We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JB Plumbing and Heating

Profile thumb logo

4.9

174 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

JB Plumbing and Heating we specialise in repairing, servicing and installing central heating systems and full bathroom refurbishments, down to leaks and blockages throughout Manchester and Greater Manchester.

With our 12 years experience we at JB Plumbing and Heating understand that replacing your boiler or bathroom can sometimes be a daunting prospect and aim to make it as stress-free as possible. We offer the best solutions to meet the customers’ specific needs.

Please Do Not Hesitate to contact us we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain installation
    • Gutter clearance
    • Emergency drain clearance service
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires

Customer reviews

4.9
174 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Boiler issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and a lovely gent.
Anna-Maria, Lancashire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Amazing plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang and managed to get a call out in 60 mins for a leak at my property. Very friends and polite. Very reasonable, fast and efficient had the problem fixed in 2 hours.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Clean and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked efficiently, very clean and tidy. Pricing was discussed before work was carried out. He explained what work was going to be carried out.
Adam, Lancashire Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 17/04/2020
Great work, quick response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used JB Plumbing and Heating as we needed some emergency work due to a leak in our kitchen. Response time was quick and the price was good. John came out the same day, wearing full PPE and adhered to social distancing guidelines. He fixed the leak and was very friendly and professional throughout. Would definitely recommend!
Customer Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 05/05/2020
Extortionate pricing with no justification
Quoted £730 to connect a new tap and a gas hob. Spoke to other plumbers who said this is an insane price - £50 of materials needed and a couple of hours work. Unable to break down or justify costs when asked, just told "these are the prices". Real shame as Joseph was very friendly and responsive. I have now been quoted £150 for this job from another gas safe plumber. Go elsewhere.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 15/05/2020)
Hi Natalie, We are sorry to receive your negative feedback especially when we have not carried out any work for you. I understand you did reach out to obtain an estimate of roughly how much it might cost for; - Your kitchen being fully re-piped to suit your new kitchen. - Relocating and renewing your mains stop tap. - Installing a new gas hob along with alteration to the gas pipework. We did advise a full survey would be required as the estimate was only given on the information and images provided to us. You never got back into contact with us as you were in discussion with other plumbers who agreed to do the works at a reduced cost. We pride ourselves on first-class workmanship, and in order to compete with cheaper tradesmen, this would involve dropping our standards which is something we do not do. We are always transparent when it comes to estimating or quoting for any works to ensure the customer fully understand the works involved. We always use the very best materials and methods to ensure our workmanship is impeccable. We believe by using the above methods this helps us obtain a very loyal and happy customer base. Thank you for supplying us with your feedback, as this will be invaluable when it comes to training our staff.
Great, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. I would highly recommend. Very helpful, professional and high quality job done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and sorted issue. Would recommend.
Oliver, Lancashire Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very efficient. Always high standard of work. Would recommend.
Joseph, Lancashire Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Could not do better!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Worked away with little intrusion. Polite and helpful, cleaned up when finished. Would recommend him.
Naiyana, Lancashire Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Excellent. Would definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, did the work quickly and with no fuss. Excellent communication, really polite and helpful. Came out for the diagnostic visit within 3 hours of phoning!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020