Endorsed by Which?

In-Excess Removals Ltd

4.9

152 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

"THE BEST MOVE YOU'LL EVER MAKE"

Its not just a house, it's a home. They aren't just things, they are your cherished possesions. Once you've chosen your new home all all the legal side is sorted, you'd be forgiven for thinking that all the important decisions are over with.

NOT QUITE...

Choosing a removal company carefully can make all the difference when it comes to a 'happy move'.

In-Excess Removals are truly the experts in carrying out home moves safely, cleanly and without any dramas.

25 years of experience and a fully trained, permanent team are the key ingredients to excellent service. The ultra modern fleet and top quality materials complete the package.

Our office staff will guide you through every step of the way, friendly, knowledgable and accomodating. Nothing is too much trouble.

Our BAR membership allows customers to book in confidence and the sheer volume of reccomendations and repeat custom speaks volumes for our service.

We cover Herts, Beds, Bucks, London and beyond.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office
    • school
    • packing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
152 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Terrific service
What a fantastic company. Moving is super stressful, I really didn’t expect it to be. The key thing to all of it is the actual moving of your worldly possessions. These guys made it easy. Absolutely brilliant, Shenda, Neil, Scott, John and all. 10/10
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/06/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience from the beginning to end. Shenda in the office was really professional, helpful and friendly. When I asked for moving quotes, I was bombarded with emails and phonecalls from other providers, but with In-Excess they gave me time to process the info given, not pushy at all. The quote was accurate, no hidden charges. On the day the two guys arrived on time and were brilliant, friendly and patient. The total day went far beyond my expectations. Could not be happier. The whole team made moving much less stressful. I've moved 5 times and this company was by far the best. Definitely recommend. Great value for money too. Thank you In-Excess.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 09/06/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, their team supported me all though my move and provided excellent professional removal serive on the day, they made moving so much easier, would highly recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/06/2023 , work completed 02/06/2023
Great family-run business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service from the In-Excess team who bent over backwards to help us out at short notice with our house move. Efficient, friendly and reassuring, I would definitely recommend.
Alex in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/05/2023 , work completed 09/05/2023
Amazing service and care!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Shenda’s personable communication and the guys that completed our removal, we couldn’t be happier with the service that In-excess provided. It was an emotional move for us and we had a lot of stuff! Great care was taken with all our belongings as well as us as people. We couldn’t recommend In-excess enough. Absolutely wonderful. Thank you to all.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 04/04/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently engaged In Excess when moving from Hertfordshire to Oxfordshire. Without exception, the men were courteous, friendly and professional and we would have no hesitation in recommending them. In our opinion they quoted a fair and reasonable price and they took great care when packing and moving our belongings.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 04/03/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
They did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I rang them for a quote, I just knew I had chosen the right company to move me to my new home. Being an older lady living alone, this process was very daunting. But nothing was too much trouble for them, from supplying the correct quantity of packing materials right through to the move day which went without a hitch.
Christine in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023
Absolutely Exceptional Family Run Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In Excess couldn't have been more helpful from the initial enquiry to the last minute of the actual moving day. Their staff are all cheerful, experienced and well trained with a can-do attitude which was a refreshing change from previous local removal companies we have used. That, combined with a flexible and realistic way of working made moving a lot less stressful. Offering helpful suggestions and solutions their team got the job done and made it look easy.
Sarah in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2023 , work completed 18/01/2023
6 Star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend In-Excess highly enough. After an unnecessarily long conveyancing process, the guys from In-Excess put our minds at rest and made sure our move was stress-free. Moving 200 miles away may seem difficult, but a special mention must go to Lee and Gareth who put in a mega shift and made it look easy. We would give In-Excess 6 stars if we could, Excellent!
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 28/01/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both my wife and I would highly recommend In-Excess Removals. From the initial quotation, through to the communication with the back office team and then the fantastic professionalism carried out by the movers on the day. We will certainly highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/01/2023 , work completed 16/12/2022