We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JBC

Profile thumb 14708223 1120445607991136 5598896072917904878 n

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Make your home happy!

All that is best about a small, family-run business and the ultimate in skilled joinery and home improvements.

We manufacture and install stunning stair balustrades, glass table tops, mirrors and doors. Combining a commitment to high quality products, materials and workmanship with superior customer service, our family-run business understands what makes a house a home and we deliver it every time.

Excellent value for money, unrivaled expertise, attention to detail and unwavering commitment to creativity, reliability and revolutionary products. These are just some of the things that have helped build our reputation over the last 30 years and what will keep driving us forward over the years to come. Serving Edinburgh, The Lothians, Fife and Central Scotland.

What we do

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Builders

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Carpenters

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Glaziers

  • Painters and decorators

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

  • More Services

    • glass balustrades
    • glass tabletops

Customer reviews

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Four rear sash and case windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JBC carried out these works to my second floor tenement flat to a high standard of workmanship. Definitely worth the money as a long term investment in the flat.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Thanks so much!
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roland and Russell from JBC installed an oak and glass balustrade in our hall. From first approach to completed job they were thoroughly professional, with excellent workmanship. We are very pleased and would not hesitate to recommend JBC.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Wonderful thank you!
Glass Balustrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Seamless process from planning of project all the way to completion. Highly recommend.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Thank you!
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JBC supplied and fitted 10 replacement internal oak doors, 4 of which had to be custom made. The doors were delivered and fitted on time. The fitters worked to ensure a perfect fit to all doors dealing with the difficulties of an old building. The end result is a very high quality job undertaken with excellent customer service. I would highly recommend JBC
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 19/04/2019)
Thanks so much!!
An excellent solution to secondary glazing in a period property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a small family business who provide a friendly and most efficient service. Their custom made hinged secondary windows proved to be an ideal solution to the problem of installing secondary glazing in a period property with a minimum of disruption (and no need for planning permission). Roland and Russell were delightful people to have around ; they completed the work in record time, my floors and furniture were protected with polythene and dust sheets and they left absolutely no mess. They also paid attention to extra details such as ordering and installing new blinds and brass window handles. I would unhesitatingly recommend this company.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
The trader replied (on 19/04/2019)
Thank you!!
Installation of secondary Glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted JBC through finding them on google and found their slim line double glazing would be ideal in our Georgian flat that looks onto the main road on the busy North Charlotte street in Edinburgh. It was also important that we could close the original wooden shutters which was accommodated. Throughout my communication with Jbc I was dealt with by a family member which gave me confidence that customer service was a priority, as at all times quotes, appointments and the installation was done when agreed and on budget. Rolland took a great deal of time measuring up the glass space as in all old buildings the measurements are never identical in 2 windows. The family have an attitude of get it right first time which is very refreshing having had plumbers joiners bathroom installers and electricians working over the last 4 years who Generally over promised and under delivered. It was also helpful to view a similar installation locally, prior to placing the order,to see how effective the window worked out. I am very happy with the outcome and would recommend Jbc as a trusted family business.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Wonderful. Thank you very much!
Door installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New main door made and installed for flat in a tenement in Edinburgh. Very polite and courteous. Explained what they were doing and the mechanics of door well. Tidied up after themselves. After care service for teething problem prompt, polite and courteous. The Door is very good quality and I am very pleased with it.
M Lambert Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Thank you very much!
Oak and Glass Balustrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JBC made and fitted a glass and oak balustrade. The work was completed well within the estimated timeline JBC gave us and their work was extremely professional. We are thrilled with the product and the job JBC did for us and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.
A. Hoggarth Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Thank you so much!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quality doors and fitting was very well done.
Customer Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Superb company JBC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced safety glass and installed stainless steel clamps to mount glass on balcony. Fitted new balustrade of glass and stainless steel newel posts handrails and D shaped clamps on staircase. From beginning to end fantastic job. Roland and Russell were so professional, innovative, friendly, knowledgeable and so so tidy. Explained everything they were doing and the standard of work was fantastic both on the balcony and the staircase. From initial survey to completion everything was faultless and also a very fair price. I feel Christmas has come early and can't stop admiring their work. I have already recommended JBC to my friends. A first class job by first class guys.
Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Thanks again! Much appreciated.