We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JBC

Profile thumb 14708223 1120445607991136 5598896072917904878 n

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Make your home happy!

All that is best about a small, family-run business and the ultimate in skilled joinery and home improvements.

We manufacture and install stunning stair balustrades, glass table tops, mirrors and doors. Combining a commitment to high quality products, materials and workmanship with superior customer service, our family-run business understands what makes a house a home and we deliver it every time.

Excellent value for money, unrivaled expertise, attention to detail and unwavering commitment to creativity, reliability and revolutionary products. These are just some of the things that have helped build our reputation over the last 30 years and what will keep driving us forward over the years to come. Serving Edinburgh, The Lothians, Fife and Central Scotland.

What we do

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Builders

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Carpenters

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Glaziers

  • Painters and decorators

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

  • More Services

    • glass balustrades
    • glass tabletops

Customer reviews

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Amazing transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JBC are fantastic! I can't recommend them highly enough. My staircase was dark with lots of very dark wood panelling and now it's bright with the white and glass staircase. They removed my pine clad ceiling and replaced with new plaster and coving. They also laid a new wooden floor and skirtings. Their attention to detail is a credit to them. They are a professional family business and take great pride in their work. Thank you so much JBC you were amazing! Will definitely call upon your services again for my next project and will not hesitate to recommend you
Sarahhenderson Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am over the moon with my new bannister. What a difference it makes. My family and friends like it as well. JBC were very friendly really nice gentlemen cleaned up as they went along. I was happy with price & got what I wanted. Happy customer.
Carol, West Lothian Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
New sash and case windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are renovating a flat in Edinburgh that required a new set of sash and case windows. JBC was recommend by my mum who had a bathroom and staircase installed by them. The windows look fantastic, they fit in with the style of the building and are great quality. Russell and Roland take great care in their work and seem genuinely enthusiastic about what they do, their attention to detail is something you don't get with all tradesmen. I would definitely recommend them.
Rachel Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a rented flat in the New Town area of Edinburgh and needed a new handrail installed quickly to meet the requirements of a tenant who was just moving in. JBC contacted the agent, gained entry and measured up/costed the work. We were happy with the quote and they agreed to bring the job forward. All work was completed 100% on time and to agreed cost. JBC workmanship and attention to detail were excellent and we are delighted with the final result. They were truly "trusted traders" and we will use them again on other jobs that need to be done. Well Done!
Gordon and Sarah Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JBC are fantastic! Can't recommend them highly enough. They are a professional family business and take great pride in their work. Their attention to detail is remarkable and treat your home with great respect. They installed a new glass staircase and new external door and it is simply stunning. Thank you so much JBC you were amazing!
Helen, West Lothian Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JBC have carried out several jobs for me. They have carried out several jobs for me. They provided an excellent design and build service and all the work was completed to a very high standard. They always took time to discuss the specifications and work ensuring that I got exactly what I wanted.
Linda, Midlothian Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Secondary Glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a fix to a very large single glazed window on half landing that was both losing heat and letting in sound from neighbouring lorries. The JBC Secondary glazing was perfect for our Listed building - massive improvement in both draughts and noise and you would not know it was there! Excellent and efficient throughout - Roland and assistant were quick, tidy and friendly. Could maybe have got done cheaper but would certainly have been at expense of quality and probably on effectiveness.
Which? consumer Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell and Roland are the best tradesmen we have ever used. It was a pleasure to have them around. The work to replace our sash windows with their own double-glazed units was immaculate and has stood the test of time. We are happy to recommend them without reservation.
K&D (Edinburgh) Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class work. Arrived on time, worked throughout the day and no mess at all. I would reccomend them to anyone and everyone.
2011-07-01 11:35:13.86 Posted on 04/02/2017 , work completed 04/02/2017
Standard of work Exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got JBC to fit a more modern balustrade for us and it is stunning. Great work done by a professional team. Highly recommend this company as the quality of work is outstanding.
colin_and_lilian Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016