We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Kenna Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb 20180610 114734

4.9

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Kenna Plumbing and Heating is a family run business, established in 2001.
Our services include central heating installation, servicing and repairs to domestic gas appliances, heating systems, general plumbing and related works.

We also specialise in quality bathroom installation and can offer a service from design to installation.

We have many years experience, an enviable reputation for quality workmanship, high levels of customer care, reliability and value for money.

Kenna Plumbing and Heating hold the following qualifications.
City and Guilds Level 1 Plumbing.
NVQ Level 2 Plumbing.
Gas Safe reg 506454.

Kenna Plumbing and Heating Services.

Fully Insured.
Family Run Business.
Heating Specialists.
Boiler Installations.
Breakdowns/Repairs.
Servicing.
Landlord Safety Checks (CP12).
Power Flushing.
Plumbing and Heating Survey.
All Plumbing Works.
Leaks.
Shower/Bathroom/Wetroom Installations

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • emergency repairs boiler servicing landlord certs

Customer reviews

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler service and landlords certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler serviced which Jamie Kenna did last time 5 years ago (I forgot!). He arrived on time and did a thorough service. He recommended I get a carbon monoxide monitor and suggested where I get one which was good advice as I should have one. He did a landlords certificate as well which was helpful. His charges are very reasonable compared to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to call out and discussed option for repair or replacement. Swift timeframe for booking in Job completed at quoted cost and on time. I've used Jamie before and he continues to provide excellent service. He calls ahead, is on time and leaves the job site spotless.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with Jamie's work in my flat today. He installed a new monobloc tap in my kitchen. Jamie was quick to respond to my initial email with a quote. I asked for his advice about the job that had to be done, which he provided. He also went out of his way to help, which was really appreciated. On the day he called ahead of his arrival. I found him to be very polite and considerate (e.g with PPE). He also made sure he left the area clean after the job, taking away all rubbish with him. Jamie is very knowledgeable so it was great to be able to ask questions and learn from him. He clearly is someone who cares about his business and values his customers. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Simply the best plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't rate Jamie more highly. He's definitely my go to plumber, having used many him times before, on both major and minor jobs. He is quick, reliable, honest and good value. He goes out of his way to help and advise which is much appreciated. I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Impressive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having problems with a very old boiler and a leak in the sink. After convincing our landlord that Jamie was the best candidate to deal with both I knew I was right since the moment I saw him: reliable, very polite and very clean after performing both jobs. Some plumbers will leave loads of debris behind, but not Jamie. That makes a huge difference after the job is done so the cleaning is much more easier. Jamie will answer any questions you’d ask about the job and will give you wise advice in order to look after your boiler or any other part of the house like radiators, pipes, taps, etc. It was such a pleasure having a proper profesional and not hiring a handyman which we had in the past and actually led to having the problems explained already as the fixing was not done properly. You pay cheap, you pay twice. We had convinced our landlord to have him back again to deal with a leak in the garden which is causing a damage underneath the floor in the kitchen. We know we made the right choice.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and effective. I was able to get an appt quickly and Jamie arrived on time and was quickly able to resolve the issue. He picked up the parts needed for replacement on the same day and fitted the new tap. I fully intend to use this company and will recommend it to friends going forwards.
V Posted on 24/05/2020 , work completed 23/05/2020
Experienced and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the level of service. Great communication at all stages of work. I will definitely recommend Jamie and use his service again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Prompt, honest and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used other poor plumbers in London I seem to have found a good, honest, tidy plumber. Jamie was able to quickly locate the problem on an hourly rate. He then proceeded to do a couple of smaller but essential jobs within the hour. Was very happy with his work and he took time to explain things to me.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with Kenna Plumbing from the first enquiry to completion the whole experience was extremely professional.
Lotte, London Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Quick response and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had repeated leaks and blockages in the gym and struggled to find a responsive plumbing service. Jamie responded quickly, clearly communicated the issues, explained the proposed solutions and cost and carried out the work immediately. He is knowledgeable and takes pride in his work and we will definitely be using him from now on. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job quick, clean, polite. Very happy with my new kitchen.
