Endorsed by Which?

K Barnard Brickwork

4.9

158 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:30
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

About

A family run building firm with 40 years experience in the building trade, we pride ourselves on delivering our services to a high standard.

Some of the services we provide are as follows:

General Building
Bricklaying
Pointing
Patio's
Walls

Please call to arrange a free no obligation quotation today!

What we do

  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Stonemasons

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • brickwork
    • pointing
    • brick matching
    • archwork
    • grade 2

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
158 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and Ben did a fantastic job replacing our front door and doing all the brickwork around the door. We had a UPVC door in a 1930s house and wanted to replace it with a wooden door with side lights. We sourced a door and stained glass, and Keith fitted it and found bricks which matched our house and installed the new doorway and brickwork for the different shape of the door and windows, restoring it to an appearance which matched the original style of the house. All the work they did was very high quality and the end result looks 100% better than before. I had wanted to post some photos to demonstrate this but I don't think I can on this site. However I can thoroughly recommend Keith's work, we were really pleased with the quality and attention to detail.
Catherine Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
High quality service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Keith and Ben a couple of times over the years to sort out the brickwork on our Victorian terrace. This time the job was internal and was completed entirely to my satisfaction. They also sorted out some other work that was required and co-ordinated with other tradesmen. Keith answered my initial request promptly and came round the same day to give me a quote. Honest, efficient and high quality.
Chris Hyde Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Garden wall build
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time Keith and Ben have worked on our property in East Dulwich. Again they did not disappoint; knowledgeable, friendly, trustworthy and nice to have around. Great to be able to work with a small family business where you know you're not going to be disappointed.
JamieMcCall Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Fabulous work, tidy and easy to work with!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith, Ben and team have done a number of projects for us on our 5 bed Victorian house in Clapham. They built a gorgeous 6 ft brick wall around our extensive garden, paved in front of our Summer house, repointed the entire house, repair parts of our conservatory, renovated wood floor and decorated throughout. They did a very high quality job and were a pleasure to have around. They cleaned up each day conscientiously and were very good about turning up on time and regularly. Communication was very easy, pricing was transparent and they are scrupulously honest. I would highly recommend.
Blunts Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
Friendly, straightford, honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith Barnard has worked on my house twice. The first time was to do some repointing and the second time was to fix lead flashing around the boiler flue on the roof. They also helpfully spotted a loose tile and fixed that and advised me that my gutters were clear while they were on the roof. They are very friendly, no BS and honest guys. I can highly recommend them. Jo
Duane Cleaver Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They repointed and rendered my grade 2 listed house. The work was on schedule and on budget. Good simple communication. I was very pleased with having stress free building work, will use them again and highly recommend.
Mrs campbell Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith, Ben and the team repaired and replaced some brickwork, installed new flashing, and organised the painting of my house. There were several unforeseen delays before starting work at my end but they were very patient. The work was eventually done at a very fair cost and I'm very pleased with the result. Everyone was friendly and polite and easy to get on with. They were also efficient and tidy. There was a small snagging problem after but they sorted it out quickly without any problem.
Sylvia Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Another good job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and Ben recently re-boarded and plastered ceiling number 3 in my house. As with the previous two ceilings, the work was carried out to an excellent standard and I’m delighted with the results. The coving company I used also commented on the high standard of plastering. I will definitely use them for any future building work and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.
2011-05-25 09:18:24.623 Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Fantastic craftsmen - would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith, Ben and the team rebuilt the bay window on my mid-terrace Victorian property. Their attention to detail was amazing, recreating the original design and sourcing matching bricks for both the bay window and front garden wall. From quote to finish there were no problems and they were happy to give me advice on additional materials I needed to source (e.g. cast iron columns and key stones). They were friendly and tidy and finished ahead of schedule! Will use them again for any future work and would highly recommend.
Simone R Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Good job done to repair botch by previous contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
from initial contact to completion of the job, we have been so happy with Keith and Ben's inspection, quotation and work. Render and mesh had fallen from the chimney stack following re-roofing by another company. They were clear about the work needed, (which did not include rendering - but re-pointing the stack) and quoted a price we were more than happy to accept. The work was done today - by Keith, Ben and Sean. They were cheerful, considerate and tidy. They explained what they had done and why, and we are delighted with the outcome. We have already got more work lined up for a quotation!
Angela Nicholson Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018