We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JC Windows (UK) Ltd - Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb black and white exterior day

4.9

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

John Tunnicliffe - a time served Joiner set up JC Windows in Blackpool, Lancashire in 2000 after working in the Double Glazing industry for 12 years. Since then, the family run company has flourished and gained an enviable reputation for delivering a bespoke service.

JC Windows operate a no salesmen policy, and customers deal directly with John to benefit from his extensive experience and specialist knowledge. Attention to detail throughout the design and installation process is a hallmark of JC Windows' approach to home improvement, and customer testimonials are available as references to the quality of work undertaken.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Window consultants
    • Triple Glazing
  • Roofers

    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
    • Flat roofing
    • GRP roofer
  • More Services

    • aluminium products
    • commercial work

Customer reviews

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J C WINDOWS replaced 2 bedroom windows for us. Everything from start to finish worked like clockwork. We are very pleased with our windows and would not hesitate in recommending JC WINDOWS to anyone in the future. Many thanks to John and his team.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
New Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had new conservatory windows fitted by JC Windows. We are very pleased with the work carried out on our property. The windows were fitted by two very polite fitters and the conservatory was left clean and tidy on completion. I would fully recommend this company for value and workmanship.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Lovely job - upgraded conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Windows did an excellent job totally upgrading our 1990s conservatory - new frames, doors, windows and new roof. They were very polite & tidy and removed all the rubbish. I would recommend them on value for money, quality of work and excellent customer service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 27/06/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted JC Windows after our windows started leaking, John came out to have a look the next day and advised what he believed to be the problem. We had x2 large bay windows fitted, and for aesthetic purposes, we decided to get the medium-sized single-window changed on the front of the house also. It was all done very efficiently and tidily, I was most impressed by the lads fitting the windows as we have recently had the house re-rendered and they didn’t leave a mark; no mess on it, no damage to the rendering, it’s a smashing job. So far Johns advice was spot on and no leaking whilst the rain has been heavy and the windows look great. We recommend John and the lads, and not to mention great value for money with the work you receive.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Quality professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose JC windows for their attention to detail and professionalism. They certainly deserve their place as a Which? Trusted Trader. We got a detailed quote of the work which was taking place which was a new window installation. The job was done to a outstanding standard using quality materials. They were very polite,friendly and helpful too. We would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
The trader replied (on 23/06/2020)
Thank you for your review from all our team at JC WINDOWS
First class company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The final installation of remaining windows of Dining room completes the whole house. Everything from initial consultation through installation was everything you hope for. To say I'm delighted seems insufficient praise. The house is transformed.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
The trader replied (on 25/06/2020)
Thank you for your review
Excellent and professional survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out during lockdown. Two fitters came and installed the window and left having completed the task also taking their debris with them
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thank you Mrs Cardwell
Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a subscriber to which magazine when we required new bay windows upstairs and downstairs we looked on the which magazine Site And we chose JC Windows to do the work. The job did not go smoothly. Some of the windows were manufactured the wrong size and we spent two days with a boarded up the bedroom window. On completion we were not satisfied with the workmanship and complained to the owner of the firm who visited and agreed it was poor. Arrangements were made to come and put the work right but the fitters made excuses and it was never completed we decided not to have anything else to do with the firm.This morning I woke To find a 5 foot piece of my upstairs window lying on top of my car,the section appeared to be extremely warped. I have photographic proof of all details mentioned here. We have contacted the company to repair the window under the warranty and I will review these comments after they have come to the property and put the job right.However They were not the cheapest and I would certainly not recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 13/06/2020 , work completed 07/11/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Dear Mr & Mrs latham I'm really sorry to view a bad review regarding work we installed for you last year, unfortunately the double glazing for your bay windows was damaged (broke) in a vehicle accident and no replacement was available in such short notice, hence we had to temporarily board up, We glazed the bay window within a couple of days with the correct toughened safety glass which normally takes 6 working days to manufacture. we responded to the trim that had come adrift from the window at your earliest convenience.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had 10 new windows and the roofline replaced. From the initial survey and quote until completion of the work the communication from John and Mike was excellent. The two fitters, Martin and Mark, were brilliant. No fuss, hard working, tidy, and friendly. The standard of work carried out exceeded our expectations, the finishing touches just enhanced everything. We had no decorating necessary at the end of the job, i don't think that's always the case with many companies. We get great pleasure in looking at our 'renewed' house, and have already had compliments from neighbours. I highly commend this company to anyone, and thank them for work.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thank you from all at JC Windows
Excellent work
We have had windows fitted in our previous houses but J C Windows are on another level. The fitters were superb, their workmanship was on a far higher grade than the previous firms. We now understand why JC Windows are recommended by Which.