Veronica, London Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Quick response to a leak.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I had a problem with a leak from my isolating valve Jamie arrived the same day, was clear with me about his rates, and dealt with the leak quickly, even when complications arose. I received an itemised invoice with a full description of the works the same day. Excellent service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Great plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Kenna Plumber for several jobs in the last 2 years from fixing a leak to updating my kitchen and they are great. Jamie is great to work with he is prompt and always has solutions to share. He always shares updates via photos which I really like.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie at Kenna Plumbing quoted for fitting a new radiator (my previous one was over 30 years old and was inefficient). The quote for supplying and fitting a new modern double radiator seemed reasonable. He turned up bang on time (as he did on the previous 2 occasions Jamie came to service my boiler and install a shower screen). He is polite, helpful and gets on with the job. I have been very happy with and would highly recommend using Kenna Plumbing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Great, honest, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service offered. The work was done quickly and the leak problem we had was fixed. Really appreciate it - would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Worked fast and completed the job as required
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie was very professional in setting up the appointment. Gave me sufficient notice of his arrival. Cam e in and did the job, fixing a non flushing toilet and a leaking bath in good time. Left the job in a very clean condition and takes care to ensure that there are no leaks before he leaves. Would highly recommend him
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Reliable and experienced plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie originally came to replace a kitchen sink and while he was there I asked if he would look at a couple of other things for me which he did without any problem, he also gave me some helpful advice about making our heating system more efficient.
Balham Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Excellent Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie came round to fix my tips, he was early which was great. He fixed the tap in the bathroom basin which also needed the waste pipe sorting out - even though this wasn't part of my quote he still fixed it and didn't charge me any more which was fab. He was clean and as tidy as you can be while changing taps and did a great job. I asked him to have a look at my shower, which he did and proceeded to tell me what the problem was. I will definitely be using him again as I'm very happy with his work plus he's a lovely bloke. Top job.
Sofire Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Good service all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie is a polite, honest guy. He has done a few jobs for us. Moving radiators, fitting bigger ones and finding the right size to heat really cold rooms etc. Even when something went wrong with a tap fitting ( manufacturer’s fault ) he sorted out a new one and replaced it soon after. The office keeps in touch with visit times and quotations. Really great company to do deal with.
Jilly Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
Can always trust to do a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Jamie’s services several times for heating and plumbing jobs and he has always been extremely polite, tidy and carried out work to a high standard. I wanted to refresh my bathroom with new taps and shower mixer tap, bath panel and and replace sealant. Jamie did a great job at a reasonable price. I have no hesitation in recommending Kenna Plumbing and will continue to use for future heating and plumbing work
2011-06-14 21:21:54.81 Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
Great plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repair. Boiler completely "dead" although electricity going to it. Jenna Plumbing attended promptly and exactly at the time they said they would. Jamie was friendly , polite and professional. He explained what he was doing and quickly identified the problem. The work was carried out quickly and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this plumber.
Paula F, . Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Fast, good and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a nightmare burst water pipe scenario and Jamie was able to attend quickly and did a good job repairing the pipe. He was very professional and had a reassuring demeanor which was much appreciated under the stressful situation! He made sure I understood the problem and what he was doing to fix it, with a clear and thorough explanation. He cleaned up after himself, put everything back and was very conscientious about not walking on my carpets with his shoes. And charged a very reasonable price for his services. All in all, I would definitely use Jamie again and thoroughly recommend him.
Susanne Chan Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Reliable and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie from Kenna responded quickly to my request for a boiler service. He is extremely reliable and efficient, offering advice and carrying out the service promised. He left the place spotless and I knew I could leave the house unattended with him there to go to work.
2011-07-08 15:30:14.883 Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Great work on leaking washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend, came on time, located the issue and resolved.
