We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JF Locksmiths

Profile thumb 53c0696d 92d4 4277 b3a2 5d2c04e211b0
4.9

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

J F Locksmiths is a mobile service, offering a rapid response time and a 24 hour emergency service - Throughout the West Midlands.

Established since 1990, I ensure I provide excellent customer service and competitive prices for a professional service, using quality materials.

Certified as a YALE Doormaster Expert, I can offer excellent advice on supplying and fitting all types of door locks including UPVC. I am fully trained and work to high standards with good knowledge of the industry.

Yale Experts make the installation process effortless – from selecting the right lock, to fitting.

J F Locksmiths caters for both Domestic & Commercial Clients.

Customer service is important to me I receive great feedback from customer and can give you evidence of this.

For your convenience we accept all types of Debit & Credit Cards.

We look forward to hearing from you ring me on either the numbers above or my mobile no: 07732 207617.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Access control
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • More Services

    • emergency locksmith
    • upvc door lock
    • anti snap locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A great locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved into a new property and he came to supply and fit new locks. One of the patio doors was badly misaligned and Jim very kindly made some adjustments to it so that I was able to lock the door properly; he spent some time sorting this out, but didn't charge me any extra for his troubles. He is very efficient, pleasant and I would recommend him to others.
sewandsew Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Came on time, sorted with minimum fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had part of a key snapped off in a Yale-type lock; they came quickly and at the time we agreed. The locksmith was polite and sorted the problem with minimum fuss and successfully tried to remove the fragment. Well worth it.
John Broggio Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Great work on an old double glazed door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My forever failing double glazed front door lock (complete mech) finally failed to a point where I gave up attempting to bodge it. JF Locksmiths give me a cost to replace it, turned up and sorted it in a few hours. I'll miss the winter struggle to force it open/closed!!! Thanks for the fast and good value service.
Steve Cooper Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Well recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim arrived exactly on time ,he replaced my porch door lock and explained all about the replacement he was fitting,he also adjusted the door hinge,would certainly recommend and use this service again
clivey Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The batteries on my home safe went flat and after so many years I couldn't find the master key. I contacted JF Locksmiths and he arrived at the appointed time and opened the safe within ten minutes of his arrival. I was most impressed by his professionalism and friendliness and the advice he gave. I cannot recommend this tradesman highly enough.
Happy Customer Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will keep this phone number handy. Pleased with the service.
Reginald, West Midlands Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came within his specified time (it was not an emergency), he was nice and professional and gained access to my property without any damage.
2011-08-11 21:42:39.227 Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Excellent advice, service level and competence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a 1970s front door lock which is apparently a modified ex-industrial unit without a manufacturer's mark and very worn. Several people who claim to know about locks have looked at it and said they've never seen anything like it. Jim responded to my call immediately and arrived at the time arranged on the specified day. He identified the problem, manufactured a part in his van/workshop and the lock was back on and repaired within 1.5 hours. A professional job was completed at a very reasonable rate. Thoroughly recommended.
K917705096 Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional and friendly service at a reasonable price. Took the time to determine our requirements and explained different levels of security and costs. Felt confident with his advice and service. Would highly recommend. Thank you!
BF1 Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
First time user of a Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service polite and professional , first time using a Locksmith reasonable price , came straight away with no damage left, got locked out was quick to get us in ! 5*
Joanne44 Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016