We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Imperial Building Services Limited

Profile thumb screenshot 2019 01 31 23.25.53
4.9

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Imperial Building Services LTD provides a friendly and professional building service and will fully manage the whole project from the start to finish. Imperial will work with you, ensuring that you are included every step of the way. All projects start with a meeting between the customer and Imperial Building Services LTD to decide what the customer requires. Imperial believes that communication is the key to a successful building project.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Curtain walling
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Tile showroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work carried out on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary was just wonderful. He fitted our bathroom and my mums, he left them clean and tidy, turned up when he said he would and did a super job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2021 , work completed 16/01/2021
The trader replied (on 26/01/2021)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Fantastic bathroom refit, prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a complete bathroom refit and Shary was very quick to come round and quote. He and his colleague were prompt and reliable every day even working on the weekend when needed. He let us know what was happening at all stages and gave us some really good advice which saved us money. The bathroom looks amazing - would thoroughly recommend. 5 🌟
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 16/12/2020
The trader replied (on 26/01/2021)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review, Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Renovating the bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary listened to our needs and recommended a solution. He sought out different products and suppliers helping us to make decisions . Installation was on time and to a very high standard and to the agreed budget.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
The trader replied (on 26/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Completed carefully and thoroughly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary of Imperial Builders estimated for the work promptly and communicated with us effectively throughout the progress of the work. Following water leakage our woodwork and walls were damaged as well as the tiled floor in our kitchen and family room. Shary was able to co-ordinate with our tiler and effected the re-decoration with the minimum of fuss and delay. Shary was keen to use the specialist paint that we requested. The finished re-decoration was immaculate and we are very pleased with it indeed. Shary and his colleague, Mohammed, worked quietly and neatly and cleaned up thoroughly at the conclusion of the work. We would employ Imperial Builders again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2020 , work completed 05/09/2020
The trader replied (on 20/10/2020)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Minor building work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First contacted Shary on 7/9/2020 regarding some minor building work, he came the same day gave me two options, and about half an hour later sent me two quotes one of which I accepted. He completed the job on 9/9/2020. He did what he said, when he said, neat work too, very satisfied.
Peter Allen in Greater London Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
The trader replied (on 13/09/2020)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Exterior decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary and his two other team members have completed the exterior decoration work to a high standard and to our total satisfaction even though it was a relatively small project. They were a friendly team and professional. Shary supervised the project giving advice whenever necessary. They always maintained social distancing when working in the coronavirus lockdown situation. They covered the plants during the painting work and cleaned up every day after work. We highly recommend Shary and would definitely consider using Shary and his team for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/08/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Bathroom taps replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've asked Shary to do a number of plumbing jobs over the past few months, on this occasion changing old bath tub taps for new. Each time he's completed work to a very high standard. He's also happy to give general advice which we've found very helpful when considering further improvements to the home.
Customer in Luton Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
The trader replied (on 11/07/2020)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Renovate bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Imperial Building Services helped me to design my new (replacement) bathroom. Shary removed the old bathroom fittings and tiles. He installed new shower, toilet, basin and towel rail and tiled the whole room. He also changed the very old hot water system to a new combi - boiler. Work was completed ahead of schedule and came in at the price we had agreed before commencement of the work. Shary's work was very professional and of a high quality. I am so pleased with the result. It looks just as I had imagined. He was completely trustworthy and very helpful, with the design and ordering process. I will certainly ask for Shary's help with my property in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2020 , work completed 02/04/2020
The trader replied (on 13/04/2020)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Excellent work in kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary installed a washer dryer and dishwasher in new positions in my kitchen, plus a boiler tap. His quote was prompt and competitive, and the work was finished on time, to a high standard. Shary has clearly got a great deal of experience installing kitchens and bathrooms, and he works calmly and knowledgeably. If there are any issues, he sorts them out very effectively. He is very helpful with all his explanations, and is a pleasure to have in the flat. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review, Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Great work done 11/02/2020
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed minor works doing - contacted Shary amongst other builders on 21/01/2020. First builder gave me the runaround and had to tell him not to bother coming. Another Which? recommended Builder who had good reviews came did come but never sent quote as promised (came across as not interested in minor works and was not honest enough to say so). Shary on the other hand came on 22/01 on time as promised, had a look at the proposed works advised what he could do and promised to send quote the next day. He also fixed my downstairs toilet cistern whilst he was there. As promised a reasonable quote was received the following day. We agreed a start date and Shary and his assistant arrived on time on the day. They replaced - loose bricks at front raised bed, leaking part to outside tap, cracking connector to soil pipe, cracked kitchen waste pipe in garden. All work was done efficiently and quickly and everything was cleared and area left tidy. A minor issue was raised post work which was sorted with good grace. I found Shary to be very pleasant and punctual and honest of what he could do and when bearing in mind his existing commitments (a refreshing change having been the brunt of builders in the past taking on too much work and not being able to keep up with their schedules and workload and having to be chased daily) I have no hesitation in recommending Shary and will use him again.
Satisfied customer - Greater London 27/02/20 Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary