We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JPM Independent Surveyors

Profile thumb jpm

4.9

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

INDEPENDENT DAMP AND TIMBER SURVEYOR.
I provide specialist damp investigation and timber reports with solutions to fix the problems.

Dampness is often misdiagnosed by contractors.
Quite often the correct solution is simple and inexpensive.

I AIM TO RESPOND TO EMAILS WITHIN TWO HOURS. -

I am not a contractor, I am a surveyor. I do not carry out remedial damp proofing or building works so you can rest assured that my reports are competently impartial.

Experienced qualified independent damp and timber surveyor.
: Dampness
: Condensation
: Mould
: Timber decay
: Woodworm
: Ventilation

I am CSRT qualified and member of;
: Property Care Association (PCA)
: Institute Of Specialist Surveyors and Engineers.
: Expert Witness Institute

20+ years experience and fully insured, I provide for home owners, tenants, estate agents, landlords, architects and property pre-purchase.

Covering areas of London; North, West, East, North West, North East and Central London.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Timber treatment services
    • Woodworm treatment
    • Injection damp courses
  • Mould

    • Mould investigation
    • Mould survey
  • Surveyors

    • Building Surveyors
    • Damp proofing surveyors
  • Builders

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • More Services

    • independent
    • timber
    • rot
    • water damage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The survey work carried out was very swift and professional. Jason answered all my questions and observed C19 protocols. I would highly recommend him.
Cres in Greater London Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 16/08/2020
Endorsement Reference Damp assessment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
assessment of damp
LW, Endorsement Reference Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 18/07/2020
Endorsement Reference Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason responded quickly to my request for a damp survey. He listened to the issues we were having and completed his surveys. He was familiar with our area and the type of building we are in. He quickly diagnosed the issue and talked us through his findings and made recommendations for fixing the issue. He then sent through a thorough report with pictures and also a list of products he recommends that we use. We were very happy with his work and explanations and solutions he provided. We would highly recommend Jason.
Dsburns, Endorsement Reference Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Endorsement Reference Knowledgeable and thorough specialist damp surveyor services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I are in the process of purchasing a property and following a general building survey of the property, damp was detected. To help us fully understand the extend of the issues present, the remedial process and costs etc., we decided that we would instruct a specialist damp surveyor to carry out a specialist survey of the property. We contacted 3 different surveyors enquiring about their availability to conduct a damp survey for us - one of which was JPM Independent Surveyors. Jason replied to us within the hour confirming he could conduct an impartial specialist damp survey for us and he explained his services clearly and in a friendly, approachable manner. In our initial emails to the different surveyors, we expressed urgency with having the survey conducted as soon as possible. Jason picked up on this and fitted our damp survey in for the next day despite being fully booked. By comparison, the 2 other surveyors took 1 week plus to even respond to our initial enquiries! Jason attended the property to conduct the survey on the evening of 9 July 2020 and by mid afternoon on 10 July 2020, we had received from him an in depth report detailing the issues he found at the property together with pictures of those parts of the property were damp issues were identified. In addition details of the remedial works required to address the issues were included in the report. Jason also provided a whole suite of additional documents giving additional information on the works required at the property and detailing the remedial products he recommended in the report itself. The report was extremely well written and easy for a lay person to understand. Since receiving the report, Jason has been on hand to assist us with answering our questions about the remedial works and breaking down which tradesperson is best placed to pick up each aspect of the remedial works required. The whole experience with Jason has been seamless, from the initial enquiry through to the aftercare we have received following receipt of the report. Jason is thorough, professional, reliable and can meet tight timescales. We would thoroughly recommend his services to anyone looking to instruct a pre purchase specialist damp or timber report and will definitely instruct him again in the future should the need arise.
Mrs Thomson, Endorsement Reference Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Endorsement Reference Damp Survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete Damp Survey Jason was quick to reply and was able to get the survey done in short order. The damp survey covered all areas he could access and a complete report as provided with a quick turnaround (under 24 hours) A few follow up queries were quickly answered This is the second time we have used JMP and would do again.
mulligjr, Endorsement Reference Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Endorsement Reference Damp Survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I commissioned JPM to undertake a survey to determine the potential causes of damp in a property I own. The property is currently tenanted and I live in Singapore - as such I need to use vendors that are professional, reliable and trustworthy. JPM were all of these things. The communications from JPM were first class and I was impressed that they went the extra mile to keep me informed and liaise directly with the tenants for access. JPM also took numerous steps to protect both themselves and my tenants from potential impact of COVID-19. Finally, the final report was excellent and contained a number of clear recommendations to fix the issue.
Darrell, Endorsement Reference Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Endorsement Reference Fast and thorough damp and timber survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JPM carried out a damp and timber survey for me on the advice of my RICS Home Buyer's report. My wife and I are buying our first home and wanted to have the peace of mind. JPM was fast to respond, quote, and managed to carry out the survey and turn around the report all inside of a week's time. The recommendations on how to fix any issues were also very clear and super helpful.
ryanriley33, Endorsement Reference Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Professional, trust worthy and experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason inspected my flat for damp and produced a reliable, evidence-based report which highlighted causes of damp and offered solutions. I wish I had contacted Jason earlier! It would have saved a lot of stress. I have no hesitation in recommending Jason. I will certainly call on his expertise in the future for damp problems.
S. Kumar Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response, and delivery. Professional approach and detailed report understandable to a layman.
Joanne, London Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Prompt, Professional, Comprehensive Report.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JPM were incredibly fast in replying to my email, visiting the property (on a weekend) and in sending me my reports. The report was more comprehensive than others which were twice the price! I would recommend JPM to anyone who wants a professional damp survey conducted.
Jessamy, Essex Posted on 06/01/2018 , work completed 06/01/2018