Howard in Lancashire Posted on 23/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thank you very much
Another Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did such a good job on our four bay windows a decade ago that I had no hesitation in asking him to quote for four new windows and a back door this year. Two of our bay windows had been badly fitted by another company and caused some structural damage. John's extensive experience as a joiner and fitter meant that he was able to recognise the problem straightaway and get the job done properly. This time one of John's fitting teams did the work and I was equally happy with the high standard of workmanship. The men worked for two days without even a break for lunch and rose to every challenge which included fitting two windows on a second floor without scaffolding. A scaffolding tower was used for the window on the first floor. I can now enjoy a new back door with more light and no draughts and have already recommended JC to someone else looking for a company which offers quality and good value.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thank you
JC WINDOWS - A SUPERB FIND, THE BEST WINDOW COMPANY AROUND!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are ‘over the moon’ that we found JC WINDOWS. Having dealt with some companies in the past who had turned out to be a huge disappointment I really didn’t know what to expect. I need not have worried. John and Mike who we dealt with were absolutely first class from start to finish. I rang for a quotation for 2 bay windows, plus three additional windows. I received a call back almost immediately. An appointment was made for measurements to be taken and they arrived exactly when they said they would. It’s such a refreshing change to have such a reliable company to deal with and such friendly and professional staff. The materials used for the windows is extremely high quality, and the workmanship is outstanding! Also, inside we expected to have to decorate were the old windows were removed, not at all, not one piece of wallpaper was destroyed they have left the inside in perfect condition and were so clean and tidy. I would not hesitate in recommending JC WINDOWS, they were a joy to deal with and their prices extremely reasonable. If I could give them a 10 star rating I would!!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thank you for Review
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 8 windows and patio doors fitted to our property. A+++ service fantastic from start to finish. Gary and Steve the fitters were just brilliant and did a fabulous job. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company and would use them again in a flash.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Excellent service & workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed 4 Windows replacing and a new Back Door, so I first contacted a Company that sends a "Newspaper" through your Door and arranged a Visit. Sadly, it was a Salesman with all the baggage that comes with it... Overpriced and Pressure Sell and he kept coming down in Price to get the Deal... I wasn't having it. So after briefly looking online I found JC WIndows who promptly came out and gave me a quote and I decided to go with them. The 2 Installers came early and didn't stop throughout the whole time they were here. They offered advice and explained very clearly the options I had when the odd minor obstacle was needed to be overcome. Even with just the Windows, before the Back Door was fitted, I noticed the difference in Heat retention and the reduction in noise from outside and with the Back Door added, this was further improved. My only regret was not having them replace all my other Windows and Front Door, but when I do, I won't hesitate to get JC Windows back to do the work. In one word...Quality.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thank you
Great work all the way!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the whole process of having our windows and front door replaced. From the initial contact, the visit leading to a quote and the installation, the service was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble and all work was completed tidily without any cause for concern. Martin and Mark worked non stop to improve our home and just needed coffee and the occasional sandwich to keep them going. Wouldn't hesitate to employ your company again!