Christopher Scrimgour Posted on 21/01/2018 , work completed 21/01/2018
Kenna Plumbing and Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service I received from the above company. I needed a gas leak to be fixed (it had already been made safe by an emergency service). I phoned Jamie of the above company and he said he would come round in between other calls to see what was needed. He fixed the problem within half an hour in a very efficient manner and charged me just for the half hour. I was very pleased as I have been trying to get a plumber to do this work for 3 months! I would definitely recommend Kenna Plumbing and Heating
Jo Sayer Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Fast and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and reliable.
Philippe, London Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie came out at very short notice to repair our boiler. He diagnosed the problem, fixed it and took measures/gave recommendations to prevent a recurrence. All very quick, competently done and at a very reasonable price. Just great service.
Wpheal Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Excellent bathroom sink top
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie provided an excellent service. Fixed a leaky sink by replacing an old tap and updated the waste to a click version. So good! Thanks.
D, London Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie came within an hour for an emergency callout. He immediately found the source of the bathroom leak and resolved it. He showed me the problem, explained everything. He was very efficient, polite, tidy and reasonable. Very good service.
Anna, London Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Solved a long term heating problem very quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie was great. Very polite and courteous, and managed to fix our problem in about 1 hours work - something our boiler company had failed to do over 8 months! Would highly recommend and will definitely use again.
Nickhollis Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So grateful to have found such a great tradesman and company. Everything was organised effortlessly, and the work is of an exceptional standard. Jamie was always polite and courteous, and right on time. I can't recommend them highly enough. Very impressed!
Catherine, London Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Excellent performance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie came to fix a leaking pipe and to check out our kitchen for safety. He arrived promptly, dealt with the problem efficiently, and behaved throughout with commitment and complete honesty. I cannot praise his work too highly.
George, London Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
New rad & pipe removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie was prompt at 8am as agreed. He fitted our new radiator without issue and was very clean/tidy. He also turned off the gas and removed old pipe. Very happy with the work, would recommend.
Stuart, London Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing work, professional, friendly, fast paced. Definitely will recommend to others and use again myself in the future. My new shower looks amazing. Thank you.
Lauren, Surrey Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Will always use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie is an excellent, reliable and extremely honest plumber. He's also a charming man. I have used him several times- he comes at the drop of a hat, explains the problem and sorts it out at a rate which is very competitive. I would be reluctant to use another plumber now
2063822 Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
A Gentleman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie installed a replacement toilet for us. He arrived dead on time, immediately spread dustsheets on the floor and promptly set to work. He even put shoe covers on to protect our carpets. He finished the job quickly even though he had to go out to buy parts which I had failed to get when purchasing the replacement WC. He even took away the broken WC for us. The price was also reasonable. I certainly intend to use Kenna Heating and Plumbing again.
Susan W Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Beyond the call of duty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so appreciative of Jamie's kindness and support in helping us acquire and install a new washing machine. A clean, professional job carried out very efficiently. We highly recommend him!
Marisca and staff at Paul's Cancer Support Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Professional service; will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a sewers smell which permeated two flats in our block of flats. Jamie traced the source of the smell to an uncapped waste pipe. The waste pipe was left open by a previous plumber who had removed a hot water tank. The waste pipe was connected to an internal soil stack. Jamie quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it.
Markpimlico Posted on 08/01/2017 , work completed 08/01/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie turned up on time and did the job very efficiently.He went to collect the part he needed and completed the job in good time. I thought his prices very fair and Jamie himself was very polite and friendly,I would use him again without hesitation
Anthonypimlico Posted on 31/12/2016 , work completed 31/12/2016
On time, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up exactly on time and quickly diagnosed the problem with my old boiler. As the boiler was old I was expecting a recommendation to get a new one, but he phoned around and found someone who had the faulty part in stock and fitted it; the last working day before Christmas. I can only say thank you from the whole family for a warm Christmas!!!
