We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J W Scudder Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb roofing2
4.9

166 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A Family business that prides itself on high quality workmanship, and a friendly service, which has been Established for 38 years in the Roofing Industry.

We do Construction and Domestic Roofs including Slating, Tiling, Flat Roofs and Pitched Roofs, and offer:
- an Insurance Backed Guarantee
- Liquid System
- Green Roofing Systems
- Repairs
- Lead work
- Chimney Stacks
- Upvc Fascia, Soffits and Guttering
- Roof Lights
- Velux Windows
- EPDM Rubber Roof Covering

All Work is Guaranteed. For a Free Quote, Free Advice and a Competitive Price ring free on 0800 44 88 053.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Lead work
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • velux windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
166 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the roofers friendly and courteous. They informed me each day of what they were doing. The work done was excellent and they left the place spotless.
Jeannette, Kent Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Excellent job highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As we had previously used John and his team to re-roof our house to an excellent standard he was first choice again this time to re-clad the facia of our Office premises. Again, his team provided a first class service in a prompt and timely manner. We would recommend his company without hesitation every time.
Paul Tadman Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Excellent very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did an excellent job with the new roof, looking amazing now. They were prompt, polite, and reliable. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Samantha, Kent Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this man before. Always a perfect job, on time never leaves any mess. I have recommended him to all my friends.
Thomas, Kent Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Fantastic Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
john and his team done a great job. We now have a lovely new tiled roof and two new flat roofs. His team were polite, friendly and courteous throughout the job, taking around two weeks to complete. Very happy with our new roof and would not hesitate to recommend their services.
Mark, Kent Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Great job, great people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Scudder explained his estimate in a very professional and knowledgeable way. His estimate was very competitive. He kept us fully informed about commencing the work and his team arrived on the agreed date. The team were very friendly and worked very hard, with few breaks to complete our new roof in three and a half days. The finished job looks great, and we could find no faults.
Peter, Kent Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scudder is a family run business with old school values. Very fair pricing. The team were very hardworking and polite. I was kept well informed throughout the job. Would highly recommend.
Ann, Kent Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Very good service, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived always early, very polite and efficient, good job done.
Paul, Kent Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Very happy with the work done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John & his staff worked hard on completing the work in one day. Explained all that had been done, very pleased with how it all looks. If you need work done go to John as you wouldn't meet a helpful & pleasant man.
Carol, Kent Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Will certainly use them again.
Bob, London Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017