Endorsed by Which?

Imperial Building Services Limited

4.9

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Imperial Building Services LTD provides a friendly and professional building service and will fully manage the whole project from the start to finish. Imperial will work with you, ensuring that you are included every step of the way. All projects start with a meeting between the customer and Imperial Building Services LTD to decide what the customer requires. Imperial believes that communication is the key to a successful building project.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Builders

    • Building services
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Tile showroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Reliable and resourceful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary and his colleague did some work on my kitchen. They removed some old kitchen units and tiles, replaced a couple of doors, fixed the walls and ceiling, repainted them and replaced the flooring. Shary also encountered an unexpected water leak inside the ceiling, under the bathtub, which he fixed with no problem. He also offered some valuable advice about what type of flooring I should install and why. Always punctual, good at comunicating and keeping the mess to minimum. Overall, I am very happy with the service and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/12/2022 , work completed 16/12/2022
The trader replied (on 24/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
faultlessly implemented project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work entailed removing a heavy cast-iron bath from our bathroom and re[lacing it with a walk-in shower unit, including retiling and redecorating the walls. Shary made several site visits to discuss the job with us before commencing work. His advice was invaluable in helping us decide which of the various costed options to proceed with. The job was completed, on time and on budget, to a very high standard. We are delighted with the outcome and would recommend Imperial Building Services unreservedly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2022 , work completed 08/12/2022
The trader replied (on 18/12/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, We take pride in knowing our customers are happy. Imperial Building Services LTD
Trusted, reliable and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary is always my first port of call when I need any work, ranging from plumbing to complete decoration (painting, tiling etc). He will make every effort to help and will patiently answer all my questions! Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2022 , work completed 01/12/2022
The trader replied (on 04/12/2022)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review, Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Shower Unit Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary and his team undertook the project of replacing an old shower unit with total professionalism. They were polite, punctual and pleasant at all times; the resulting replacement, including making good the surrounding tiling and flooring was first class and the overall final result was excellent. No hesitation in recommending Imperial Building Services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2022 , work completed 24/11/2022
The trader replied (on 24/05/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, We take pride in knowing our customers are happy. Imperial Building Services LTD
Honest, helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary met me within a day or two of my first phoning him to assess the work needed. On his visit, he clearly knew his trade and was generous with his time and advice. He understood the situation quickly and came up with the necessary solution. He quoted very soon after the visit and was flexible enough to fit in the work 4 days after the initial site visit. Work was done within estimated time frame and at quoted cost. He strikes me as trustworthy and on the ball. Having met some other tradesmen who said one thing and did another, I appreciated Shary’s honesty, wisdom and know how.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/11/2022 , work completed 22/11/2022
The trader replied (on 04/12/2022)
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Imperial Building Services LTD
Excellent work, carried out on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Imperial Building Services LTD for the past years and are very impressed with their professional approach to the work, Shary and his team have completed the decoration work in our flat to a high standard and to our total satisfaction, I am happy to say that I am extremely happy with the quality of work and professionalism of Imperial Building Services ltd. What I also liked was the fact that the work space was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. He always came as planned and on time. All the work was completed on time to a very high standard and we are very happy with finished job . We highly recommend Shary and would definitely consider using him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
The trader replied (on 04/12/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We commissioned Imperial Building Services Ltd to refurbish a bathroom, install a shower, plaster walls, paint and decorate and fit solid flooring in the sitting room. Our previous builder had failed to begin work as planned and so we were somewhat apprehensive. We needn’t have been. We are delighted with the outcome and are particularly impressed with Shary and his team’s attitude, arriving for an 8:30 am start each day, on budget and on time. We only have one regret. That we didn’t find Shary and Imperial sooner. Wholly recommended professional company. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/06/2022 , work completed 02/06/2022
The trader replied (on 09/06/2022)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review, Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Highly recomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Imperial Building a couple of times now and have been really pleased with the work that Shary and his team have undertaken. The specification has been completed quickly and efficiently and the work is always of high quality. The staff are polite and helpful and tidy up after themselves, leaving everything clean and tidy. Prices have been reasonable and always charged as agreed. We would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022
The trader replied (on 09/06/2022)
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Imperial Building Services LTD
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, communicated well throughout the process and kept to timescales he set. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/12/2021 , work completed 23/12/2021
The trader replied (on 23/01/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Excellent work on bathroom fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was thoroughly impressed with Imperial Building Services Ltd. In addition to providing a very reasonable quotation for the installation of a new toilet and basin, they gave me useful practical advice on sourcing materials. With the fitting of the toilet in particular, great care was taken to ensure that the connecting pipework matched the toilet outflow, and I am very satisfied with the results. The work on the basin too was done to a similarly high standard. All the work was done to budget and to schedule, and I would not hesitate to recommend Shary and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
The trader replied (on 23/01/2022)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review, Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary