We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Just Carpentry & Locks

Profile thumb master locksmith 4
4.9

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A trusted Cheltenham Locksmith (Daniel Herbert DV Security Cleared) covering Gloucestershire.

Just Carpentry & Locks is an approved company member of The Master Locksmiths Association. We specialise in Locks (fitting/opening/upgrading), Doors (supply & fitting) & Security (CCTV/Grilles/Security Gates) including Safes (installation/opening).

Free security surveys are available in Cheltenham with no obligation.

Established in 2004.

Also Trading Standards Approved (Buy With Confidence Scheme).

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Access control
    • Safes
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
  • Doors

    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • security solutions safes access control free surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Knowledgeable & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel, was very efficient & certainly knows his craft. He arrived when he said he would, offered advice when needed. We chose the new door & fittings & on the day of installation arrived, got on with the job & tidied up on completion. We are still very pleased with our choice. Daniel was very personable & efficient & I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to anyone who needed this kind of work. Peter JOHN, Cheltenham. 10 October 2017
John Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Carpentry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company to free a jammed lock and replace it with an improved method of access
Taylor Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant person. A very good job. Prompt, efficient, tidy.
Sandra, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/06/2017 , work completed 18/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed the lock on my door. Very quick good quality and good value
Gregory Posted on 05/02/2017 , work completed 05/02/2017
Knowledgeable, thorough and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came across Daniel as he was doing some work on behalf of the Management Company of my block of flats. I was having problems with new door handles coming away from the door. Daniel quickly diagnosed and explained the problem (its too easy for a novice to buy smart new handles and to have them installed without understanding what is required to fix modern handles). He ordered the necessary parts, and quietly and competently reinstalled all the door handles - and they now work without coming off in your hand! Prompt, tidy and good workmanship. Excellent job.
BarbaraF Posted on 02/01/2017 , work completed 02/01/2017
Replace door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bad experience with a local locksmith two weeks ago ,who left me with an unusable lock. I was recommended Daniel Herbert. He arrived promptly, worked efficiently and professionally, replaced the lock. I would definitely use him again and recommend him. Thank you Daniel
Kim Stevens Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. Daniel gave me a quote over the phone and explained the procedure. He gave me a time for the visit, turned up when he said he would. Clean job. I would definitely recommend him.
Christine, Gloucestershire Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Excellent job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called for help with problematic front door lock. Received prompt attention and a new lock fitted same day. Personable, professional service. Highly recommended.
Mary, Gloucestershire Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A broken UVPC window lock required unlocking and replacing. Daniel was on time and carried out the work efficiently with no mess. Would highly recommend Daniel Herbert.
Dave H, Gloucestershire Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Generous Gentleman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On previous Monday morning, I was looking a specific part, a split spindle which are hard to track down but I met this gentleman at Cheltenham town when he parked his van and I politely asked him if he can help me to search the part which I need urgently. He was very happy to help and gave me the part, I was over the moon. I have a lot of respect for this firm and will use their help in future. Highly appreciated and won't forget this.
Johichi Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016