David James Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Full replacement crumbling 1930's leaded lights with triple glazed powder coated aluminium tilt and turn.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In every respect; from customer service to quality of installation J C Windows surpassed expectations. The completed installation is a joy. The look and feel of the house is immeasurably improved. Everyone should include John and his team on their shortlist of installers and if chosen will provide a first class service.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Excellent work and customer service once again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We previously had all house windows replaced and conservatory refurbished by JC Windows, so on this occasion we had no hesitation in asking them to replace our garage door and window. Once again excellent work and customer service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Composite door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic from start to finish Always kept in touch with dates etc .The work is first class. I wouldn't hesitate using JC windows in the future.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 07/09/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
uPVC kitchen back door with tilt/full open top window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that we have used J C Windows, the first time was to replace 2 bay windows and 5 other windows. John came to asses our requirements after explaining about how wanted the top half of the stable door to work ie open and tilt and to be fair this is a bit unusual as most only open at the top inwards and no tilt. The door has been fitted by Mark and his mate. Mark fitted our windows which was an excellent job, and again the door was a perfect job, many thanks to all.
Joe Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting our sash windows was carried out exceptionally by Martin & Mark. The whole process from ordering to finished job was so professional and most importantly for us completely stress free. We would highly recommend JC Windows for their excellent customer service and competitive prices too. We cannot speak highly enough about them and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Greenwood, Blackpool Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door, french doors and windows. From initial contact to completion cannot fault the process and installation. Would not hesitate to recommend on price and quality of workmanship.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Good job, done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done: replacement double glazed panes and complete windows. Technically good materials and workmanship, combined with better than excellent customer service during installation. The team are also good at maintaining communications during the lead time run-in.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 26/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had two new doors of our preferred design fitted together with matching surrounding glass panels. The quality is excellent and the workmanship without fault - and all finished within the day as promised. The two fitters were diligent, hard working and extremely good company. No problems and everyone happy.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Replacement windows - satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Windows replaced four windows in my flat with triple glazed argon gas filled panels which all look great. They were supplied and installed to a high standard at a very reasonable price with a ten year guarantee. There has been noticeable reduction in noise levels from a busy road in front of my property and I they should help to keep heating costs down in winter.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
After Sales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When getting quotes for my Conservatory about 9 years ago, my neighbour mentioned that he had a minor problem with his after 7 Years and JC fixed it, no quibble. In this world of "Fly by Nights" that impressed me so I gave them my order. I have just had a minor problem (after 8 Years) and John has just fixed it on 2 days notice. That's service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Another great peice of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used JC Windows to replace our 2 bay windows a number of years ago and that went really well. Glad to say the replacement of our front door was another piece of great work from the team. Will be using them again as future needs occur.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Great work at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Windows replaced our Double Glazing a few years ago and I was happy to ask them for a quote to a replacement front door and porch. The quote was competitive with other, so we were happy to proceed. The work was completed on time to a high standard and I am happy to endorse JC Windows. It's great to find people who do what they say, when they say and deliver on their promises.
Customer in Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Excellent Service From Start To Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced old wooden doors at rear of garage with new UPVC doors. We are very please with the work and the finished product. All members of the JC team were very professional and friendly. The price was not the lowest but we were very satisfied with the excellent service from start to finish. We would certainly use JC Windows again. Mr & Mrs YS Yee
Yoke Sun Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
Top quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Composite front door and kitchen window fitted. First-class work carried out at a competitive price, no damage at all to interior plaster or wallpaper which is pleasing. Quite surprised how less draughty the property is since the job was completed. Wouldn't hesitate to use, or recommend JC Windows for any future work.
Gregson Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 replacement windows. It was a competitive estimate and the whole operation was slick. John and his employees always arrived at the arranged times and the workers were a pleasure to have in our property. They tidied up and we are very pleased with the quality of the product and the workmanship.
