We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J Biggs Electrical

Profile thumb jbiggs final
5.0

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

J Biggs Electrical provides domestic and commercial electrician services across East Kent and beyond.

We provide anything from simple electrical changes to full rewires and new installations and everything in between.

Services undertaken include (but are not limited to):

- FREE quotations;
- Installations big or small;
- Inspection and testing, including landlord and condition reports;
- Portable Appliance Testing (PAT);
- Fault-finding.

We pride ourselves on being responsive, reliable, honest and easy to communicate with.

We are registered with the electrical trade body NICEIC, and fully qualified City & Guilds 17th edition electrician.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Domestic lighting and consumer unit - Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon added and modified several lighting scenario for us and provided power and a consumer unit to our bike shed. He was prompt, communicated well and performed a clean, professional job. Fully recommend.
Stuart Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
The trader replied (on 14/10/2018)
Thank you. A very interesting job, pleased to be a part of the project.
Thoroughly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical safety check for business and residential. Replacement of integrated lighting and addition of external lighting.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 14/10/2018)
Electrical Safety Checks are always good fun. Glad I could help.
Would Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of our bedroom lights would not work. John Biggs came around and fixed it. All checks necessary were made for it to be safely done. I had complete confidence in him. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 14/10/2018)
Thank you. Lighting is one of the most satisfying parts of the job. Glad i could help.
Excellent and eff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a faulty dimmer switch replaced, and now our lights work perfectly. Jon Biggs was helpful, communication with him was easy, he understood the problem, attended punctually when he said he would attend. He was polite, efficient and undertook the work meticulously. We were delighted with his work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 14/10/2018)
All part of the service. Thank you.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Additional power points and led lighting installed in kitchen conversion including alterations to existing lighting switches
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 26/06/2018)
Glad i could help. The kitchen looks great too!
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon is friendly and honest. Changed out my old consumer unit and a few other electrical issues to get me ready to rent my property. Would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 26/06/2018)
Thanks for the review and recommendation. I'm always happy to help where I can. If theres anything further you need, just let me know.
Very pleased/ satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had electrics put out to my shed. Jon Biggs was tidy and all was completed on time. Very conscientious and emailed about a month later to make sure all was ok and no problems that needed sorting. Would definitely recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 26/06/2018)
Thanks for the review and the recommendation. If theres anything you need in the future, please just let me know.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon came and helped me out when I was short for time. Replace my consumer unit, helped install 2 radiators and signed off all my electrics after some helpful pointers. Easy to talk to, honest and didn't charge me a fortune. Highly recommend him.
Jon Neame Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
The trader replied (on 26/06/2018)
Thanks Jon. Always happy to help. Anything you need in the future, just let me know.
Excellent, efficient and reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon helped resolve a longstanding problem with our lights. Communication with him was easy and clear. He is a polite, pleasant and trustworthy individual. He was punctual, and completed his work efficiently and effectively. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others. He will definitely be my first port of call with any future electrical work.
Tony Tasou Posted on 14/05/2017 , work completed 14/05/2017
The trader replied (on 26/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Tony. I'm glad you are pleased with the work done. Anything you need in the future, just let me know.