HairyCream Posted on 24/12/2016 , work completed 24/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie and Donna could not have been more helpful, courteous or professional, calling me back when they said they would, arriving on time, thorough and methodical work. We blew the PCB on the pump of our central heating boiler with some injudiciously placed bleach bottles that tipped over and leaked into the casing. Jamie came out at short notice and used the parts I had purchased on the web to complete the repair and give the system a full service. They even sent us a Christmas card :-) We will definitely be using them again
Dinks14 Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Fantastic - Great service and will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed the issue and fixed quickly, efficiently and politely. Will use again and is now our trusted person for all plumbing and boiler issues
Matt Buley Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended promptly, diagnosed the problem quickly and ordered new part. Fitted within a day or two. All good!
JNeal Posted on 18/12/2016 , work completed 18/12/2016
Leaking concealed cistern fxied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak in my concealed cistern and Jamie came over to check it out the next. Some parts were needed, which he obtained and came back to finish the job. No more leak and I'm very happy. He left everything clean and he was polite and professional throughout.
Anonymous Posted on 30/10/2016 , work completed 30/10/2016
New cooker and hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service by this polite young man. Great time keeping as agreed and such a tidy clean worker, hardly any mess left afterwards. Excellent price against other quotes and will defiantly be using him again for our plumbing and heating works.
Neil and Hayley Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie from Kenna Plumbing and Heating undertook a number of small jobs for us which he completed quickly and to a high standard. Unfortunately, once the works were finished a fault occurred with the external stopcock when reconnecting us to the supply. The problem was eventually fixed by Thames Water after some hours. Jamie liaised with the water company during the long process, was very professional and kept us informed throughout. We are completely satisfied with his performance and would not hesitate to recommend him.
mcdonald Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie has done three immaculate jobs for me to date. He is professional, efficient, very trustworthy and always on time. His prices are very reasonable too.
samensorrose Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie arrived on time and completed the job with a minimum of fuss. A very pleasant experience and not too expensive. I wish he did electrical jobs as well!
Anthony, London Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James has been extremely helpful and efficient in sorting out a tricky plumbing problem. His charges are extremely fair and he genuinely cares about the quality of his work.
Katherine, London Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had had a recurring problem with the toilet becoming blocked every month or so which was annoying. Jamie diagnosed the problem, provided a quote and we agreed an appointment. Jamie turned up on the dot and did a great job. It's good to get this problem sorted out once and for all. I found Jamie an easy person to deal with who took pride in his work. After learning more about his work, I'm now getting him to quote for a bathroom upgrade.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Fantastic plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at a short notice, arrived on time, worked fast and well, fair pricing, pleasant contact. I'm very pleased indeed.
cyberspace Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed all the jobs which were discussed. Very knowledgeable and efficient. I would definitely recommend this trader to all my friends.
Tony, London Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. A very good finish and cleared up any mess. Very willing to offer good advice and gave a quality service at good value.
Stephanie, London Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Highly recommendable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie responded to my request for a quote promptly and was able to come out quickly. His quote was reasonable and he was punctual. He did an excellent, clean job and has suggested a couple of enhancements to my property's heating ability.
Anna, London Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. Polite and competent and efficient and knowledgeable. Would certainly use again and recommend without hesitation.
Stephanie, London Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie has assisted me twice in the last month, for seperate plumbing and heating issues. Both times I found him to be reliable, punctual and informative.
donmitchelli Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory service.
Ian, London Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Jamie after reading reviews on Trusted Traders. He diagnosed the problem with my water tank and ordered replacement parts. Jamie was professional, turned up when he said he would, the work was carried out to a good standard and was very reasonably priced. I will definitely be using Jamie again.
2011-06-14 21:21:54.81 Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie installed a new boiler for me and came back to do a couple of small jobs, he arrived on time, was efficient and cleaned up after him. He went the extra mile to solve a problem that arose, not of his making and followed up by phone to check everything had been sorted. I would certainly use him again and have recommended him to my friends.
Elizabeth Patterson Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Fantastic service!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Jamie numerous times over the last three years. He has completed everything from boiler repairs to installing a new bathroom. I found Jamie to be very knowledgable , informative and professional. I would highly recommend Kenna Plumbing & Heating to anyone.
