We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JF Locksmiths

Profile thumb 53c0696d 92d4 4277 b3a2 5d2c04e211b0
4.9

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

J F Locksmiths is a mobile service, offering a rapid response time and a 24 hour emergency service - Throughout the West Midlands.

Established since 1990, I ensure I provide excellent customer service and competitive prices for a professional service, using quality materials.

Certified as a YALE Doormaster Expert, I can offer excellent advice on supplying and fitting all types of door locks including UPVC. I am fully trained and work to high standards with good knowledge of the industry.

Yale Experts make the installation process effortless – from selecting the right lock, to fitting.

J F Locksmiths caters for both Domestic & Commercial Clients.

Customer service is important to me I receive great feedback from customer and can give you evidence of this.

For your convenience we accept all types of Debit & Credit Cards.

We look forward to hearing from you ring me on either the numbers above or my mobile no: 07732 207617.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Access control
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • More Services

    • emergency locksmith
    • upvc door lock
    • anti snap locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a failed handle on a double glazed window and fitted two snap safe replacement locks on the front and rear doors. The bill was less than the phone quote as the window handle was an easier job than expected. I will certainly use Jim again and definitely recommend him.
Tom Arto Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Prompt, professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided. Clear explanation of work required and then quickly and efficiently carried out. Would use service again.
M, West Midlands Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt - arrived exactly when he said he would. Polite and understanding. Professional service. Reasonable cost.
Vivien, West Midlands Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Prompt courteous service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called for a quote and promptly met me at the property. Had all options explained with prices and no hard sell. Completed all the locks, mechanisms, handles and even a new letter box very quickly despite the state they were in, all at a reasonable price. Even color coded the keys for the 4 doors. Most pleasant tradesman would certainly recommend this company (Jim) to anyone.
125537 Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
Professional service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and professional throughout. Managed to change my lock without any damage to my garage door. Very pleasant guy arrived and explained what he was going to do before starting. Absolutely no hassle. Turned up on time and the job completed within 20 minutes. Highly recommended.
Colin, West Midlands Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Prompt & professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with their knowledge, skill, attitude and performance and would recommend them to friends and family without hesitation.
John, West Midlands Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Helpful & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JFL just fixed my door today. He turned an hour after i called him. Quick and efficient service. He says as he promised - good customer service as well. He manages expectations of his customers well and keeps you updated with the cost and details the pros & cons.
Mellie Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned the Locksmith, explained the problem with our door lock & he gave me a price. He arrived later the same day, he was very friendly & pleasant. He fitted a complete new door lock system & the price quoted was the price paid. Would definitely recommend him.
Barry, West Midlands Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Thank you very much
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially JDLocksmith was very helpful with sensible phone advice. When I did eventually need his help on site, he turned up exactly as promised, understood the lock and the problem, and to my delight persuaded the door to open then sorted it out so that hopefully it will not get stuck in future. I am very grateful to him for his help.
bill_jones Posted on 09/01/2016 , work completed 09/01/2016
First Class Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phone Saturday morning, tradesman there within the hour. Brilliant job very pleasant. Did first class job. Would recommend to anybody.
Robert, West Midlands Posted on 28/11/2015 , work completed 28/11/2015