We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JB Plumbing and Heating

Profile thumb logo

4.9

174 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

JB Plumbing and Heating we specialise in repairing, servicing and installing central heating systems and full bathroom refurbishments, down to leaks and blockages throughout Manchester and Greater Manchester.

With our 12 years experience we at JB Plumbing and Heating understand that replacing your boiler or bathroom can sometimes be a daunting prospect and aim to make it as stress-free as possible. We offer the best solutions to meet the customers’ specific needs.

Please Do Not Hesitate to contact us we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain installation
    • Gutter clearance
    • Emergency drain clearance service
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires

Customer reviews

4.9
174 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job on my bathroom and the plumbers were great and very clean work.
Janice, Lancashire Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done as agreed, for the agreed price. Quick and excellent service.
Thomas, Lancashire Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Quickest to react to my enquiries to numerous traders, same day availability and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day diagnostic check carried out which accurately identified the work required. The quote then provided was what I ultimately paid. For three plus hours of labour and parts it seemed a fair price. The job (replacement pump, pressure valve and draining and refilling) was carried out with no mess whatsoever. John asked me numerous times if he needed to remove his boots and when finished offered to help me to put back bedding (because I am heavily pregnant) that he had needed to move to access the water heater.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and small repair. On schedule and all expenses explained clearly. Trader pleasant and tidy in his work. No hesitation to recommend to friends and colleagues.
William, Lancashire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and quality workmanship.
John, Lancashire Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Fitting of mixer tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did a highly professional job. My wife and I were very happy with the job and have no hesitation in highly recommending him to anyone seeking a plumber.On top of that he is a very friendly guy.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Getting central heating back on.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am an 80 years old woman and John came out on the 29th December at 6.30pm. to get my Central Heating back on. I had expected to have to wait until Monday 6th January because of Christmas and the New Year.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/12/2019 , work completed 28/12/2019
Very good plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good plumber.
Deana, Lancashire Posted on 31/12/2019 , work completed 31/12/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a blocked condenser pipe. Knew what he was doing, resolved the problem and kept to quoted price.
Glenville, Lancashire Posted on 23/12/2019 , work completed 23/12/2019