Thornton Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
1st class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Mike coming round to measure up, the whole process took approximately 5 weeks. Had a composite front door and fully opening bathroom window fitted. The job took 5hrs,but everything was left tidy and spotless. Can 100% recommend jc Windows the workmanship is a credit to the company. Absolutely over the moon with the finished article. Mr Ian Bebbington
Ianbebb Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with my purchase and the work that was carried out by J.C windows from the visit by Mike to John calling round to measure up the whole process was very quick from start to finish Martin and Mark who installed the french doors were very polite and curtious they cleaned up after they had finished and left everything clean and tidy I would highly recommend this company and i would have no hesitation in having them again for future work.
Mrs Barrot Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
The work was ok but the service was disappointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a cracked double glazed unit replaced before a decorator painted the house exterior. I thought five weeks notice was ample but even with a phone call to JC Windows after three weeks explaining when the decorator was starting made no difference. Annoyingly the pane was replaced the day after the decorator finished. Top marks to the decorator who came back to touch up the frame, but the impression I got from JC Windows is that they aren't that bothered about small jobs. Would I recommend? I'll say yes because the work was ok but it would be a qualified yes if someone was after a small job.
Chris H Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
New Back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey of the proposed new door to the actual installation of it, I was very impressed with all aspects of this company. John visited to measure up and then we soon received the quotation, which was competitive. The installation by Steve and Garry was very good and we now have a super looking back door. Would definitely recommend this company.
DavidH Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
16 Windows and 2 Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry through survey and installation the process was painless and without any sales pressure. The quote was competitive and an installation date agreed. Very pleased with the quality of work by Martin and Mark who couldn't have been more helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Lovell Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by the work JC windows did when i had two of my windows replaced earlier this year. I was so impressed I've had them back to replace a further two windows. John was really helpful again and explained the work that would be carried out. The gentleman that turned up Garry? sorry if the name is incorrect to replace the windows he was really patient with my constant questions. Even put up with my constant covering up of my floors. He cleared up after himself not that the previous window fitters didn't. I was once again impressed at the standard and speed of the work carried out. I will be recommending JC Windows to all my friends and colleagues.
stkitts Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used JC windows to supply and fit our new Rockdoor. Before agreeing to the work we asked a lot of questions and Mike was very patient and helpful and at no point pressured us in to making a decision. The work was carried out quickly and with no fuss. The people who installed it were friendly and cleaned up all their mess before leaving. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend JC windows and we are hoping to use them again in the near future to have triple glazing installed.
Lianne H Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been impressed by JC Windows previously, asked them to quote for roofline work i.e. replacement of gutters, downpipes, facia and soffit boards. They did the work on our property and my adjacent neighbour's that sensibly needed doing at the same time as they are semi-detached. As expected they gave a very good service at a reasonable price, competitive with other quotes. Their work looks good, they were neat and tidy throughout addressing all the details necessary. One minor follow up was addressed within a couple of working days and once again I would highly recommend them.
Beacon2 Posted on 15/10/2016 , work completed 15/10/2016
JC Windows did a great job - Get a quote and buy from them - thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a full replacement of all windows, doors and new french doors and a great job has been done. Professional, easy and a pleasure to do business with. Great quality products and fitters. I would recommend getting a quote and buying from JC Windows. Thanks for a job well done.
P. Holt Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, clean and tidy. No noisy radios, excellent quality windows and installation during the initial consultation. Time and patience was shown, we felt very valued as customers. All in all, a 100% good experience. Mark and Martin were great.
Roger, Lancashire Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed on our conservatory roof by Mark and Martin, who were courteous and professional, and did an excellent job.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Stunning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality, punctual, polite, tidy. Two workmen, Matt and Mark, worked nonstop. By far the nicest house in the street. Proper tradesmen that took pride in their work.
Joanne, Lancashire Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Very pleasing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt professional service, job completed to scheduled date. Furniture protected, site cleared and vacuumed on completion. Very polite and helpful. (Martin & Mark). Would have no hesitation in recommending this trader to anyone.
