We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Imperial Building Services Limited

Profile thumb screenshot 2019 01 31 23.25.53
4.9

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Imperial Building Services LTD provides a friendly and professional building service and will fully manage the whole project from the start to finish. Imperial will work with you, ensuring that you are included every step of the way. All projects start with a meeting between the customer and Imperial Building Services LTD to decide what the customer requires. Imperial believes that communication is the key to a successful building project.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Curtain walling
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Tile showroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Shower door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Imperial Building Services to install a shower door. The work was carried out to the agreed quote and completed in a couple of hours. I was impressed with several things:- - Shary clearly explained the appropriate door to choose; - he made sure that I could open and close it correctly; - the old shower door was taken away for disposal and the area was left clean and tidy. -Shary is an experienced and skilled plumber who takes pride in his work. I will definitely choose him for any plumbing work in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 08/02/2020
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Emergency plumbing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a emergency plumbing issue with my hot water tap and pipes in the bathroom. I contacted Shary and he came and assessed the problem, agreed the price and he went and bought the parts the same day and repaired the pipes and replaced the bath taps. It wasn't an easy job and he had to work in a very tight space, but he never complained. Highly recommend hiring him as he is very professional, punctual and hard working. I cannot thank him enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Supplied and Run Cable in Trunking to Shower Waste Water Pump in Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly and infirm 94-year-old mother in law had a problem when the wastewater pump from her shower stopped working owing to the supply cable failing. She needs to shower every day owing to a skin problem. I rang Shary at 8:30 am in the morning and explained the situation. He promised to meet me at the property at 10 am which he did promptly. He was extremely polite and courteous when he arrived and quickly assessed the best route through the bathroom for the new cable. His quote was reasonable and as he said he would do the job the same day I accepted it. He left and came back within an hour with the materials and started. In that short space of time, Shary instilled complete confidence in me that I had found a good genuine, competent and experienced tradesmen and businessman. Looking at the services offered by his company he probably has many arrows in his quiver. Such was my confidence I left him in the property to get on with the job and asked him to just close the door behind him when he finished (yale lock). He called to say he finished the job in about a couple of hours then sent me an invoice via email and text me his bank account details. I was unable to return that day but my MILs daughter did and confirmed the job was done very well, the place was left clean and tidy. On that, I paid him via a BACS transfer for which he acknowledged with a thank you. To sum up, my experience with Shary was 1st class, it does not get any better than this! Thank you, Shary.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
The trader replied (on 02/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Very professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the services from this company. They are extremely reliable and provide great attention to detail. I had bathroom repairs carried out and the tiler went to great lengths to ensure the tiles were fixed in neat alignment and were fitted robust. The mirror cabinet is aligned perfectly and has been fitted with excellent material. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
The trader replied (on 17/01/2020)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
High quality and professional work by Sharry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sharry did tiling for our kitchen as well as some electric work. All works we’re completed to the highest quality, in the timeframe initially highlighted. Very efficiency work by Sharry and can’t find any faults with his work whatsoever. We always continue to use Imperial Building Services, as we are always very satisfied with the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
The trader replied (on 15/01/2020)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Re-Tiling of bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time I engaged Shary I ended up re-tiling my bathroom floor within 2 years due to issues with previous builder’s workmanship. Work involves removing existing tiles, prepare the floor, fix plumbing issues and fit a douche and tiling Shary and his team did fantastic work 1.5 days as always. His quote is broken down by activity with individual costs. I will definitely use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
we're really proud and so glad you're happy with are Services, Thanks for your review, Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Bathroom partial refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary installed a bathtub where our walk-in shower was. Good work, on schedule, competitive price, very clean tidying each day during and after work (especially important as we were staying in the house during the work with our child), and gave us ideas/solutions during the work too. Very happy with result. Would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2019
The trader replied (on 31/10/2019)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
En suite Bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary and his colleague completed out bathroom renovation over a 2 week period. He was delightful to have working in our flat and always punctual as well as clean and tidy. He kept us updated throughout the work and even helped with collecting some of the tiles and other materials. He is clearly very experienced and the work has been done to a very high standard. We are very happy with our new bathroom. Shary will be our first port of call for any further renovation work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
The trader replied (on 21/08/2019)
I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Imperial Building Services ltd. Shary
Help in Crisis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in a bit of crisis as my mother's bathroom had been leaking over time due to the shoddy work done by Hillingdon Council on her bathroom. The water had seeped into her bedroom, adjoining bathroom and hallway! My mother has Dementia and is disabled so a working bathroom is essential. It is really difficult to find reliable, trustworthy builders who understand the dilemma of the elderly and housebound. I was very fortunate to find Shary who after hearing my desperate pleas came over the next day and not only identified the leak but also removed all the flooring for me. Considering that he was very busy trying to finish off existing work before going on holiday in 2 days time, his help and understanding of my situation was remarkable. I would happily recommend him!
Sandy, Greater London Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary
Repair work and redecoration work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shary and his team carried out plaster repair work to our downstairs hallway, redecorated one of our bedrooms and carried out small amount of tiling work. The work was carried out to the agreed schedule and budget provided in his original, well laid out, quotation. He was very helpful and informative from quotation through to the completion of the work and was tidy and organised throughout. He was always contactable on his mobile. I would definitely approach Shary for any future work on our house.
Amar, Greater London Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
I like to respond by saying "Thank you, I really appreciate your review. Imperial Building Services ltd, Shary