fitted my tyre, they were very professional, kind, clean and helpful. I would fully recommend H & C to anyone.
Carl, Hampshire Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Briliant service, advice and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment of first contact, Humphrey and Crockett were very helpful and informative. We found out after having the chimney swept that our existing liner and log burner had to be condemned. Humphrey and Crockett gave us advise and the work was carried out without any extra mess or hassle. Very happy with the whole service.
Spence Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly. Excellent service. Punctual. Clean and tidy.
Stewart, Hampshire Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Excellent, professional, workers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two very good young men, Sam and Paul, did a really good, clean job. They also - as a bonus - cleared out the gutters! Would recommend them to anyone.
Wendy, Hampshire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Review of Humphrey and Crockett
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Humphrey and Crockett installed a new long burner and stone fireplace and lined our chimney. They were professional, knowledable and responsive from the outset and we are thrilled with the results. The Humprehey and Crockett installation team were extremely courteous, timely and completed the installation with minimum disruption and mess. We are delighted with the results would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
A red hot company with red hot customer service supplying red hot products.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of an old log burning stove and it's antiquated surround. Then lining of flue, new limestone fireplace installed together with a new logo burning stove. Making good of adjacent plasterwork.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Flexible approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of wood burner and flue into existing fireplace. The situation was not straightforward as it was an old open fireplace which had already been modified. A flexible approach was needed to install the wood burner once the original fireplace was exposed and H&C provided this.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
5 Star Product & Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a wood burning stove fitted and I have to say I am over the moon with not only the finished product but also the level of after-care service. Thoroughly professional, easy to deal with and above all customer focused. I would whole-heartedly recommend Humphrey & Crocket!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Excellent customer service in an emergency.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our oil fired combination boiler stopped working and I suspected that the pump had seized, this was confirmed by Richard from Humphrey and Crocket. The parts were ordered and delivered within two days, Richard then returned to fit them. We were very pleased with the quality of the work and with the friendly and helpful attitude of everyone in the company. The parts were expensive but they kept the labour costs as low as possible, which was much appreciated. We would definitely recommend them to anybody else who needs a heating engineer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2017 , work completed 15/01/2017