Endorsed by Which?

Indigo Plumbing, Heating & Gas Ltd

5.0

138 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Indigo Plumbing, Heating & Gas Ltd, we provide a high quality service to all of our customers. We are a small business small enough to keep that attention to detail that all companies should have, but have the capacity to take on larger jobs.

We cover a wide area for all your plumbing, heating and gas needs and with our customer base growing by the day, you can be rest assured we know what we are doing!

We regularly keep up to date with training and new courses on new products in the industry, which helps us have the upper hand when the situation calls for it. We are certainly passionate about what we do.

With polite and friendly staff, you wont be disappointed!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
138 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great lads, friendly with the highest standards, very professional service throughout. Incredible attention to detail. Would recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish and will continue to use Indigo where necessary. Moved into an older property with a lot of internal issues but Marc was very attentive and reassured us that they can sort it. Him and Dave were very quick and professional on getting the job done, their knowledge and experience gives you a complete sense of being in safe hands. They clearly value their customers as they understood we were stressed and they took our problems as their own and we couldn't be happier with the speed, cleanliness and overall standard of workmanship. We had a full re-pipe downstairs, they serviced the boiler whilst replacing old lead pipes upstairs and already got these guys looking into replacing our old radiators for a more modern and efficient heating system. We discovered a leak during our kitchen renovation and they came straight out to us without hesitation which didn't halt the process whatsoever. I put my full trust into Indigo and I would recommend their service to anybody!
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 25/01/2024 , work completed 16/11/2023
Professional and efficiant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service right from initial contact/estimate and prompt arrival and finally installation, many thanks.
Customer in Cheshire Posted on 04/04/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
High quality and professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been having a really difficult experience with British Gas under our Homecare cover on a tenanted property where British Gas were just unable to fix the issue leaving our tenants without heating and us liable. We approached Marc and Dave at Indigo for a second opinion. Marc was super professional with a site visit and design that fitted what we need. It was the right boiler and overall heating system and cheaper than the alternatives suggested. They listened to what we needed in the house and didn’t replace elements that were working fine - BG and one other quote wanted to rip out everything. Knowing their work from our own home we knew the quality would be high. The job has just finished less than 2 weeks after first contact for a new boiler system. When installing the guys worked incredibly hard to fit rapidly and get the heating working. I cannot praise the guys highly enough for quality of workmanship and professionalism throughout. I fully trust what they recommend and will use again when the time comes!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/02/2023 , work completed 04/02/2023
Ultra professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Indigo in relation to a leaking toilet at my elderly (85 years old) mothers who lives by herself. I don't live close by and hence am really picky about who I get to do work at my mum's. They couldn't haven't been more professional, organized and customer-focused from start to finish and I'm really grateful for the kindness and courtesy they showed her. 1st class
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 26/08/2022
Great job and well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, got straight on. Replaced stop cock. Installed new hot water cylinder inc. pwk remove and replace. Repaired 2 taps. Made gas c/h pwk safe. 2 taps. Very professional knew what he was doing. Coped with some unforeseen problems without fuss. Work was done to a high standard with extra consideration given to safety issues. Removed all rubbish, cleaned up. work completed on time and to estimate. Great job and well done.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 14/03/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Indigo had previously fitted a boiler. They had also carried out the Gas safety certificate. I suddenly realised that the certificate was overdue, rang Indigo and they fitted in a visit the very next morning. They also reminded me that the boiler needed servicing to keep it in warranty. They arrived on time and carried out all the work. I do prefer to use local firms so originally asked on my local Facebook page for recommendations for boiler installers. So many people recommended them and they were so helpful when I approached them.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 13/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a new boiler fitted by Marc and David and they have done an amazing job. From providing the quote through to completing the job we have been really impressed with the service. Marc took the time to explain everything properly when quoting and has always been quick to reply to any queries. They both did such a fab job with minimal disruption and were friendly and polite. I would definitely recommend Indigo and will happily use them again in future.
Kim in Borough of Halton Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend Indigo highly enough. Superb service from the moment we asked for a quote to service our boiler, fit Hive and remove a sink; efficient, fairly priced and an absolutely excellent standard of work. Also really nice to work with a company that clearly values its customer base as the customer service before, during and after the work was exceptional.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
New Boiler - Excellent Service COVID secure great value too !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a few poorly recommended workmen, a friend told me about 'Indigo' The engineer came out to review the fitting of a new boiler. He was very informative, polite and wore a mask during the consultation. I considered a combi boiler, however my property was better suited to a boiler that fed directly to the tank. It was explained in detail and I was happy with this. Indigo offered a 0% payment deal that was a bonus and worked well for me. They contacted me by phone, keeping me fully informed of all work required and consulted me on options. The piping, brick work and replaced boiler are very neatly placed. The engineers worked non stop all day to provide me with an excellent boiler. Very efficient, clean, tidy and nice lads that did the work A bonus being that this is a local firm and I would not hesitate to recommend them! Very helpful - Big Thank You !!
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Excellent Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads turned up on time to strip out our old boiler and fit new Worcester Bosch 30i and were professional, clean and tidy, answered any questions. Would recommend anytime.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021