Endorsed by Which?

Imperial Building Services Limited

4.9

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Imperial Building Services LTD provides a friendly and professional building service and will fully manage the whole project from the start to finish. Imperial will work with you, ensuring that you are included every step of the way. All projects start with a meeting between the customer and Imperial Building Services LTD to decide what the customer requires. Imperial believes that communication is the key to a successful building project.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Builders

    • Building services
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Tile showroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Imperial Builders have just completed 2 jobs for my elderly dad. We have been very happy with the work and he can now use his shower again. Shary and his team were polite, tidy and kept me updated with the work via phone calls, texts and photos. They were available at short notice too which was great. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 01/12/2021
The trader replied (on 23/01/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, We take pride in knowing our customers are happy. Imperial Building Services LTD
Hob Extractor Fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary fitted an over-hob kitchen extractor fan for us. It was a tricky job that other electricians had either refused or quoted high prices for. There was not an exact fit as our existing extractor was old and no longer a standard size. He measured up, ordered a new slightly smaller hob extractor fan and fitted it. He also completed cabinet work to fit it (which many electricians would not do). He was quick, completing the job within a couple of weeks of first contact. The work was of a high standard. The price was also fair and reasonable and Shary stuck to the quoted price. We are very pleased with the service and would recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Imperial Building Services LTD
Satisfactory results, honest and hard working team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were seeking a competent building company to finish our home refurbishment to a satisfactory standard. On contacting Imperial Building Services Ltd, we found what we were looking for, an efficient conscientious and hard-working team, with excellent communication skills. Any items difficult to source Mr Shary would recommend products, collecting and delivering in his own time. Work completed on time and budget. We were impressed with task performed and can confidently recommend Imperial Building Services Ltd.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 23/10/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review, Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Excellent standard of work and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very happy with the tiling of our bathroom Shary carried out. My wife and I were consulted throughout the process while being given advice by the years of experience Shary has. Shary turned up on time every day and did his best to minimise mess caused by the tile cutting. I'd definitely recommend Shary as on to of his professionalism he is a friendly person to talk to while also focusing on getting the job done. If you want someone detail oriented then hire this comapny.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
The trader replied (on 01/11/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, We take pride in knowing our customers are happy. Imperial Building Services LTD
Good job in our old house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary and his men did a good job on painting the internal woodwork of our house. In addition he levelled and damp proofed a difficult uneven kitchen floor then laid the vinyl flooring. Shary impressed with intelligent well thought out solutions to issues which were not straightforward in our old house. The work was executed to schedule and budget -in fact Shary finished 1 day early in the two weeks planned. Two weeks later he very willingly returned to remedy a small area of painting. He also noticed that the washing machine hoses installed by somebody else were slowly leaking and fixed this.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
The trader replied (on 30/09/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, We take pride in knowing our customers are happy. Imperial Building Services LTD
Recommend Shary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Shary. He is reliable and efficient and does a good job. I needed a new mixer tape. cistern and Isolation Valve installed. He came and looked at the work that needed doing emailed me a quote and attached website with items for me to check and approve. Once agreed, he purchased and installed the above. He came on the day and time he said he would and made sure I was happy with everything before he left.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Reliable, trustworthy and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary stepped in to help with the replacement of a toilet flush after another plumber let us down. He was flexible, working around our schedule, arrived promptly, always happy to respond to queries that I had and repaired the unit on time and to budget. He also gave advice regarding water pressure, again as the building management had failed to resolve this issue repeatedly. I have used Shary on another bigger job where he retiled the kitchen and repaired a leak from one of the appliances, so would definitely recommend him!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
The trader replied (on 10/07/2021)
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Imperial Building Services LTD
Quality tradesmanship, courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third electrical job Shary has done for me, each time as quoted despite some unexpected challenges. Always a great communicator, keeping me fully informed at all times, and the work to an excellent standard. It is hard to find someone as good as this, I recommend unreservedly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/06/2021 , work completed 19/06/2021
The trader replied (on 10/07/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, We take pride in knowing our customers are happy. Imperial Building Services LTD
Plumbing and Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary identified the broken pipe leading to the wc, fitted new connections and made good the tiled wall perfectly. High quality work and same for electrical tasks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/04/2021)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Efficient and effective work to fix burst pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the reviews in Which, I rang Imperial Building Services for an emergency call out as water was pouring through the upper and lower ceiling and floor on arrival at the property. Shary gave me some initial advice which was reassuring, arranged to attend promptly and quickly managed to identify and repair the problem effectively (a burst pipe in the loft). He was calm and helpful on what needed to happen next, emailed photos and a short video of the leak he had taken and was professional throughout. In sum, Shary was reliable, friendly and helpful and communicated consistently throughout the process. I would highly recommend his company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/04/2021)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary