We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JGF Electrical

Profile thumb jgf new logo
5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

JGF Electrical and Building Services Ltd, is a well-established company which has built up a first-class reputation in the industry by successfully delivering high-quality projects and installations. The company's core values are quality, efficiency and reliability

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
  • Lighting contractors

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional, prompt and a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and his team replaced some old spotlights in a bathroom and our kitchen with modern fittings. He was very helpful in selecting the appropriate lights, brightness etc. The lights were fitted yesterday and they did a very good job, all the team were polite and professional. Cleared up after themselves and we are extremely pleased with the results. We would highly recommend JGF Electrical and will definitely use them again.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 15/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Helpful, reliable and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JGF have done a number of jobs at my house and I would continue to use them again and again as they are always reliable, the work is completed to a great standard and they genuinely know their stuff. When Joe first visited I was able to talk through a number of options for the work I needed completed and Joe was honest and ensured that I was fully aware of all options available to me without trying to coerce me into picking one. With anyone carrying out work on your house, trust is what you need and JGF certainly give you that piece of mind.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/03/2020 , work completed 08/02/2020
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used JGF Electrical to move our Fuse Box from inside the house to our garage. This was not straightforward and required a significant amount of planning to carry out the necessary work. We were made fully aware by JGF the level of the work, cost etc from the outset. Whilst carrying out the job, JGF were efficient and hardworking and I cannot fault the professional service we received from them. He ensure all electrical sockets etc were working before he left on completion.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/03/2020 , work completed 18/01/2020
Excellent, professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JGF Electrical was employed to carry out wiring installation of a new Orangery. Despite serious problems that we had with the civil contractor, JGF, were throughout the work very professional and recognised their responsibility to complete the work and certify same. They were very diligent in making sure the work was carried out to the agreed standard. Each person who attended was extremely courteous and fully respected our home. I found Joe Forsyth to be very hands on and he made quite a few recommendations that were practical which we would not otherwise have considered. In turn he was conscious that we were working to a budget and was conscious not to inflate costs. They were very tidy and cleaned up after themselves. They were easy to communicate with and Joe always got back to you on any issues that arose and all issues were resolved in a practical and satisfactory manner. I would have no hesitation in using them again or recommending them to others.
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Used on many projects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JGF Electrics I have used many times from a small job of changing a plug socket to larger jobs checking wiring behind my washing machine to check if it was safe, to complete new light fittings all were undertaken with the upmost care, good quality products and all explained and quoted to me and undertaken safely and quickly and professionally. I will be undertaking larger projects as I have just moved home and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend his company to friends and family.
Catherine Abbey, Deal, Kent Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Wired Ring security Cam
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe from JGF came to install my ring security cam. He was very knowledgeable and explained the route and method he was going to use. Very neat and tidy job. I've use JGF for different projects, I'm always happy with their work and would not hesitate to recommend these guys for any electrical job large or small. Thanks JGF!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Wired up my boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used these guys to connect up a boiler as we were moving it to the loft. They handled the installation perfectly and seemed very knowledgeable in the connection of the thermostat controls. Would 100% recommend them. Thanks JGF.
Steven in Kent Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Kitchens and bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use JGF Electrical for any installations and alterations I need doing as I know it’ll be a faultless job, they cause me no problems and just get on with it without needing constant input from me. Highly recommend.
Simon Obrien, SJRM construction Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Excellent Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used JGF a number of times and am always happy with the work carried out. The service provided is always outstanding and all staff members I have interacted with have been professional, friendly and extremely tidy - wouldn’t even know they have been in the house! Nothing is ever too much effort for them and at such a good price. Would definitely recommend to anyone in need of electrical work.
Jenny, Gravesend Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Great standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys have always done all my electrical work including complete re-wire on my house. Called them back yesterday to change my kitchen lights to led. As always done to a high standard and left no mess. I really can’t recommend this company enough.
Mark Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Great work and very reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just got a fuse board re-wire done by JGF electrical. They did a really good job that I’m really happy with. First and foremost they made sure everything looked nice and tidy from the start to finish of the job. Therefore I recommend JGF to anyone that needs electrical work done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys at JGF we’re excellent. The work was carried out to the highest of standards with in the time frame that was arranged. They communicated everything with us and the other trades wonderfully and it was a very pleasant experience. Would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Just perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our third time using JGF across 2 properties and have nothing but great recommendations for these guys. We have passed their details to two colleagues and will also do so with anyone else in need of electrical work. They've re-wired two properties for us now and installed a CCTV System. In addition as a business owner, we've also used JGF for our commercial premises with repair work/upgrades and periodic tests.
