Endorsed by Which?

Blue Ribbon Construction

5.0

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:30
  • Monday 07:00–19:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:30
  • Thursday 07:00–19:30
  • Friday 07:00–19:30
  • Saturday 07:00–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Blueribbon Construction has been a family run business for the last 35 years, our policy is to give our customers a positive experience through our diligent belt and braces approach to customers work projects.
All works guaranteed.
We look forward to meeting you and quoting for your works!

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen design
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
    • Coving
    • Lime plastering
    • Screeding and dry lining
  • Builders

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Blue Ribbon back in 2007 and have not looked back since. Kevin and his team have remodelled my entire house plastering/internal doors/wet room/rear extension and new kitchen. Not much left of the original house but its been fun working with Kevin and his team. We havenÍt finished yet Kevin and his team are about to start on building my new garage and landscaping my rear garden. Kevin and his team turn up on time and are totally reliable. Its refreshing to find a builder that does what you want and to a high standard.
Saffi Posted on 25/05/2012 , work completed 25/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As with other reviewers I found Kevin and his team prompt, honest and reliable. They completed the refurbishment of our flat on time and within budget - the building and plumbing work was to a high standard - plastering was particularly impressive. Everything was left very clean and tidy and I would certainly use them again and add my recommendation. Bevill
BEVILL Posted on 22/05/2012 , work completed 22/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Kevin and his team to fit our new bathroom and kitchen. The work was superb, they started and finished when they said they would and there were no hidden extras. We would highly recommend them. Chris and Jane Morton
chrismorton Posted on 05/03/2012 , work completed 05/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Blue Ribbon basis the positive comments made here in Which Local. Kevin came to our property and assessed the work, made useful recommendations where required and within a few days provided us with a written quote for the work. A start date was agreed. The work was completed to a high standard, on time and to budget. Friendly, reliable, trust worthy and capable. Happy to recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2011 , work completed 10/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Kevin several times since 2009. He has undertaken some reasonably major projects including stripping out and refitting of bathroom, shower room, toilet and kitchen. Kevin always undertakes the work himself, assisted as necessary by one or two regular helpers (there is no casual labour). It is a highly professional and friendly team, and they clean up on a daily basis. The standard of plumbing, tiling, plastering, cupboard fitting and electrical work is high.
Jaysmith Posted on 31/07/2011 , work completed 31/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was efficent and easy to deal with when making the arrangements for our work. He and his electrician gave good advice and worked hard to get the job done and without fuss. Very professional and highly recommended - we are going to use him again.
MartinPilkington Posted on 29/07/2011 , work completed 29/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blue Ribbon have built a workshop for me at the bottom of the garden. This is the start of a series of projects to convert the garage (workshop) into a utility room and toilet, and update the bathroom and kitchen. Kevin has been involved from the start and has provided good, money saving advice enabling us to rely on his honesty and judgment. He and his workers are prompt, efficient, friendly and tidy up before leaving each day. We got estimates from other builders for the remaining work, but have chosen to continue with Blue Ribbon throughout the whole project.
Peter Stranks Posted on 10/04/2011 , work completed 10/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin Cronin [ Blue Ribbon ] is that rare thing - highly organized, painstaking, reliable and professional. He has done 3 seperate projects for us: turning two old rooms into one new bedroom and completely refurbishing and modernising both a shower room and a family bathroom. In all cases he has handled all aspects of construction -electrics,plumbing,plastering, tiling etc. He has completed everything within budget and timetable, with proper concern for our needs as clients.
mike comley Posted on 27/08/2010 , work completed 27/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual/painstaking/efficent/honest: they were concerned to do the job without cutting corners but were also very good value and very concerned to do a professional job. The opposite of cowboys
mike comley Posted on 18/06/2009 , work completed 18/06/2009