We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ian Black Domestic Appliances

Profile thumb ian black logo new

4.7

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

As a specialist domestic appliance retailer and Miele Premium Partner, Ian Black Domestic Appliances offer one of the largest displays of domestic appliances in the area.

With an extensive range of products displayed to the highest standard, our modern, spacious showroom is the perfect place to discover an extensive range of appliances.

Our experienced staff are trained to offer advice on choosing the right product.

As proud representatives of our company, our sales advisers and service engineers have specialist in-depth product knowledge, meaning that we can provide our customers with a comprehensive pre and post sales service.

In addition to offering a comprehensive range of quality domestic appliances from Germany’s leading manufacturers, we supply genuine spare parts and accessories for almost all manufacturers’ machines.

Our excellent service division carries out repairs to most makes and types of domestic appliances. Just one call is all it takes to arrange for one of our service technici

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Washing machines
    • Ovens
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • miele
    • siemens
    • bosch
    • neff
    • sebo
    • liebherr

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.4
Sort by
Smooth Operation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Ian Black Domestic Appliances because they were on the list of Trusted Traders. I knew the washing machine we wanted from the Which? review but wasn't sure about the tumble dryer to go with it. I got very helpful advice from Allan Donoghue both by email and by phone. Following the discussions, I felt happy that the company knew what it was doing and would do a good installation. I was not disappointed. We were buying during one of the Covid 19 lockdown periods so I asked for installation to be delayed for a few weeks. At an appropriate time, we made an appointment for delivery. Everything was done on time and with the minimum of fuss. The engineer and assistant both wore masks and checked the equipment before leaving. We were very satisfied.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Absolutely terrible service. Fobbed off several times and charged more than stated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely disgusted by this company. I rang them when my dishwasher broke down, to be told it’d be a week before someone could come out & I had to pay £80 over the phone to book it. I went ahead. When the man came he was messing about with it for 30 mins before saying he couldn’t fix it and would ring me later that day with a price for a new pipe. Nobody rang so I rang them, to be told it would be another almost £300 and not for another several weeks as “dishwashers are hard to come by these days”. I then realised a leak was now coming through the bottom of the integrated dishwasher cupboard every time I ran the kitchen tap, rang them for help and they denied all knowledge - “I didn’t go anywhere near your cupboard” Well that’s strange as the dishwasher you had earlier dismantled sits inside said cupboard! I wouldn’t touch this company with a barge pole.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
The trader replied (on 15/12/2020)
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate and value all comments from our customers. However, I feel compelled to address the claims you make. When you rang to request a service call, we advised when we would be able to attend and arranged a convenient time to which you agreed. When our engineer did attend, rather than “messing around”, he carefully checked your appliance and advised it required a wash pump, two hoses and door hinge brake ropes – far more than just “a new pipe”. As promised, we would have phoned the same day to advise on the cost of the parts, had you not pre-empted our call by contacting us. We did advise that some parts were out-of-stock, meaning that we had to caution they may take longer than normal to obtain. We are dependent on the manufacturer to supply parts in a timely manner. We did promise to try and obtain the parts quicker from another source. When the conversation turned to supplying a new dishwasher, we advised which models we had in stock for immediate installation. With regard to a leak, our engineer did not have need to touch the plumbing that you claim to be leaking, limiting himself instead to looking at the dishwasher in the adjacent unit. However, having been made aware of a leak by you, we promised to return and investigate without delay. I fail to understand how we have offered anything more. It is a matter of regret that you feel the need to post such a negative review, despite our best endeavours to repair your appliance.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough & efficient.
Christopher, East Yorkshire Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff I dealt with were helpful and professional. I have actually bought two appliances on separate occasions and each time could not fault their efficiency.
Barbara, East Yorkshire Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was one of the best shopping exercises - all information checked for me across contents. Wonderfully knowledgeable what they don't know they find out.
Caroline, East Yorkshire Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Prompt - did very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend and will certainly use them again.
David, East Yorkshire Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Prompt and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Richard, East Yorkshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had over 25 years good service, so we keep going back to Ian Blacks.
Ian, North Humberside Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work very reliable and friendly service.
Lesley, North Humberside Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Arrived on time and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when they said they would. I worked two jobs doing but had the wrong part for one of them. Explained in detail which part I would need - very helpful.
Liz, North Humberside Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018