We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J Biggs Electrical

Profile thumb jbiggs final
5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

J Biggs Electrical provides domestic and commercial electrician services across East Kent and beyond.

We provide anything from simple electrical changes to full rewires and new installations and everything in between.

Services undertaken include (but are not limited to):

- FREE quotations;
- Installations big or small;
- Inspection and testing, including landlord and condition reports;
- Consumer Unit (DB or fuse board) replacements
- Portable Appliance Testing (PAT);
- Fault-finding.

We pride ourselves on being responsive, reliable, honest and easy to communicate with.

We are registered with the electrical trade body NICEIC, and fully qualified City & Guilds 18th edition electrician.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Couldn't recommend more highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon is really helpful, super friendly and very tidy! Our uplighters were replaced with no fuss and no mess and for a very reasonable price. He was meticulous in getting them level in spite of our wonky 15th century ceilings! Will absolutely be using him again as we progress through decorating our house
Alice H Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Friendly, honest, quick, tidy and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced downlights and fixed faulty ring circuit. Came very promptly, always helpful polite and very good at explaining problems and options for solution. Very neat results. Excellent value for money. Delighted with the results. Many thanks!
Jitterian Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class cannot fault his professionalism or his work. A small job in updating three smoke alarms that are wired into the electrics and sorting out one of our down lighters in the kitchen diner. I would not hesitate in recommending him to friends and neighbours and he will certainly be our go to electrician in the future for any work either small or larger projects. Finally he is friendly and approachable.
Laurence Davies Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and tidy worker. Polite and professional. He is happy to do small jobs and I would definitely use him again.
Hodgson Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Indoor light and outdoor lamp post and plug installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable. His work was carried out to a high standard to the specifications agreed on. He was a very tidy worker, approachable and professional. We would have no hesitation in employing him again for future electrical work.
Cunard Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
The trader replied (on 15/09/2018)
Thank you. Really enjoyed this job. Lighting installations are always very satisfying.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose this electrician to install a replacement built-in oven that I had bought for my elderly sister because he was a Which Trusted Trader. I was not disappointed. Could not have asked for a better service. Returned my initial call message immediately. Arranged to come the next day, and did so. Friendly, courteous and helpful. Fitted the oven in no time and it’s working fine. Very reasonable charge. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.
Margaret Noakes Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
The trader replied (on 15/09/2018)
Always happy to help. It was lovely to meet you both also.
Efficient Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a pleasant change to find such a professional and personable man. Jonathan was efficient and extremely competent and happy to attend the smallest of jobs. I can highly recommend him and shall definitely call on him again.
Sue B Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 15/09/2018)
No job too small! I have definitely been called out for smaller :)
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon has replaced some lighting for us and carried out our electrical safety report. He is friendly and helpful and I highly recommend him.
Suzanne M Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 15/09/2018)
Electrical safety is a key component to any dwelling; whether domestic or commercial. I can do both.
Best electrician I've had
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a relief to have found a conscientious, friendly and professional electrician. Will definitely be using again.
1196225 Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
The trader replied (on 15/09/2018)
Thank you. Always glad to help.
Tripping electricity
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out at short notice. Called to let me know when he would arrive. Friendly and professional. Carried out all the necessary checks to my satisfaction. Plan to employ him again soon.
A. Cunard Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 14/10/2018)
Happy I could help. I always like to keep my clients informed of ETA wherever possible.