Ms Parvin Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Honest, professional plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie came round to do some work to fit a washing machine and dishwasher. He arrived on time, was efficient and courteous, and even deducted the cost of a superfluous part I had bought from he bill. I will definitely use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Great plumber and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie came round to fix a problem with my bathroom sink, he very quickly identified the problem and fixed it. He came round pretty late as I wasn't able to get away from work but his out of hours rates were really reasonable and he wouldn't charge me for longer than an hour. When he popped back to fit the final piece he only charged me for the parts, not the labour. I was really pleasantly surprised to have hired such a knowledgeable and obviously competent plumber who was also a very decent person.
claphamally Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Excellent service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I use Jamie. I had initially asked him to investigate a shower leak issue, and he quickly got to the bottom of why it was leaking and is in the process of sorting out a quote for the work required which will involve some re-tiling. In the mean time, I also asked him to change a bath tap cartridge and replace a kitchen tap. He completed both jobs efficiently in a timely manner. He was able to fit me in within reasonably short notice, and I found his rates quite reasonable. I would not hesitate to use Jamie again!
Jennifer Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very disappointed with this company. I was charged £200 to repair the incorrect pipe (in my opinion). I was then offered for Mr. Kenna to charge me for the hire of a long ladder then another possible charge of £200 (including ladder hire), to repair the actual problem. I am now forced to use another company to complete the repair
Karen, London Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
The trader replied (on 25/02/2016)
I was called to the property for a trace and repair of a leak on an external Soil pipe. On investigation of the Soil pipe using my 3.8 meter ladder I found strap on boss pipe that was snapped and was showing signs of leaking and had moss growing from it. After taking a photo I pointed this out to the customer. I then dried the pipe using tissue and asked the customer to go to the THIRD floor of her house to flush the toilet and run any baths or basins there may be up there. The customer then run the taps on the 3rd floor and I run the taps on the 2nd floor, I then returned to the external Soil pipe and as expected I found the strap on boss was leaking. I informed the customer of the situation and they agreed with me that the strap on boss should be replaced. I went to the merchants to get the required materials and the replaced the star on boss on the soil pipe. Due to the soil pipe being rigded and the pipework I was joining on to being two fixed points this was no easy task. Once finished I allowed the glue to dry and tested my work by running the taps from the second floor. This was witnessed by the owners son as the owner had left the property. After the test had been witnessed I filled out an invoice and gave the customer a review form so I could get a review for my good work. I then left the property. The next day I receive a call from a very irrate customer. I go to the property 15 mins after receiving the phone call. I am told that the pipe is leaking and I have fixed a leak that was non existent. I told the customer that I had photographic evidence that there was a leak and that it had been repaired. The customer then accused me of moving the pipe whilst working on it, I went up the 3.8 meter ladder and demonstrated that I would have to be the incredible Hulk to be able to move the pipe an inch. The customer then informs me that she has a lodger living on to TOP floor of her house and there room has a basin in it. I asked the customer if the tap was run yesterday when I was testing the Soil pipe. The customer said that the lodger was not in so the water couldn't be run. I asked if the water could be run today, the customer then had to ring her lodger to get permission to enter the room and run the water. Once this was done there was a drip coming from the connection of the poorly installed waste pipe. The customer then implied again that I had fixed a non existent leak, I then asked the customer if she had run all the taps on the 3rd floor and she again said that that tap was not run. I then said that it was a secondary leak which was not seen the first time due to the tap not being run. The customer then said that I should fix the leak for free and if I didn't she would give me a bad reveiw. I explained that I dis not own a ladder that can reach the THIRD floor of her house. I then said that I would get a price for renting a ladder. I phoned Which to report that I was being blackmailed by a difficult customer so that there was a record of the incident. The customer was called with the price for the rental of the ladder and the cost of the extra materials and Labour. The customer then became abusive and once again threatened to give me a bad review. In my opinion there where two leaks on the soil stack. I repaired the leak that I found and felt I did a good job. As I stated earlier I have photographic evidence of the leak that I repaired. The other leak was secondary and was not identified due to other being able to access the lodgers room. I gave the customer a review form because I done a good job of the leak I found. I do not own a 11 meter ladder so it would have to be rented i do not feel that this is a bad reflection on the company. I do not take kindly to being blackmailed into carrying out free work and am very disappointed to have received my 1st ever bad review. I am also disappointed in Which because they did not investigate or verify this claim. If I could post pictures here I would because it would explain a lot. I will be contacting Which in the morning and I hope any customers reading this look at my numerous Good reviews and disregard this blatant attack on me personally and my company. Jamie Kenna Owner of Kenna Plumbing and Heating
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was on time, did a quick diagnostic and fixed the problem.