Martha, Lancashire Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Detailed and professional quotation provided for replacement windows, competitively price. Quality product. Prompt and efficient workmen.
Jill, Lancashire Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good products well fitted, clean and tidy work. I would use this company again.
Frank, Lancashire Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Brilliant Job once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J C Windows have done a great job.
Monique, Lancashire Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
First class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed double glazing for 4 large bay windows and as a result of the many excellent reviews on Which we decided to try J C Windows. From first contact we found them to be very professional and easy to speak to. John spent time discussing our needs and outlining different options with not the slightest hint of any high pressure selling (that is something this company is clearly not about). This was quickly followed up by what I would say was an 'extremely competitive' quote, an offer I really couldn't refuse! The two fitters started at 8.00.am sharp each morning and installed one bay per day, clearing up after themselves. They are J.C. Windows own fitters and clearly have the time, manpower and motivation to do a first class job, which they did. We also had 14 leaded top lights refurbished and encapsulated and they have now just been fitted by John. They look superb. Its been a pleasure to deal with J C Windows and we would highly recommend them.
WMB Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job & extremely satisfied
Antony, Lancashire Posted on 29/08/2014 , work completed 29/08/2014
Very highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Windows is a family company whose products and customer care are excellent - from the initial discussions and advice form Mike (Father in law) to the installation of windows/doors by John (the owner) and his colleague Tony. We also had out soffits/fascia and guttering replaced as part of the package. The products themselves are of the highest quality at a very, very reasonable price. I can't recommend this company highly enough.
John, Lancashire Posted on 21/08/2014 , work completed 21/08/2014
Window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living on the seafront and facing the full power of the wind and driving rain, quality is essential. JC Windows installed a quality window at a good price in good time with the minimum of disruption to my property. Going the extra mile (these guys aren't shy with the silicone sealant!) is always likely to lead to further work and personal recommendations.
SimonG Posted on 17/08/2014 , work completed 17/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to go with this firm to replace my front door after reading the impressive Which Local reviews and was not disappointed. The door looks fabulous, the company was very straightforward to deal with and the price was competitive. I can't fault the service or the product and would recommend them to anyone considering replacing a door or windows.
Brinjal Posted on 31/05/2013 , work completed 31/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I reported on how good this company were for some minor work a couple of years ago. Recently, I called them back for some different more extensive replacement of double glazed units and front door including surrounding partition. I had a budget figure for the work but during measuring up, John pointed out I would see a much greater benefit if I went for complete replacements including the frames. This being because of improvements made since the originals were fitted in 1995. He priced up for the larger job havind done a detailed measurement for either option. I was very pleasantly surprised as the price for the larger job still seemed very reasonable. We subsequently went ahead with the work and as beforehand J C Windows were exemplary in every way. The fact they had been interrupted by the inclement weather over an extended period didn't even result in a change of date. A great installation, well priced and expertly installed. I never thought I would be recommending a double glazing firm but these chaps are an absoute pleasure to deal with in every way & well worth considering if you need any glazing work.
Beacon2 Posted on 14/08/2012 , work completed 14/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a quote from JC Windows for replacement windows and a new porch after reading positive reviews on Which Local, and was not disappointed. A reasonable price was quoted by Mike- who is knowledgeable but not pushy, and followed up quickly in writing & diagrams via the post. The installers were professional and we were very happy with their quality of work. There was a hiccup where the size of window had to be changed due to something the original house builders had bodged and covered up- but JC windows were brilliant about it and just sorted it all out with no fuss or extra cost. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, and would definitely use them again.
