We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Just Carpentry & Locks

Profile thumb master locksmith 4
4.9

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A trusted Cheltenham Locksmith (Daniel Herbert DV Security Cleared) covering Gloucestershire.

Just Carpentry & Locks is an approved company member of The Master Locksmiths Association. We specialise in Locks (fitting/opening/upgrading), Doors (supply & fitting) & Security (CCTV/Grilles/Security Gates) including Safes (installation/opening).

Free security surveys are available in Cheltenham with no obligation.

Established in 2004.

Also Trading Standards Approved (Buy With Confidence Scheme).

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Access control
    • Safes
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
  • Doors

    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • security solutions safes access control free surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quickly responded to my call and sorted out the problem with the door mechanism very professionally. I would not hesitate using their services again.
Paul Wakefield Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
Outperformed expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was prompt in carrying out the survey and quoting for work required and installed the locks required promptly. Very pleasant personality and good value for money.
Copjam Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful - suggested things I could do to keep my home safe from intruders. Felt very confident to have him in my house. Very nice man, approachable & pleasant.
Rita, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016
Locks Replacement to British Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being burgled, we rang Just Locks & Carpentry for replacement of five household door locks. We received prompt and friendly advice, a decent estimate and our new locks were fitted within four days of measurement and survey. Our final invoice for the work matched the original estimate.
H0ndavfr Posted on 22/11/2015 , work completed 22/11/2015
Superb after care service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Daniel regarding a problem with being able to secure a door, which he had fitted nearly 2 years ago and the fault did not lie with his previous work. Within 2 hours he was here and remedied the problem in his own time, exceptional aftercare service coupled with most courteous manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
Accidentally locked myself out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I accidentally locked myself out of my house on Monday 5th October 2015. Went to the police-station who put me in touch with Daniel at jclock who picked me up close to the station, drove me home and got my door open to let me in. Service was friendly, courteous and efficient. Good value for money too - I locked myself out last Christmas but was charged about twice as much for the same service by a different locksmith.
KevinR Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and efficient response to my enquiry. The problem was quickly diagnosed and rectified.
Hazel, Gloucestershire Posted on 07/10/2015 , work completed 07/10/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Very good knowledge of job. Done in under an hour. Very friendly. I would recommend him to anyone.
Martin, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although this was a very small job "Just Carpentry & Locks" dealt with it efficiently and I would recommend their company without hesitation.
Megan, Gloucestershire Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just Carpentry & Locks were extremely professional, polite and prompt. They were able to source difficult to find keys and ensure that the locks worked properly once found. Excellent communication throughout and always arrived at exactly the pre-arranged time - highly recommend.
Alison, Gloucestershire Posted on 24/07/2015 , work completed 24/07/2015