Endorsed by Which?

In-Excess Removals Ltd

4.9

152 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

"THE BEST MOVE YOU'LL EVER MAKE"

Its not just a house, it's a home. They aren't just things, they are your cherished possesions. Once you've chosen your new home all all the legal side is sorted, you'd be forgiven for thinking that all the important decisions are over with.

NOT QUITE...

Choosing a removal company carefully can make all the difference when it comes to a 'happy move'.

In-Excess Removals are truly the experts in carrying out home moves safely, cleanly and without any dramas.

25 years of experience and a fully trained, permanent team are the key ingredients to excellent service. The ultra modern fleet and top quality materials complete the package.

Our office staff will guide you through every step of the way, friendly, knowledgable and accomodating. Nothing is too much trouble.

Our BAR membership allows customers to book in confidence and the sheer volume of reccomendations and repeat custom speaks volumes for our service.

We cover Herts, Beds, Bucks, London and beyond.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office
    • school
    • packing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
152 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly recommend this professional company for a stress free move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They say that moving house is one of the most stressful things you can do but In Excess made the whole process smooth and as stress free as possible. From the first visit to quote for the work to the booking once I had my completion date to the packing to the move itself, I really cannot fault In Excess. The price was very competitive and there were no hidden extras on the day. Dean and Bradley came to pack everything very efficiently and very professionally the day before the move and were so courteous, reassuring and polite. They returned the following day with Terry and the three of them quickly loaded the trucks and then once we had the keys quickly unloaded the boxes and furniture at my new property. It could have been such a difficult and stressful day but I knew I was in safe hands and it all went incredibly smoothly. I would wholeheartedly recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/12/2022 , work completed 29/11/2022
Hardworking & excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hardworking, quick and friendly team of movers who packed us up and placed every box and piece of furniture exactly where we wanted it in our new home. Shenda and the office team were so helpful when obtaining a quote and any issues are resolved professionally and courteously. We found In-Excess were competitively priced and excellent at communicating availability during the conveyancing process.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/08/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
Absolute class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found moving home to be a very long and, in our case, arduous road. Then along came In-Excess. By the time the guys arrived to load the lorries we were shattered, but they made sure we didn't have to lift a finger from that point on, always chirpy and positive but professional in a way that we knew our possessions were in safe hands. The delivery to Norfolk was just as efficient. In spite of the distance they arrived early and cracked on relentlessly until everything was in the new house. In the office too, the girls were efficient and helpful. When they said they'd call back, they did so promptly. Lee was methodical on the logistics side as we had potentially difficult access restrictions but we needn't have worried.
Tony in Norfolk Posted on 28/06/2022 , work completed 22/06/2022
Fantastic storage and removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just had to say what a great service I received from start to finish. I had to have all my house contents in Hertfordshire put into storage for 5 months. The guys who moved me out of my house were very helpful and made the process very straightforward. Once I had moved down to the South Coast I arrange for the return out of storage which was equally as easy. With a small entrance, I was amazed that they got all my furniture through the gap. Everything was put where I asked and not one thing was broken. Very impressed with a very good and trustworthy removal and storage company. 10/10
Martine in Dorset Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 22/03/2010
Got the job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got the job done! Brilliant service from this in-excess down to the excellent skills at driving too as my road was very narrow and curved. Navigated the large removals Lorry round. Got to work immediately, three men on the job and we’re done and dusted in no time. We met again at the other end in the new house and even the rain didn’t stop these guys. Would certainly recommend in-excess!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We downsized and moved house from a 4 bedroom to a 3 bedroom Bungalow at the beginning of March, we asked InExcess to manage the process and we couldn’t have asked for a better service. From the first meeting we had to the aftercare once we had moved in, InExcess were punctual, reliable, willing and went above and beyond the call of duty. We couldn’t recommend InExcess removals enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
Hands down the best -Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In-Excess were amazing from start to finish. We had a tight exchange/completion window and they were supportive and clear with everything we needed to do. We also had a packer for the day who was absolutely incredible - Brad - thank you! Special thanks to Gareth who was just a calming influence on the day. Nothing was too much trouble and they were super fast with everything. Though we won't be moving again I would hands down never use anyone else other than these guys. Professional, polite and hard working - will always recommend :)
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
All went smoothly on the day! Great company would use them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would most certainly recommend In-Excess for their removal services. They have a great and supportive team, initially I was reassured by the quoting process, and felt confident that they had given me a good price. They were supportive over the phone for the months leading up to the move and considerate of all the delays with my sale! They gave me more than enough boxes to use. The guys were on time on the day and kept me calm throughout, they were quick to get everything moved, took good care, and also put everything in place at my next property. Was very impressed with the service indeed.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 08/02/2022
Fantastic Family Business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault them at all. Great family business and would highly recommend them Everything was in the right place and nothing was too much trouble.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 31/12/2021
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 removals, 1 week apart both from the South to the North. Both moves went exceptionally smoothly. Both sets of removal teams were extremely professional and friendly. Great packing too. Super quick. Could not fault. Highly recommend. Very reasonable on cost.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/12/2021 , work completed 08/12/2021