aligloo Posted on 11/04/2012 , work completed 11/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After consulting many reviews on Which? Local, we narrowed our choice down to J C Windows. I went to an installation in Lytham on an old cottage where sash windows were being fitted. I had a brief demonstration fron John as to how they worked. John also showed me the front door that was to be installed and which was mightily impressive. I was at this point convinced I had made the right choice and asked for a further demonstration of the sash window for my wife which took place at our home. I placed the order during this visit. John came round to do the survey and I have to be honest, I have never seen such a thorough survey with a detailed explanation of what was to be done and of any issues that may be encountered during the installation. The installation began on the expected date and the team were on site at 08:00 every morning. The work carried out was to a high standard and all the rubbish was cleared from site. We have had occasion to call John back for a minor issue which was done promptly. John turned up at our home and did the work without our knowledge as we were out at the time. I would certainly recommend this company and the sash windows if future clients homes were of an age that suited windows of this type.
drainage Posted on 05/01/2012 , work completed 05/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I had a recent problem with a seized-up lock on a replacement door, John ( owner of JC Windows) provided some late night help and advice and arranged for the lock to be replaced early the next day, free under guarantee. Absolutely wonderful, I cannot praise them enough!!!!
JROW Posted on 07/12/2011 , work completed 07/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company after seeing a recommendation on Which Local. They could not have been more helpful, no pressure selling or gimmicks. I e mailed them on the Saturday night and John rang on the Sunday to arrange an apppointment. His father, Mike, came out to give an estimate and was friendly, knowledgeable and clearly loved his work. There was no pressure to "sign up today" and a detailed quotation, with full diagrams and specifications, arrived in the post two days later. Having had other quotes, this one represented excellent value for money, so I decided to go ahead and rang to confirm. Mike came out again to bring the contract, which was clearly explained and I paid the deposit. He had already told me how busy they were and what sort of date we were looking at, which was fine. John came out to measure up, again at a time and date pre-arranged and then, soon afterwards, gave me a firm date when the work would be done. This was confirmed again before the date and they arrived on time, worked like trojans in freezing conditions and were pleasant, polite and efficient. After the installation, I had a couple of queries, John rang to discuss them and at no time was I made to feel a nuisance etc. Nothing has been too much trouble and the windows are fab.
RANYHYN Posted on 01/01/2011 , work completed 01/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on previous Which Local recommendation & following failure of an alternative local supplier to survey the work required I went to J C Windows. I needed replacements for 3 upstairs failed (&fogged) 15 yrs old double glazed units. I wanted upgraded units with improved thermal performance. I was given a phone quote based on my approximate dimensions. On receipt of the quote I sent a 20% deposit. They came to do a detailed survey shortly afterwards; then returned to fit them 17 days after my initial enquiry. The price was reasonable compared with previous experience. The fitting was extremely well done and overall I am very satisfied with the work. I will certainly use them again if the need arises and would commend them to others.
Beacon2 Posted on 17/12/2010 , work completed 17/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Windows fitted black UPVc windows to our front bays, a front door and replaced six other single glazed windows. Some of these were stained glass which were beautifully encapsulated by a local man used by John. We were pleased with the workmanship and the price and would not hesitate to recommend. John is the company owner and has been in business for 20+ years.
SandST Posted on 06/02/2010 , work completed 06/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good contact & information replaced door & tided, cheaper than alternative quote 3 years ago. Good quality materials used, loves jobs & it shows, enthusiastic & fast.
JROW Posted on 16/07/2009 , work completed 16/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Windows did all our windows and doors and arrived on time and the workmanship was of a high quality. No problem recommending them. They were not the cheapest but also not the dearest. All in all good value for money.
latchford Posted on 06/12/2008 , work completed 06/12/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J C windows is a family firm who replaced all the windows in my Semi-detached house in Bispham, Blackpool, Lancashire. They arrived on time when they said they would, and got on with the job without delay.They removed all debris and cleaned up afterwards. I thought that I certainly got good value for the money I paid out. I have no hesitation in recommending J C Windows.
peeneysteapot Posted on 27/09/2007 , work completed 27/09/2007