We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J W Scudder Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb roofing2
4.9

166 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A Family business that prides itself on high quality workmanship, and a friendly service, which has been Established for 38 years in the Roofing Industry.

We do Construction and Domestic Roofs including Slating, Tiling, Flat Roofs and Pitched Roofs, and offer:
- an Insurance Backed Guarantee
- Liquid System
- Green Roofing Systems
- Repairs
- Lead work
- Chimney Stacks
- Upvc Fascia, Soffits and Guttering
- Roof Lights
- Velux Windows
- EPDM Rubber Roof Covering

All Work is Guaranteed. For a Free Quote, Free Advice and a Competitive Price ring free on 0800 44 88 053.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Lead work
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • velux windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
166 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the standard of workmanship. Very professional, helpful and efficient. Left work area in a tidier condition than it was before! Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John is the best trader I have ever met. John's communications are excellent. John's knowledge of roofing is excellent. John was a pleasure to have working in our house. John's work is first class. I would only trust John. We highly recommend John. A true gent. John and his team are the maser of roofers.
Colin, Kent Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Excellent, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, they were professional, polite, punctual, and just got on with the job - which is what a customer wants. I would not hesitate to recommend J W Scudder Roofing Ltd to anyone as a very good job has been done.
Paul, Kent Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Can roofing can be beautiful?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes it can, if the roofer is a proud craftsman who wants to make it beautiful. John Scudder and his team were just that. All the rest - hard work, a clean and well organised worksite, informative discussions and involvement with me, mastery of both traditional and very modern materials - follow from that pride in the work. All at a better price than many of the 'big boys' from whom I had had estimates Up on the scaffold each day to have a look, I was especially taken with the lovely leadwork, made to look classy (even if not very visible from the ground) as well as keeping the water out. And to see that the younger member of the team was being taught these skills. Well done team Scudder, thanks for my beautiful new roof. Bob Kaye, Brockley, South East London
Mary Kaye Posted on 06/01/2018 , work completed 06/01/2018
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment of contact to a follow-up courtesy call, John was unfailingly helpful, polite and professional. On the first visit, he took care to explain what he needed to do in detail and plain English (no technical jargon that I couldn't understand). He showed me all the necessary paperwork, including his accreditation, qualifications and insurance cover. The date for the work was quickly agreed and the work completed on time. John, his son and Dom were pleasant and hardworking and cleared up after themselves. Their communication was excellent, keeping us informed throughout. All this together with a very competitive quote means that I would not hesitate to recommend them and would happily use them again.
Chris F Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John kept me informed every step of the contract from the date off erecting scaffolding, installation of new guttering and removal of scaffolding. Great team of workers who were polite and very tidy.
Len, Kent Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Wow - amazing job! - Highly recommend JW Scudder roofing Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not recommend this roofing company enough. It is so hard to find a good company and know who to trust. Our roof was done at a good price, efficiently and in a tidy manner. There was great communication along the way keeping us updated with deliveries and progress. Such a pleasant family and workers, we can't thank you enough.
Pryor3 Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really very pleased with the roofing job undertaken by John Scudder and team. Efficient workers, everything kept tidy and extremely polite and helpful. Brilliant job done and will certainly recommend this company to anyone who needs a reliable, trustworthy and reasonably priced job.
Marjie, Kent Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional business. Excellent service throughout job, even after some unexpected complications. John kept us up to date with start dates, completion time continuously before and during the job. Would happily recommend him.
Agnieszka, Kent Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from quotation to actual work. Highly recommended. They did a great job and will be looking to use them in the future.
Della, Kent Posted on 09/09/2017 , work completed 09/09/2017