We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

K Barnard Brickwork

Profile thumb keith

4.9

126 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:30
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

About

A family run building firm with 40 years experience in the building trade, we pride ourselves on delivering our services to a high standard.

Some of the services we provide are as follows:

General Building
Bricklaying
Pointing
Patio's
Walls

Please call to arrange a free no obligation quotation today!

What we do

  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Stonemasons

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • brickwork
    • pointing
    • brick matching
    • archwork
    • grade 2

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
126 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great external building work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith, Ben and their team re-rendered a garden wall, installed 4 new gate posts and removed and re-fixed gates, rebuilt a front step, removed old and installed new driveway threshold paving, built new step from reception room into back garden to match a design. In addition they cleaned off existing front paving and large rear patio, which they re-grouted. They were quiet and respectful, removed all rubbish and left the place much better than they found it. Great job and would use again. You get what you pay for, so I think they offer good value.
Which? consumer Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Keith and his team to rebuild a garden wall that was about to fall over, to fix a roof between the house and an outbuilding, and to do extensive repointing work. Dealing with them was incredibly pleasant. They always made sure that their work is done to the highest standard. They made good suggestions to solve little problems and always went the extra mile. (In case of sourcing matching bricks for our garden wall, quite literally) They were on time every day and always kept us informed about what they were doing and if there were any decisions to be made. I would not hesitate to hire them again. Their quote was very reasonable and the work speaks for itself.
Nasibald Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
K Barnard completed a number of projects for us in early 2015 and we're currently planning for them to carry out some more jobs (in Nov 2016) because they were so good. Reliable, good quality work, nice fellas and a good price. They carried out some roofing repairs, re-pointing a chimney stack, removed a built-in cupboard, soundproofing, plastering the ceiling and walls, and made and fitted a window casement in a fixed glazed window in our summer house. Our neighbour has subsequently used them and was also very happy.
joj3 Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Keith and Ben and his team for a relatively quick (~1 day) repointing and reflaunching job on the chimneys at high level. They were good at communicating and turned up at the agreed times. They worked a long day 8am - 6pm with 3-5 people to get it 99% done in one day. When I mentioned a couple of areas that needed finishing touches they came round the next morning to sort them out. Good standard of work, nice people to deal with. I would definitely recommend.
tommy_60 Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith built a low perimeter brick wall around my front garden and laid a new path. His team did a great job. I'd definitely use him again.
StanJere Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith has been twice to our property. The first time for a re-pointing and re-plastering job a couple of years ago. The second time, a couple of weeks ago, to fix new gutters and a new plinth. We were really impressed both times. He is very knowledgeable, spotted the exact problem on both occasions and offered the best solutions, at very competitive prices. The work was done on both occasions to perfection and without delay. Plus, he is really nice to deal with. We feel really lucky we've found him: we've had several bad experiences with builders, but Keith is absolutely trustworthy, knows what he's talking about, as he has a lot of experience and keeps up to date with the latest techniques. Strongly recommended
BillandLeri Posted on 18/09/2016 , work completed 18/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team re-pointed the back of my house. I was happy with the quote and the work went smoothly. They made every effort to prevent dust getting into the house and the work finished on time. Whilst apologising to my neighbour for the dust and noise during the work they commented how pleasant the team had been and that they had hosed down their side as well. I was very happy with the whole process and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Keith.
Pomejanet Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Professional. Hard working. Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Keith in to have a look at the wall at our church which was in dire need of repair. A very nice man who quickly sized up the job and provided a quote which I found really reasonable. He and his team not only had the crumbling bricks to deal with but also the elements as for many days we had torrential rain. Didn't seem to bother them much and they got on with the job which was soon finished. The result is amazing. Would recommend the company and will use them again.
CWarden Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Gutter and plinth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time Keith did some work at our property, and we were extremely pleased on both occasions. This second time, he fixed a new gutter and replaced a plinth. Just like the first time, he came round immediately to give us a quote, carried out the work without delay and to perfection, left everything tidy and was really nice to deal with. In short, great workmanship for a competitive price. We strongly recommend him.
William Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Keith Barnard on behalf of my client Helen. I work for her in the capacity of P.A.. I contacted Keith initially because he was identified as a trusted trader on the Which? Local. He came with his son in-law,Ben to view and discuss the extensive repairs needed to the outside of my client's shared freehold building. This include pointing damp work: prevention and removal of . Guttering repairs and also the configuring of the existing the guttering for damp prevention, replacement of rotten window frames and untold many other issues. He prepared a quote and e-mailed it to my client very quickly. Getting the work started was delayed due to the many other freeholders of the property not being able to agree on what to do, how to do it,and when! Keith stuck with us and the work was finally done in late winter/spring of 2016. He also did the repairs to the inside of my client's home where the damp had come in. This was done in proper form and procedure. Very pleased with all the aforementioned work and would not hesitate to recommend him. His patient in dealing with the other property owners was awesome.!
Jansen Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016