We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JGF Electrical

Profile thumb jgf new logo
5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

JGF Electrical and Building Services Ltd, is a well-established company which has built up a first-class reputation in the industry by successfully delivering high-quality projects and installations. The company's core values are quality, efficiency and reliability

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
  • Lighting contractors

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work and very reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just got a fuse board re-wire done by JGF electrical. They did a really good job that I’m really happy with. First and foremost they made sure everything looked nice and tidy from the start to finish of the job. Therefore I recommend JGF to anyone that needs electrical work done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys at JGF we’re excellent. The work was carried out to the highest of standards with in the time frame that was arranged. They communicated everything with us and the other trades wonderfully and it was a very pleasant experience. Would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Just perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our third time using JGF across 2 properties and have nothing but great recommendations for these guys. We have passed their details to two colleagues and will also do so with anyone else in need of electrical work. They've re-wired two properties for us now and installed a CCTV System. In addition as a business owner, we've also used JGF for our commercial premises with repair work/upgrades and periodic tests.
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe & his team wired in some animal pens in my garden. They did a fantastic job and were tidy & polite. They came back in Feb 2019 to rewire kitchen spotlights & install outside lighting. They will always be my 'go to' electricians.
Julie, Kent Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Very happy with job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The above work on my new build recently. I found Joe and his crew professional, polite and very easy to have around! I would use this company again!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Great Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simple job carried out efficiently and courteously, would definitely use JGF again!
Diana Harris Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, will certainly recommend Joe to anyone who needs an electrician. Fitted our oven and hob and left the kitchen very clean and tidy.
Albert, Kent Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used JGF Electrical for a few years now after recommendation from a friend, initially for a couple of small jobs at my home and now where I work. The team have just completed changing fluorescent office lighting to LED panels and as always, an excellent job. Top marks for communication, professionalism, politeness and reliability. Cannot recommend them highly enough and they are now on our Preferred Suppliers List.
Carol Feltham, PDS Communications Limited, Dartford, Kent Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Changing old consumer unit with fuses to a new one with trips and RCD + Supply/fit electric heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a recent bathroom replacement at my flat (which is a second home), I wanted some electrical work done as the wiring to the towel rail wasn't very tidy and I wanted RCD protection for the shower. As I don't know anyone in London, I didn't have the benefit of recommendations by word of mouth, and so turned to the Which? Trusted Traders website. I contacted Joe for a quote which was very reasonable (and I decided to have a heater as well). Joe came first thing in the morning to start the job and because of his Which? reviews, I was confident in being able to leave him for the day to get on with things. I returned later in the afternoon as Joe was just finishing. Joe took great care to explain the controls of the timer and the heater that he had installed and he tested everything thoroughly. The standard of the completed job was excellent (including rewiring the towel rail for a better finish). The workmanship was perfect. At the end of the job, everything was clean and there was no rubbish left. I thoroughly recommend Joe and would have no hesitation to use him again.
RowlandB Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
First class tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank Joe and his team. They did an excellent job. Attention to detail is second to none. Professional, polite and reliable.
Anthony, Kent Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017