Endorsed by Which?

Insomnia IT Systems

5.0

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Mark Evans, I am the owner of Insomnia I.T. Systems and I am a fully qualified, fully insured, and a highly experienced I.T. technician. I started my business in 2001 and it has grown every year. I remain a sole trader so I can provide the one to one service so many customers prefer.

I deal with home users to multi-million pound turn over companies, and I have gained an impeccable reputation from the many years of being established. I have become a Which? Trusted Trader as I consider it a privilege to be vetted to a high standard which reassures customers that the business I have built from scratch is a trust worthy company that you feel comfortable inviting into your home or business to repair your I.T. equipment. I am also a proud member of the Derbyshire County Council Trusted Trader Scheme with 100% positive feedback.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Data recovery
    • Wireless networking
    • Laptop repair
  • More Services

    • networking
    • virus removal
    • websites
    • laptop screen repairs.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Quick response and very customer friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Mark once before a few years ago when I had our first ever PC. This time I needed help and advice for my new PC at our holiday home, which has no phone line and gave Mark a call and he very promptly came to discuss my requirements and we agreed the package that best suited my needs for now and the future. A few days later he rang to arrange delivery and set up, which has been a success and knowing that he is only a phone call away if I have any issues. Thank you very much Mark,job well done
Philip Salt Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned for an appointment 09/05/2017. Appointment fulfilled 10/05/2017. Excellent performance within under one hour. Well trusted.
Beryl, Derbyshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Efficient and pleasant service always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been dealing with Insomnia IT Systems since 2003. Mark is always reliable and explains everything and no matter how long something takes Mark is always willing to sort it. Thank you Mark
jwaters Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is very professional. Very obliging and patient. He explains thoroughly and at a level I can understand.
Noelle, Derbyshire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark carried out a thorough check of computer and, because of the computer age & problem, he recommended a new laptop. We followed this advice, purchased a new laptop and he transferred our data and gave helpful advice on its use & operation.
Ken, Derbyshire Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Cannot praise highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact and prompt and friendly response. Very professional and reassuring. Turns up on time, very personable and doesn't use jargon. Excellent communication skills, very patient and does a fantastic job. I wouldn't use anyone else and would highly recommend.
Vanessa, Derbyshire Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Very friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, respectful and efficient service completed on time, would use again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2016 , work completed 30/10/2016
Highly satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of Computer Viruses. Replacement of Computer Motherboard. Upgrading of system from Windows Vista to Windows 7 Upgrading of system from Windows 7 to Windows 10.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/10/2016 , work completed 29/10/2016
Very reliable and trustworthy organisation - arrived on time and carried out work methodically and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In monitoring intermittent problem contact has been by telephone and text - Insomnia IT Systems have assured me that any future call out regarding performance issues will be free of charge - Insomnia IT Systems always return calls within the same day
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PC repair
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016