Christine, London Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Kitchen Tap Replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Jamie and his service was, as before, excellent - he provided advice, arrived on time and installed the tap with no problems. His rates and attention to detail are exceptional and I would highly recommend him.
2011-08-02 14:37:49.65 Posted on 06/12/2015 , work completed 06/12/2015
Bringing The Dead Back To Life!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Jamie on 'Which Trusted Traders', to take on a job which had all the makings of a poisoned chalice. Having moved into a new flat in need of much renovation, I asked Jamie to resurrect my central heating system and hopefully get it through this coming winter. Despite being in demand, he managed to find time on the same day as I rang him to come and quote - and very reasonable it was. He arrived precisely on time to do the work, and sure enough the unpredictable nature of the job soon became apparent - broken radiators, crumbling valves, and failing pipework, all of this before he tackled the boiler itself. Jamie took everything in his stride. He worked all morning, through lunch, no cigarette breaks (like some traders!), and despite all the problems, stuck to his quote (plus some additional materials - fair enough!) I can't recommend Jamie enough...really excellent job!
Chris Roots Posted on 18/10/2015 , work completed 18/10/2015
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up as promised, reasonable price, courteous and polite.
Leon, London Posted on 30/08/2015 , work completed 30/08/2015
Great job - quick & flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenna Plumbing were good at returning my call (even at a weekend). I had a small job (leaking toilet flush) & he was kind enough to fit me in quickly even though he had a busy day. He was quick & professional. He came at the end of day & nearly three months later it still works.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/08/2015 , work completed 23/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly at the exact time arranged. He identified the problem quickly and gave an exact estimate of costs involved. He made a temporary repair until parts arrived and returned exactly at the arranged time to make the permanent repair. No hesitation in recommending.
Brian, London Posted on 16/08/2015 , work completed 16/08/2015
Punctual, helpful, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, fixed problem quickly and very polite & friendly.
Jon, London Posted on 15/08/2015 , work completed 15/08/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Luci, London Posted on 09/08/2015 , work completed 09/08/2015
Prompt, professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged appointment and he fitted me in at end of day. Was punctual, professional and completed job without fuss. Highly recommended.
Clive, London Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, reasonable value, punctual and clean. Gave good advice on what shower I needed & where to fit it.
Terry, London Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, prompt, value for money service. I would definitely have recommend, already so refreshing to find such a good company even to tidying up professional in every way.
Stephanie, London Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent engineer. Very efficient, honest & reliable. Had managed to fix our boiler where 3 other technicians had failed. Would happily use him again & recommend him to anyone who needs a good boiler man.
Danielle, London Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made effort to fit me into his schedule and tackled the job in a highly professional manner.
Melanie, Surrey Posted on 13/04/2015 , work completed 13/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie was a godsend. He came at short notice after his full working day to disconnect my broken cooker so it could be removed. He then reorganised other jobs to reconnect my new cooker on the same day it was delivered, so my reliance on takeaways was short . He does a really thorough job. He not only installed the new cooker he also brought the pipework up to current standards and sorted out the earth bonding on my gas meter at the same time. So: kind, professional, thorough and reasonable. I can wholeheartedly recommend him.
martclare Posted on 21/08/2014 , work completed 21/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie disconnected faulty cooker and installed the new one. He was very professional and thorough in his work. Even though he had to put in new piping in kitchen before connecting to new cooker he kept to his original quote which by the way was very reasonable. I highly recommend him.
LEJ Posted on 05/04/2014 , work completed 05/04/2014