We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Blue Ribbon Construction

Profile thumb image
5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:30
  • Monday 07:00–19:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:30
  • Thursday 07:00–19:30
  • Friday 07:00–19:30
  • Saturday 07:00–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Blueribbon Construction has been a family run business for the last 35 years, our policy is to give our customers a positive experience through our diligent belt and braces approach to customers work projects.
All works guaranteed.
We look forward to meeting you and quoting for your works!

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
  • Builders

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen design
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
    • Coving
    • Lime plastering
    • Screeding and dry lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A first class business relationship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flat Roof Replacement
Anon Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has just completed a complete refit of our 80's bathroom. We're delighted with it. As with all clients, I suspect, we did change our minds from time to time opting for extras - underfloor heating for one - so the original budget was mutually and amicably increased but the result is just what we wanted. As previously, Kevin was happy to offer his time and advice as well as undertaking most of the trades himself. We live in a Victorian house with its inherent problems, but Kevin evidently loves problems and seems happy to spend a generous amount of his time solving them. He is committed to undertaking quality work which is safe and reliable and which will not cause ongoing problems. We would wholeheartedly recommend his services.
aucassin Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and his team are simply the best who've done work for us in the 30 years we've been in this house. They've just done a complete refurbishment of our hall and landing and at our first meeting Kevin made helpful, practical, economic suggestions. Unlike a lot of building bosses who do the initial quote never to be seen again, Kevin works with his team every day and once the job is started they work until it's finished ??" on time and on budget. We were really impressed with the level of preparation and the quality of the finished work and most certainly want to use Kevin and his team again in future.
Judithh2884 Posted on 21/12/2015 , work completed 21/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and his team have done a great job in painting the exterior of our house. This also involved removal of loose paint and render, and repairing render where needed. Their attention to detail was excellent, making sure all aspects of the job were completed to the highest standard. Kevin and his team were both polite and respectful at all times, arriving early each morning and leaving the area tidy at the end of the day. We have been so impressed with his standard of work, we have asked him to quote for further work replacing the paving in the front garden. I would not hesitate in recommending Kevin to our friends and family, and would most certainly use him again in the future.
pdines Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've just used Kevin to create a new downstairs shower room in what was just a utility area and the results are very impressive, with good attention to detail and care in every stage of the rebuilding work. Kevin stuck to budget although he had thrown in a number of extra items like an external plug socket and some wall lights. He is very generous with his time and advice and is a pleasure to have around. We look forward - if one ever looks forward to having builders in the house - to having Kevin refit a bathroom in October.
aucassin Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is about the 5th time we have used Kevin for work in the home. It has included quite major work such as complete refitting of bathrooms, shower room and utility area, and most recently Kevin has lowered a ceiling and installed downlighting. All work is of high standard and plastering and tiling are particularly worth mentioning. Kevin is highly reliable and professional.
Jaysmith Posted on 27/10/2014 , work completed 27/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After doing an excellent job on our kitchen, we asked Kevin to renovate our bathroom as well. He managed to fit this in around our holiday & it was lovely to come home to a newly refurbished bathroom.
Sally63 Posted on 22/09/2014 , work completed 22/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin fitted a new kitchen for us and did an excellent job, he took time and care and paid excellent attention to detail, we were so happy with the work that we have asked him to carry out the work on our bathroom.
Sally63 Posted on 06/07/2014 , work completed 06/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin gave considerable time to help develop plans to reconfigure and refurbish kitchen/dining and living room space, giving advice and options along the way. Kevin carries out all work himself with a small regular team, with all work completed on schedule and to a high standard. He is reliable and turstworthy. We are using Kevin again to carry out some further work.
Charlotte Burt Posted on 23/02/2014 , work completed 23/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin Cronin and his business partner are personally very competent in a broad range of professional trades but not averse to calling in other skills as required. Beacaues of their skill strenghths their core business tends to be centred on building new, and refurbishing bathrooms and kitchens. However they are prepared to quote for a wide range of work large or small and can be relied upon to carry out the work that they undertake in a timely, competent and customer friendly way. I highly recommend this company
HarryE Posted on 19/02/2014 , work completed 19/02/2014