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe & his team wired in some animal pens in my garden. They did a fantastic job and were tidy & polite. They came back in Feb 2019 to rewire kitchen spotlights & install outside lighting. They will always be my 'go to' electricians.
Julie, Kent Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Very happy with job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The above work on my new build recently. I found Joe and his crew professional, polite and very easy to have around! I would use this company again!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Great Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simple job carried out efficiently and courteously, would definitely use JGF again!
Diana Harris Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, will certainly recommend Joe to anyone who needs an electrician. Fitted our oven and hob and left the kitchen very clean and tidy.
Albert, Kent Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used JGF Electrical for a few years now after recommendation from a friend, initially for a couple of small jobs at my home and now where I work. The team have just completed changing fluorescent office lighting to LED panels and as always, an excellent job. Top marks for communication, professionalism, politeness and reliability. Cannot recommend them highly enough and they are now on our Preferred Suppliers List.
Carol Feltham, PDS Communications Limited, Dartford, Kent Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Changing old consumer unit with fuses to a new one with trips and RCD + Supply/fit electric heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a recent bathroom replacement at my flat (which is a second home), I wanted some electrical work done as the wiring to the towel rail wasn't very tidy and I wanted RCD protection for the shower. As I don't know anyone in London, I didn't have the benefit of recommendations by word of mouth, and so turned to the Which? Trusted Traders website. I contacted Joe for a quote which was very reasonable (and I decided to have a heater as well). Joe came first thing in the morning to start the job and because of his Which? reviews, I was confident in being able to leave him for the day to get on with things. I returned later in the afternoon as Joe was just finishing. Joe took great care to explain the controls of the timer and the heater that he had installed and he tested everything thoroughly. The standard of the completed job was excellent (including rewiring the towel rail for a better finish). The workmanship was perfect. At the end of the job, everything was clean and there was no rubbish left. I thoroughly recommend Joe and would have no hesitation to use him again.
RowlandB Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
First class tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank Joe and his team. They did an excellent job. Attention to detail is second to none. Professional, polite and reliable.
Anthony, Kent Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done was to a very high standard and when completed, left in a good, clean condition.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend JGF Electrical as they were good, clean workers and were on time and good value for money, and they did a wonderful job for me.
Rita, London Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Great advice, great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used JGF Electrical about three years ago, initially it was for small jobs, replacement lights etc., and have always been very pleased with the cleanliness and reliability of the team (hard to come by these days). We have recently purchased a new house and I am pleased to say they have just completed a full rewire of the property. The whole team seem to have a very good knowledge and experience of wiring, I can't believe how easy they managed to get the wires around the house! Thankyou for giving us a great service.
James, Kent Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job carried out. No mess and tidied up on completion.
Jill, London Posted on 29/12/2016 , work completed 29/12/2016
Best electrican ever!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Joe for a few years now and he has carried out some large projects for us including an unusually complex 3-phase solar installation using micro-inverters. He has a high level of expertise, is very friendly and professional (as is the rest of his team), always turns up on time and is great value. He is also a perfectionist...I once caught him attaching a circuit diagram to a wall using a spirit level!! The perfect tradesman.
Which? consumer Posted on 28/12/2016 , work completed 28/12/2016
First class service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only did JGF Electrical provide a brilliant service but gave us fab advice too! Cannot recommend them highly enough and will be using JGF for all our further electrical work
Jemma watts Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Trusted, reliable, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used JGF Electrical for a few years now, and have always received a trusted, reliable, professional service. Always above and beyond what I expect. I'm always happy to recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
5 star, amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant and professional service. All work complete to a high standard. Very friendly and approachable. Will most definitely be using again for future jobs needed and have already recommended to family. 5 stars.
Katy, Kent Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was previously let down by an electrician. I contacted JGF electrical who turned up promptly and provided a quotation that I accepted. They had done several jobs for us since, and I would never hesitate in recommending them to friends and family. They are lovely and friendly gents who I would always welcome in my home even if I wasn't there.
Saffron, Kent Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
A quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe provided us with excellent advice on changing over our kitchen lights to LED & did a first class job fitting them.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016