We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Just Carpentry & Locks

Profile thumb master locksmith 4
4.9

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A trusted Cheltenham Locksmith (Daniel Herbert DV Security Cleared) covering Gloucestershire.

Just Carpentry & Locks is an approved company member of The Master Locksmiths Association. We specialise in Locks (fitting/opening/upgrading), Doors (supply & fitting) & Security (CCTV/Grilles/Security Gates) including Safes (installation/opening).

Free security surveys are available in Cheltenham with no obligation.

Established in 2004.

Also Trading Standards Approved (Buy With Confidence Scheme).

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Access control
    • Safes
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
  • Doors

    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • security solutions safes access control free surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel sorted out a lock which we had lost the keys for. He was able to give me a next day appointment. Excellent service would high recommend.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Cost agreed up front, turned up when he said he would, did the job, all very professional. Highly recommended!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Broken front door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So happy with the work completed and the communication. Very quick and efficient. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aftercare service was done very professionally. Trader was courteous and very helpful and arrived on time as planned. I would highly recommend the company to anybody.
Maxin, Gloucestershire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Extremely helpful, Quick, and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was very helpful, efficient, fast working and fair priced. We would recommend him and will use him again in future.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Prompt, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned back after I'd left a message. Came when they said they would and repaired a broken lock. Did a quick and efficient job. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Superb service / communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was very professional from the start. I approached him by phone, he was couteous and polite, taking time to ensure I understood all options. For the appointment he was delayed, but sent a message to let me know new eta (10 mins later than originally planned). He proceeded to sort out our problem very quickly. Extremely pleased and would have no hesitation in recommending!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 23/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Certainly knew his job. Very helpful and efficient. Would strongly recommend him and use him again.
Barbara, Gloucestershire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired a UPVC broken lock - came out the same day as our call for help. We had no idea what was causing the issue and originally thought the whole door locking system would need to be replaced. However after a thorough inspection Daniel said the lock could be repaired and wouldn't need replacing after all, therefore a cheaper bill for us . Very prompt and polite and would highly recommend.
Fay Holmyard Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very quick response and good communication. Daniel has great problem-solving skills and I am no longer afraid of using our front door!
Jackie Buscombe Posted on 19/08/2018 , work completed 19/08/2018