We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

K Barnard Brickwork

Profile thumb keith
4.9

128 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:30
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

About

A family run building firm with 40 years experience in the building trade, we pride ourselves on delivering our services to a high standard.

Some of the services we provide are as follows:

General Building
Bricklaying
Pointing
Patio's
Walls

Please call to arrange a free no obligation quotation today!

What we do

  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Stonemasons

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • brickwork
    • pointing
    • brick matching
    • archwork
    • grade 2

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
128 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Gutter and plinth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time Keith did some work at our property, and we were extremely pleased on both occasions. This second time, he fixed a new gutter and replaced a plinth. Just like the first time, he came round immediately to give us a quote, carried out the work without delay and to perfection, left everything tidy and was really nice to deal with. In short, great workmanship for a competitive price. We strongly recommend him.
William Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Keith Barnard on behalf of my client Helen. I work for her in the capacity of P.A.. I contacted Keith initially because he was identified as a trusted trader on the Which? Local. He came with his son in-law,Ben to view and discuss the extensive repairs needed to the outside of my client's shared freehold building. This include pointing damp work: prevention and removal of . Guttering repairs and also the configuring of the existing the guttering for damp prevention, replacement of rotten window frames and untold many other issues. He prepared a quote and e-mailed it to my client very quickly. Getting the work started was delayed due to the many other freeholders of the property not being able to agree on what to do, how to do it,and when! Keith stuck with us and the work was finally done in late winter/spring of 2016. He also did the repairs to the inside of my client's home where the damp had come in. This was done in proper form and procedure. Very pleased with all the aforementioned work and would not hesitate to recommend him. His patient in dealing with the other property owners was awesome.!
Jansen Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Keith to do some re-pointing to the paving slabs in our front garden. He responded quickly to our inquiry, sent his quote and was able to complete the job efficiently and in good time. The slabs look very good and we are pleased with the work.
329620 Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Quality Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a building comprised of 5 flats. We needed some work done to the rear of the building which included urgent repairs to the underside of the roof, repointing work, gutter repairs, window redecoration and other minor items. I found K Barnard easy to deal with, very responsive, competitively priced and the quality of the workmanship was excellent. I would happily recommend them and have since used them again for some minor interior decoration work. Overall, very pleased.
Leelondon37 Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Chimney slab replacement and repointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Keith and his team to be professional, reliable and thorough overall (from initial inspection to job completion). We had a penetration damp problem due to a leaky chimney; we had visits from numerous builders and received a wide range of quotes - but in the end we found Keith's quote to be the most fair (also, he did not deviate from his initial estimate). He and his team were polite and well-mannered, and kept us informed of their progress throughout (complete with photographic evidence). We asked about an additional job (repointing and waterproofing a 2nd chimney), and he was able to carry it out the following day, at what I thought was a very reasonable extra cost. They were also careful inside the property (e.g. placing carpet protector where necessary). They tidied up well at the end of the job.
Mrs_C_SE4 Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Outdoor step replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The step outside back door was breaching the damp proof course. Keith understood the problem and gave excellent advice to remedy the issues correctly rather than recommending a bodged solution. He arrived as promised, neatly removed the slabs and bricks, placed a waterproof membrane and sealed the edges with bitumen. He also pointed out that there were no air bricks in the outside wall and recommended placing some. His work was neat, efficient and tidy on completion. Excellent job done correctly first time without fuss. Thoroughly recommended.
Philip Posted on 08/05/2016 , work completed 08/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team did a fantastic job on repairing our roof and fitting in two skylights, one of which was extremely awkward, and installing a new pvc window. They were really honest about the work that needed to done compared to some of the other quotes that we had had. The work was finished to a really high standard and you could see that they took a lot of pride in what they did. Would definitely recommend them.
velmate Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his colleague bricked up and plastered a hole left in my living room wall after a redundant gas fire had been removed. He was professional and competent and completed the job at short notice before my new carpets were fitted. Would use the firm again.
anncaledon Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and team came back to do the rest of the work for us, as posted in March '15. We had booked them to: repoint the flank and back walls of the house, repair an alarming 4-inch bulge in the chimney-stack brickwork, renew the fascia boards, renew the guttering, paint the facade and external woodwork, reconstruct the roof of the side passageway, repair vent pipes, and make the forecourt brick wall. We are very pleased with the final result. As noted by Robert of Ladywell in July'15, one has to 'wait a while at times as good traders are much sought after', and the work may take a bit longer than predicted, which is worth it if the job is done right first time. Costs stayed within the reasonable budget. Inevitably in a multiple project, unforeseen opportunistic tasks, like capping the chimneys, become unmasked en route, which were flexibly adopted by Keith and his team, and modestly priced. The workmanship is excellent. The team were totally trustworthy, respected our property, including minding it when we were both out at work. The photos show the repair of the chimney stack, with the repointing done in lime and mortar (in old style) which allows the house to 'breathe'. The rest of the repointing was long and tough, especially in the awkward area over the conservatory, and looks great. The new fascia boards and guttering work well, having been put to the test with recent wet and very windy weather. Highly recommended.
old kent road local Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Excellent builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith re-built our front brick fence including coping stones and pier caps. He and his team have done a first-rate job, it looks superb. They are a very nice team to have around too. I'm getting them back to do some more building work in the back. Definitely recommended.
2011-04-22 13:01:05.623 Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016