We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J & J Pest Prevention

Profile thumb optimized longman 1  1

5.0

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We have over twenty years experience within the Pest Control industry.Therefore we can quickly identify and rectify any pest issues you might be having.We carry out no obligation surveys and quotes, and we can arrange a service contract to suit you or your business needs.
We cover all areas of SUSSEX and our prices wont reflect on where you live.We are also experts in bird proofing and as B.P.C.A. members we are up to date with all legislative and innovative developments within the Pest Control industry.

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Wasps
    • Insects
    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
  • More Services

    • insects
    • woodworm
    • bird proofing
    • moles

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very Knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and efficient service by John who we found very friendly and knowledgeable. He sorted our mouse problem very quickly. We would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Excellent, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J&J Pest Prevention installed bird proofing to solar panels and cleared gutters. This trader quoted quickly, did a preliminary survey and carried out the work successfully and promptly. We were most impressed by his helpful and professional manner. We would have no hesitation in recommending J&J.
Christine, West Sussex Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Friendly, efficient service and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was excellent. We had a bit of a mouse problem and he did a very thorough, efficient job of resolving the issue at a very reasonable price. We were kept fully informed throughout the several visits he made to the property, liaising with our neighbours when we were not available. I have no hesitation in recommending him for any pest prevention problems you may have.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 27/12/2018
Rats ! ..... now they are gone, hopefully for good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, was polite, courteous, clean and tidy. The rat problem required five visits over five weeks. The reasonable cost quoted was exactly what we paid. Will be calling again should the pesky creatures return.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Courteous & dedicated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work with which I am very pleased, I feel confident to recommend John to those in need.
Margaret, East Sussex Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Destroyed one wasp nest very professionally. Very helpful, will use them in future for other pests.
Jane, East Sussex Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was efficient, experienced, courteous, neat, punctual and the price that he quoted was very competitive. He did an outstanding job.
H&LBrighton Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed by the service received. Returned telephone call at promised. Arrived at agreed time and did the work as agreed, and at the price agreed.
John, East Sussex Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 24/10/2018)
Thank you for the review, we hope you will use us again if needed.
Excellent Service - Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This guy is a legend - I called at 6 am very distressed with 200 wasps suddenly appearing in my house - Johnathan called me back - they came out to the house and it transpires they were honey bees and the nest was my neighbors. Johnathan, spent time with the neighbor and explained what she needed to do - then advised me of what I could do in the interim and put my mind at rest about my cats - he spent so much time explaining what and how to deal with it - advised me on netting that I could use - and then did not charge me as he didn't actually carry out the work - an amazing company and what a decent guy, a real legend and I can highly recommend him.
denise buchan Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/10/2018)
Thank you for the review, we're always available to advise on pest issues for free.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came to rid us of rats and completed the task . So impressed we are keeping him on a monthly contract.
Paul C Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 31/08/2018)
Thank you for the review and we will aim to keep you property rodent free going forward.