We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Justin Bucknell Electrical Limited

Profile thumb 1

4.9

191 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

WINNER of Which? Trusted Trader February 2018!

As a proud electrical company, we’re deeply passionate about delivering high quality work and unparalleled customer service. This commitment to excellence has enabled us to grow and establish ourselves across the general areas of Bicester, Thame, Aylesbury, Abingdon, Banbury, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and beyond.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electric Showers
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Alarm installation
    • Electric gates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
191 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New security lights fitted to agreed schedule and handled professionally throughout. Nice people to do business with too!
Tony, Oxfordshire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice guys, everything done to a really good clean standard.
Louisa, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Great work and very timely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham and John worked through a whole series of electrical problems that were identified in our house. They were punctual and worked through the list of jobs keeping me informed when they needed to switch off circuits. They were very tidy cleaning up any mess as they went along. The work was done to a high standard and we are very happy with the results.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 12/12/2018
Fuse box rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t explain how great this company is , I had will and Jon work at my property and the work was very professional they carried it out perfectly and also cleared up after themselves , they went out there way to carry out a great service , will and Jon I would recommend to anyone looking to have electrical work done
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Fast, friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 Electricians arrived on time and got stuck in. Their tasks were to stop the flickering on the dimmer (they replaced it) and improve the overall brightness in my brother's bungalow by installing additional downlighters. They were happy to recommend locations for the lights and put them in with a minimum of fuss and disruption. They deployed dust sheets to avoid mess. The finished result was splendid and just what was required
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a fuse board and plug sockets to be fitted in a temporary meter box for a self-build. I could not give an exact time as it was dependent upon the electrical company fitting a meter, however, Justin Bucknell Electrical turned up promptly and waited until the electric company fitted the meter before carrying out the work even though it was later than anticipated. The work was professional and completed exactly as promised: could not fault at all and highly recommend
Kory Imlach Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Very Punctual, Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed a spotlight which kept shorting out and the shaver plug which did not work. Very Punctual, friendly and efficient. Cleaned up afterwards and very Informative throughout the fixing process.
Joanna Brooksby Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
Quick, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional work. Would use again and highly recommend to family and friends.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Great job but didn't take rubbish away
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of an electric car point was the job. An electrician and his apprentice worked really well. I got the test certification a week or so later via email which was great. Overall the workmanship quality was quite good. Also they were missing a key part but it was delivered to my house on the same day. So they worked really hard to get the job done. As for site tidiness, I'm afraid they left their empty packaging, wire off-cuts, and lunch behind in my garage where they were working. It would have been nice if they took it home with them. Or at least asked if they could use my wheelie bins. So it took the gloss off a very good job. I feel they shot themselves in the foot there. However I received some great customer service when it came to claiming the £500 government to install the charge point.
JamieH Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Nicely finished, clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time undertook the work efficiently and was friendly. Left the work areas clean and tidy.
Baloo136 Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018