We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J M Hemsworth

Profile thumb board
4.9

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:30
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:30
  • Saturday 07:30–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

J M Hemsworth - Mark- has been working as a sole trader for over 18 years. Mark is a fully qualified electrician registered as an Approved Contractor and Domestic installer with NAPIT. All work is backed by the 5 year guarantee scheme.

We carry out a range of electrical installations for domestic and commercial clients including:-

•House Re-wires - moves, additions & changes.
•Office installations - including Data Network Cabling.
•Electrical Inspection & Testing.
•Fuse board/consumer unit upgrades & replacements.
•Landlords Electrical Inspection

Specialising also in computer network cabling we are able to meet all your needs for full network installations or additions to existing network infrastructures.
•Cat5e
•Cat6
•Fibre Optic
•Data Cabinets

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electrical repairs
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional/friendly/fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend enough! They have completed a full extension, changed and moved lights, corrected previous faulty works for me. Extremely kind, friendly, professional people. Nothing is too much trouble. Great advise with helping me create the look/feel of the room that I wanted but I just didn’t know how! Left the rooms looking tidier than they were before they came. Great communication and so helpful!
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
Kitchen Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Hemsworth was responsible for the complete electrical installation of a large new kitchen extension being built at my home over the period April to October 2021. His work was excellent throughout and he completed it on time and to a high standard. Whenever issues arose, as they always do with such projects, Mr. Hemsworth made himself available at short notice and always resolved them in a satisfactory manner. He liaised well with the builders and kept us informed of his intentions throughout. He was able to advise on alternatives when we were unsure what we wanted and his invoicing matched precisely with his original quotation for the work. He is always available to contact when needed and we will continue to use him without hesitation for future electrical work at our home. I recommend him highly.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 27/10/2021
Bright Spark
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had these people in to do several jobs over the last year. Most recently to install lighting in a cupboard and a wardrobe. The work was carried out promptly, efficiently, with no mess and for good value. Although they can be a little slow to react to messages we are really pleased.
S Nicholls in Suffolk Posted on 03/07/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
Standard of work excellent and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was pleasant and efficient. He was tidy and I could not fault his work. His invoice came in under his quote and I certainly will use him again.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Professional, reliable and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved into a new property that had many electrical concerns. Mark carried out an electrical survey to assess work required and provided us with 3 options and prices in order to achieve the required safe results. We were very impressed with Mark's work and work ethic as he; Gives a quick turn around on emails, provides dates for work, turns up on time, carried out work in a professional manner, keeps the work space clean and tidy, and provides additional assistance and support on other matters as they arise.
Taylor Fox Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Very good and thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark called in, listened to the problem, got back promptly and gave me an estimate. He then agreed a date, came and worked through until he had finished. He was more thorough than I expected, traced a couple of wiring queries which I only partly knew about, and did a fully professional and tidy job. I heartily recommend him. John, April 2018.
Chandler Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did some work on our lights outside and inside - thought through a great solution for our problems .. highly recommend will use again thank you
Heather Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
First Class Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has so far completed 5 days work at a 17th Century Cottage stripping out old wiring and then subsequently reinstating both power and lighting circuits in a manner fully in sympathy with the property. He considers all options before making decisions and always asks when there is a choice to be made. He is extremely knowledgeable and I can honestly say his work is of the very highest standards. I would now hesitate to bring in any other electrician to work on my property in the future and Mark will always be our primary choice.
Barry Charnley Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was quick to visit and provide a fair estimate, gave me a specific date and turned up as agreed. He did a complete job with no fuss and within the estimated amount, he explained what he had done and left everything tidy. I am 100% satisfied and will use Mark again.
Paul Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to enquiry and swiftly provided a detailed quotation. Willing to explore options to amend existing wiring despite access difficulties. Thorough knowledge of current regulations and meticulous inspection before issuing certificate. Pleasant to work with and adaptable to fit in with other trades. Could be slightly neater when making good but overall I was extremely satisfied with his work and would recommend him thoroughly.
Peter F Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Professional Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, replies to emails, gives quotes and charges quoted price. Very satisfied.
Jenny, Suffolk Posted on 16/10/2016 , work completed 16/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very helpful in advising possible options. Did what he said he would do with the minimum of fuss.
Alison, Essex Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
First rate professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called mark to carry out an electricity check following out move to a bungalow. We received a very swift reply, highly recommended efficient service and first class workmanship.
Helen E, Suffolk Posted on 21/12/2015 , work completed 21/12/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is highly professional, honest and very reassuring. Very prompt and provided us with an excellent service which was given us peace of mind!
Eric, Suffolk Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is reliable, keeps to arranged times and his work is highly professional.
41164 Posted on 22/11/2015 , work completed 22/11/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and on time.
Justin, Suffolk Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Margaret, Suffolk Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, on time, efficient, tidy, pleasant chap.
Sandra, Suffolk Posted on 18/09/2015 , work completed 18/09/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Updated our 1970's bungalow with supreme efficiency. Nothing was too much trouble.
Greg, Suffolk Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
Excellent, 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done a brilliant job. Everything has been completed to the highest standard & we are very happy. He is also friendly & clears up after himself, which is an added bonus!
Oliver, Essex Posted on 21/02/2015 , work completed 21/02/2015
Great professional job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, prompt with quotes and completed work quickly and tidy. Very happy.
Julia, Suffolk Posted on 05/02/2015 , work completed 05/02/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did an excellent job. He was neat, tidy, got the job completed ahead on time and on budget. I would definitely use him again
Abi, Suffolk Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, consistently excellent, tidy and professional. Would definitely recommend.
Maria, Suffolk Posted on 02/01/2014 , work completed 02/01/2014