We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J Williams Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb profile

4.9

41 Reviews

About

J Williams Plumbing & Heating

Why you should consider using our plumbing and heating services?
Long term customer relationships and satisfaction are paramount for us, which is why we’re slightly different to other plumbing companies in Brighton.

Our philosophy is to put a smile on the face of every customer and instill the belief that we’re always here for you – no matter the reason, time or day!

Our conscientious and adaptable approach to work is another reason why our customers come back to us time after time, and we’re proud to be regarded as their local Brighton plumber.
From boiler repairs to gas safe installations, our services are both versatile and proven – why not see what we do and get in touch today!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers

Customer reviews

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Williams was asked to install a wireless thermostat to my combo boiler. The quote was competitive and the work carried out on time and to budget. I will be using his services again.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove07/12/2018
Brilliant first year service after installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found J Williams Plumbing overall an excellent service from installation to complete new boiler to first year service. Mr Williams came in on price, no hidden extras and was always ready to answer any queries. He and his company are polite, punctual and very easy to have in the house, they also cleared up every day before leaving. I would be very happy to recommend J Williams.
Carolyn, East Sussex09/10/2017
Prompt and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jerome answered my call positively. He agreed to install a new shower for us, gave us a time, and turned up to do the job. He was efficient and tidy, and charged a reasonable price. We would recommend him without hesitation.
Denise, East Sussex25/05/2017
Shower replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm did a great job in replacing a shower that packed up through the lime scale in the water in our area. They researched the most suitable unit to replace the broken one with wireless control system and did not charge for the research and supplied the unit at cost price. The work was well done and Asa who installed it was very good company as well as being efficient
Which? consumer 23/03/2017
Very good, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, very polite man and very good job. Will definitely use again.
Frances, East Sussex20/03/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, dedicated service.
Anonymous14/03/2017
Fast and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to fix toilet in less than 24 hours. Fast and efficient job. Very professional.
Alison, East Sussex13/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, reliable, tidy work, friendly and polite serviceman.
Viv, East Sussex11/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really positive experience.
Georgina, East Sussex10/12/2016
Efficient & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used J Williams a couple of times now and always sorts out what is needed. Would not hesitate to recommend him. Rod, Hove 11/11/2016
Rodrigo11/11/2016
Great guy, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted radiator, fast work, priced right. I'll definitely be using J Williams Plumbing & Heating again. James does excellent work. Highly recommend.
Will, East Sussex26/10/2016
Shower valve replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely and quick
Helen W03/10/2016
Brilliant job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chap called at 9 am, there was no warning though. However they got the job sorted and luckily I was here.
Caroline E, East Sussex16/09/2016
Efficient and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a plumber quickly so was very lucky to have found someone so competent and honest who agreed to come over out of hours for a fair price. Jerome not only fixed the problem but advised on other issues, I've been very impressed by the level of work and will certainly use again. Highly recommend.
Amelia12/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean & courteous very satisfactory
Helen, East Sussex11/03/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought they did a very good job, I'll have to mark value as a medium because I don't know this going rate for this work done.
Steve, West Sussex24/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super efficient team that were very clean + tidy too. Spot on job. A whole boiler replacement, I would definitely use them again
Sacha, East Sussex05/02/2016
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company provided very good advice & a solution for my heating & radiator issue. The instalment of the new radiators was carried out very efficiently, professionally and for a compatible price. The company worked really hard to finish a fairly big job in one day. Super!
Heike, East Sussex25/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with job
H, East Sussex20/10/2015
Fixed leaking pressure release valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having done such a great job installing a new combi boiler in our flat in Brighton, I asked Jerome to come to our new house in Haywards Heath to look at a long standing problem with a leaking pressure release valve on our un-vented hot water system which had been problematic since installation. Jerome diagnosed and fixed the problem quickly and efficiently (the expansion vessel was fitted incorrectly). The system is now drip free. I should point out that the original installer and 2 other plumbers failed to remedy the issue. Will use J Williams P&H every time from now on. Very happy.
Site User20/07/2015
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleased with the work carried out.
Tina, East Sussex15/07/2015
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the problem and fixed it, including going to wholesaler for specialist parts. Courteous, friendly and efficient.
Norman, East Sussex14/07/2015
Tidy, professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with Jerome's work, Fitted new soil vent pipe in the narrow gap between my neighbours house, & repaired leaking flexibox to toilet. Even charged me less than the original quote 10/10 for honesty.
Simon, East Sussex09/07/2015
Kitchen plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company before and will certainly always use again in the future - keep up the good work! - we are very happy again with the kitchen plumbing you carried out for us.
TheTwentyOne07/07/2015
Prompt, very thorough & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, very thorough. Explained everything. Excellent job. Tidied up afterwards. Would highly recommend.
Anna, East Sussex18/06/2015
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, professional company. Excellent work.
Ckris, East Sussex12/06/2015
Very friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & thoroughly explained everything well.
Michael, East Sussex18/02/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic job from start to finish. Will use again!
Tim, East Sussex10/02/2015
Shower Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Professional and I would highly recommend them and use them again work to high standard and customer service very good
S Ferguson 11/01/2015
Professional team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great advice, communication. I was particularly impressed with the extra care and attention Jerome gave when assessing the job - gas supply and so on. The installation went ahead as planned, though an extra morning was required to complete. Kitchen was left tidy.
Martin, East Sussex09/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and charming. Did a good service, fitted radiator with no problem. Good value. Would recommend far and wide!
Emma, East Sussex05/12/2014
Got us working again (boiler)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jay was quick, efficient, polite & competent.
Lucy, East Sussex06/11/2014
Fitted new boiler, bathroom fittings and toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class professional service by a highly skilled and friendly team (nothing was too much trouble!). Started and finished the work exactly on schedule. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Peacehaven03/11/2014
Very solid
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best service of my boiler I ever had, very solid, including spores, makes me feel very safe & very friendly too
Gerd, East Sussex11/10/2014
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend them. Good project management & communication. Did the job to a high standard and within the timescales planned. There were a couple of minor details that were immediately picked up on when we noticed them. Good customer service.
Liz, East Sussex29/08/2014
Very happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, reliable and fair. Work of a really good standard, and the cost ended up being less than the quote. Very happy to recommend.
sigrid19/08/2014
Fantastic workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, Communicated all options & discussed fully with us. They were clean, tidy & respectful. We were delighted with everything they did for us.
Andrew, East Sussex14/08/2014
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, highly professional, nice guy, friendly attitude. Would definitely use again.
Matthew, East Sussex22/07/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jerome came and fitted a new boiler and again for a new gas supply. On both occasions he and his team were punctual, courteous and did a very professional job. If time ran over Jerome stayed until the job was complete and somehow did it all with a smile on his face. Excellent service, I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
DanielMarsden08/07/2014
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy, clean & accurate worker. Installed a very good system.
Ian, East Sussex01/04/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was toilet flush repair. Prompt, excellent and friendly service.
CMR30493295627/03/2014