Endorsed by Which?

J W Scudder Roofing Ltd

5.0

192 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A Family business that prides itself on high quality workmanship, and a friendly service, which has been Established for 38 years in the Roofing Industry.

We do Construction and Domestic Roofs including Slating, Tiling, Flat Roofs and Pitched Roofs, and offer:
- an Insurance Backed Guarantee
- Liquid System
- Green Roofing Systems
- Repairs
- Lead work
- Chimney Stacks
- Upvc Fascia, Soffits and Guttering
- Roof Lights
- Velux Windows
- EPDM Rubber Roof Covering

All Work is Guaranteed. For a Free Quote, Free Advice and a Competitive Price ring free on 0800 44 88 053.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Lead work
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • velux windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
192 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Another perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% satisfaction once again. John fitted us into his busy schedule as we had an urgent requirement and did the job quickly but to his usual high standards. Very happy as always.
Graham, Kent Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot compliment John and his team highly enough, from the initial contact through to the completion of a new flat roof. John and his team are highly professional, very clean, punctual organised and reliable. What a positive experience. Many thanks to John and the team.
dee2 Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014
Outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and John Jr have provided new roofs for both my houses, and each time the workmanship, speed and courteousness has been excellent. The most recent roof included two new skylights which were fitted well, and exactly what I needed. The team are always friendly, punctual and could not be beaten on price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the work carried out by John Scudder and his team. We, and our neighbour, decided to renew our roof. Mr Scudder Snr visited, gave us all the information and provided a written quote. We were kept informed of the start date and John Scudder Jnr and his team arrived as expected. Once they started, they hardly stopped for breath. They are highly professional, incredibly hardworking and a pleasure to have around. Great service. We can't recommend them too highly.
Eunette Posted on 09/10/2014 , work completed 09/10/2014
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the work carried out by John Scudder and his team. Highly professional, incredibly hard working and a pleasure to deal with. We would give them a 5*!
2011-07-22 10:08:50.98 Posted on 09/10/2014 , work completed 09/10/2014
Brilliant job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I sought two quotes on behalf of my parents, and J W Scudder's was the most comprehensive. He gave my parents & I peace of mind from his thorough description of the various roofing options and guarantees, clearly explaining everything. Worked hard to replace the flat roof, clean and tidy. Very professional appearance. Highly recommended.
Anne, London Posted on 19/09/2014 , work completed 19/09/2014
Absolutely thrilled!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I truly cannot rate John and his team highly enough. They replaced our very aged and damaged slate roof with a beautiful new roof of Spanish slates. John Scudder Jnr and his co-worker Dom were absolutely fantastic. Attention to detail was brilliant - they took pride in their work, and we felt in excellent hands throughout the entire process. We feel extremely lucky to have found them.
Abby, London Posted on 18/08/2014 , work completed 18/08/2014
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, professional and easy to deal with. This trader cares and provide a fantastic service. A1.
Craig Alexander, Kent Posted on 05/08/2014 , work completed 05/08/2014
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend J W Scudder Roofing. The work was first class. The people were friendly & very professional.
Marion, Essex Posted on 23/06/2014 , work completed 23/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used these guys for a complete roof replacement on a semi detached house and found them excellent. They were neat and polite in their work, made sure I knew in advance when they were starting and finished the job on time.
llsiopa Posted on 18/06/2014 , work completed 18/06/2014