Endorsed by Which?

J & J Pest Prevention

5.0

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We have over twenty years experience within the Pest Control industry.Therefore we can quickly identify and rectify any pest issues you might be having.We carry out no obligation surveys and quotes, and we can arrange a service contract to suit you or your business needs.
We cover all areas of SUSSEX and our prices wont reflect on where you live.We are also experts in bird proofing and as B.P.C.A. members we are up to date with all legislative and innovative developments within the Pest Control industry.

Mammals and Rodents
Pest Damage proofing
Rodent Proofing
Wasps
Insects
Bedbugs
Fleas
insects
wood
worm
bird proofing
moles

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Wasps
    • Insects
    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
  • More Services

    • insects
    • woodworm
    • bird proofing
    • moles

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not recommend John highly enough. He is friendly, knowledgable and thorough. Our suspected mouse problem was shared with our neighbour, and he visited both properties several times in order to ascertain how mice were getting into our shared underfloor space, and resolve the issue. He won’t complete the job unless the problem is solved, and the bill was exactly as quoted. We previously had someone else attempt to help both households but that work had no effect so it’s a particular relief that we are now mouse free, and the air bricks all now have covers on, so we know they won’t be back. Thanks, John - we really appreciate everything you did.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Thank you for the review. We are glad your property remains rodent free.
Very prompt response and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John very efficiently dealt with the rat problem in the property. He is extremely knowledgeable and helpful with all aspects of pest control.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
The trader replied (on 21/08/2020)
Thank you for the comments, we are glad we resolved this issue for you.
Good reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm in the past and have always been happy with the response to my call and the work that they provide.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
The trader replied (on 21/08/2020)
Thank you for continuing to use us.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service
June, East Sussex Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Wasp Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was polite, efficient and the work was carried out quickly. The cost of £50 was the same as the previous year for work in another area.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Courteous, prompt service for a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader removed a wasp nest. Attended quickly, was friendly and professional, removed nest and charged what he said. I would recommend.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Dealing with mice in roof space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was quick to reply to my initial enquiry and following confirmation of the fixed fee (which I felt was reasonable for the number of visits he would need to make), John was quick to come and assess the problem. John has been thorough, knowledgeable and reassuring throughout. I would highly recommend him and wont hesitate to contact him in the future should I need his services again.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 15/03/2020)
Thank you for your review. We hope your property remains rodent free.
Great work and recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John provided an excellent service. Very efficient and friendly and fully understood the problem we were having with rats. Identified the location they were entering the property and made several visits with a fixed fee to ensure the issue was fully resolved. Would highly recommend.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you for your review, we aim to leave every customer satisfied.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was polite and considerate, and always came when he said he would. He quoted a very reasonable fixed price for tackling the mice in our loft, and even though solving the problem took several more visits than anticipated, he wouldn't charge a penny more. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you for your review, we aim to leave every customer satisfied.
Prompt and very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J & J Pest Prevention were contacted due to mice gnawing central heating pipes. John arrived very promptly. He was very knowledgeable & advised what he suggested should be done. Would not give up until the problem was completely eradicated. Always arrived on time & kept to his original estimate. Would not hesitate to recommend him.
Pamela, East Sussex Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you for your review, we aim to leave every customer satisfied.