We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J & J Pest Prevention

Profile thumb optimized longman 1  1

5.0

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We have over twenty years experience within the Pest Control industry.Therefore we can quickly identify and rectify any pest issues you might be having.We carry out no obligation surveys and quotes, and we can arrange a service contract to suit you or your business needs.
We cover all areas of SUSSEX and our prices wont reflect on where you live.We are also experts in bird proofing and as B.P.C.A. members we are up to date with all legislative and innovative developments within the Pest Control industry.

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Wasps
    • Insects
    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
  • More Services

    • insects
    • woodworm
    • bird proofing
    • moles

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Dealing with mice in roof space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was quick to reply to my initial enquiry and following confirmation of the fixed fee (which I felt was reasonable for the number of visits he would need to make), John was quick to come and assess the problem. John has been thorough, knowledgeable and reassuring throughout. I would highly recommend him and wont hesitate to contact him in the future should I need his services again.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 15/03/2020)
Thank you for your review. We hope your property remains rodent free.
Great work and recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John provided an excellent service. Very efficient and friendly and fully understood the problem we were having with rats. Identified the location they were entering the property and made several visits with a fixed fee to ensure the issue was fully resolved. Would highly recommend.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you for your review, we aim to leave every customer satisfied.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was polite and considerate, and always came when he said he would. He quoted a very reasonable fixed price for tackling the mice in our loft, and even though solving the problem took several more visits than anticipated, he wouldn't charge a penny more. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you for your review, we aim to leave every customer satisfied.
Prompt and very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J & J Pest Prevention were contacted due to mice gnawing central heating pipes. John arrived very promptly. He was very knowledgeable & advised what he suggested should be done. Would not give up until the problem was completely eradicated. Always arrived on time & kept to his original estimate. Would not hesitate to recommend him.
Pamela, East Sussex Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you for your review, we aim to leave every customer satisfied.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 wasp nests, J&J deactivated after 1 go and wasps disappeared with a few hours. Had squirrels in attic and again J&J solved the problem!
Erica, East Sussex Posted on 22/09/2019 , work completed 22/09/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a swarm of honey bees in the chimney which was a real nuisance as they were finding their way into the house. I contacted JJ and he came round immediately to access the problem. He is qualified to deal with honey bees and was able to give me a quote there and then. He also noticed a wasps nest which he said he would also deal with. He completed the work after a small hitch due to unforeseen circumstances and the house is now free of bees and there are no signs of bees or wasps buzzing around. JJ was very professional and knowledgeable and the charge was very reasonable. He guaranteed the work for a year which I considered a sign of his ability to solve the problem. He is also a pleasant person to deal with and I have already recommended him to my neighbour.
Stella, East Sussex Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Courteous, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The wasp nests were dealt with meticulously to the highest standard, communication was excellent and budget strictly maintained.
Michaela, East Sussex Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Jorsta was thorough dedicated on trying to solve the bug pest problem. Very courteous and polite. He promised to return if I requested. Very professional rating!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wasp nest removal. Trader was prompt, efficient and pleasant. Work completed, after care offered but was not needed. Cost as quoted.
Betty, East Sussex Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially contacted J & J Pest Prevention to call on a friend. I was very impressed with his service that I had no hesitation in asking him to call at my home to check for mice etc. John was most professional in all his dealings & was very thorough. Have no problems in recommending him.
Farzad, East Sussex Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019