We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Just Carpentry & Locks

Profile thumb master locksmith 4
4.9

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A trusted Cheltenham Locksmith (Daniel Herbert DV Security Cleared) covering Gloucestershire.

Just Carpentry & Locks is an approved company member of The Master Locksmiths Association. We specialise in Locks (fitting/opening/upgrading), Doors (supply & fitting) & Security (CCTV/Grilles/Security Gates) including Safes (installation/opening).

Free security surveys are available in Cheltenham with no obligation.

Established in 2004.

Also Trading Standards Approved (Buy With Confidence Scheme).

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Access control
    • Safes
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
  • Doors

    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • security solutions safes access control free surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Certainly knew his job. Very helpful and efficient. Would strongly recommend him and use him again.
Barbara, Gloucestershire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired a UPVC broken lock - came out the same day as our call for help. We had no idea what was causing the issue and originally thought the whole door locking system would need to be replaced. However after a thorough inspection Daniel said the lock could be repaired and wouldn't need replacing after all, therefore a cheaper bill for us . Very prompt and polite and would highly recommend.
Fay Holmyard Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very quick response and good communication. Daniel has great problem-solving skills and I am no longer afraid of using our front door!
Jackie Buscombe Posted on 19/08/2018 , work completed 19/08/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite Daniel came out the day I called as our back door wouldn't lock. Gave me a quote and completed the work the same day. Very efficient and reasonably priced. Would certainly recommend .
Mrs Brown Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My call was answered promptly, my door lock was not working and returned to check it out. He fixed the lock and was very polite. So grateful.
Joyce, Gloucestershire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was the only locksmith who replied to my email. Whilst it wasn't an emergency, he still came round within a few days and sorted my problem very quickly with no fuss. He arrived at the time he said he would. Would recommend to anyone.
Helen Jones Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Great work and great individual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ended up being locked out our new home. Dan was recommended to us by the first locksmith we called, who was unavailable. Dan was able to give us a time line on when he would be able to get there. Arrived, was courteous, provided a quote that was competitive, stating we were under no obligation if uncertain. On agreement, was able to get us in the house quickly and then continued to check the other locks to make certain we would be OK in the future. Would highly recommend!
Graeme Bull Posted on 04/03/2018 , work completed 04/03/2018
Quick, efficient, good price and excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was very friendly and extremely efficient at replacing our locks. He did an excellent job and we are very happy with the final result. We would recommend him to anyone who requires their locks to be changed.
Lewis Brooks Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Great work, very efficient, very personable, great quality!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel came to do an emergency lockfitting on our property and did the job in double-quick time on a Sunday morning; the new lock is a significant upgrade on the previous one and we are exceptionally happy with it. Excellent service all round.
Scarlett_Five Posted on 07/01/2018 , work completed 07/01/2018
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I got my key stuck in my lock these guys were there. They replied to my early morning message within 1/2 an hour and we’re able to come and deal with it later in the day. Within in 5mins off them turning up I was back in he house. I can’t thank these guys enough
Jenny B@H Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017