We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JBC

Profile thumb 14708223 1120445607991136 5598896072917904878 n

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Make your home happy!

All that is best about a small, family-run business and the ultimate in skilled joinery and home improvements.

We manufacture and install stunning stair balustrades, glass table tops, mirrors and doors. Combining a commitment to high quality products, materials and workmanship with superior customer service, our family-run business understands what makes a house a home and we deliver it every time.

Excellent value for money, unrivaled expertise, attention to detail and unwavering commitment to creativity, reliability and revolutionary products. These are just some of the things that have helped build our reputation over the last 30 years and what will keep driving us forward over the years to come. Serving Edinburgh, The Lothians, Fife and Central Scotland.

What we do

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Builders

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Carpenters

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Glaziers

  • Painters and decorators

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

  • More Services

    • glass balustrades
    • glass tabletops

Customer reviews

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service from start to finish - reliable and professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to installation of new glass sealed units and fixing wind damaged hinges on French Doors everything was done professionally and as listed on the quote.
MARGARETB Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Thank you very much!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & very professional.
M, Midlothian Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone I dealt with at JBC were friendly, professional and delivered what they promised. Nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was second to none. I would highly recommend them to anyone. All in all it was a pleasure to deal with a company who take such a pride in their craft. Well done guys (and girls!).
Wemyss Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had JBC repair and overhaul a set of bi-fold doors. They were thorough, pleasant to deal with and totally professional. The work was done to a high standard and with the minimum of fuss. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Stephen Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend JBC. Their customer care and workmanship was exemplary from my initial phone call right through to completion of the work - replacing my front door
Jhamilton Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good and tidy job replacing the garage window; Russell and Roland took the trouble to dustsheet my motorbike, and it was a pleasure to have them working here.
Richard Bull Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
JBC amazing and flawless work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend JBC. They were reliable, did a first class job fitting a new glass balustrade as the old one was just dark and did not complement the hall, Guys from start to finish amazingly perfect and the job was spotless after work was all done.
ChrissyReilly Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JBC has to be one of the best companies I have ever used. They made beautiful windows for me. Roland and Russell have the most amazing work ethic, they didn't even stop for lunch! I would highly recommend them.
LornaM Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Installation of double glazed window.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roland and Russell covered all access areas, removed the old window, installed the new window and finishings and did a very neat job indeed. It was very competitively priced, the guys were very friendly and polite, and they cleared up after themselves. Far better dealing with a local business which is highly thought of than a national company with subcontracted work and non existent after sales service. I highly recommend the business - they inspire confidence from first contact to completion.
Robbo17 Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend JBC. They were reliable, did a first class job fitting a new glass balustrade, and the premises were left spotless.
G Simmons Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017