Endorsed by Which?

Kimbletech Ltd

5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Kimble Solar is a renewable energy focused and family run business originating from Tylers Green in High Wycombe, specialising in the installation of solar panels, battery storage, and electric vehicle charge points installations.

CEO and Founder, Chris Sadler, established the business in 2011 as a domestic and events electrician. The business has grown from strength to strength and now boasts an outstanding team of diligent installers, in-house technical support staff, and attentive support staff.

Our Vision:
To reverse the damage being caused to our planet we need to make change, and fast. In an ever-advancing world with new scientific discoveries, we want to be a leading driving force that rapidly delivers new planet-saving technologies into homes across the UK.

Kimble Solar is a trading name of Kimbletech Ltd.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Kimbletech first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As with many looking for solar installation, the market is somewhat of a minefield and often a stab in the dark with numerous cowboy outfits. What made Kimbletech stand out was the communication, the efficiency, punctuality, and outstanding customer service. The sales team did not promise things that couldn't be fulfilled, rather everything that they said would happen or be done was carried out, when they said it was going to be done. Survey, installation, scaffolding, post installation, honestly could not have been better! I have recommended to friends and family and would gladly use them again if I needed to! Thank you to all the team! Amazing job and amazing effort!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/09/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Kimbletech has worked extremely well with us. All who I have been in contact with have been courteous and knowledgeable. The result has been a great installation that is working well, even on the cloudy days. It started with the initial enquiry, through the initial survey and proposal stages. Then the installation teams arrived and installed the system as developed, with minimal impact to ourselves. Great firm to do business with.
Martin in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/08/2023 , work completed 04/08/2023
Installation of solar system, including battery, GiveEnergy unit and EddyBooster
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can summarise by saying that the installation was excellent. The initial survey, the installation plan and execution, together with the workmanship were all of a high standard. Explanations were clear. The Kimble Solar team are well-designed and opetarate in a well-integrated way. Additionally, the after-sales service was brilliant.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 06/08/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kimbletech designed and installed an 11-panel PV system with two 5.2 kwh batteries in the loft. The process was seamless from quotation to commissioning, and they were flexible with changes right up until a day before installation. The external installation took only a day, and the panels are both discrete and elegant. After the installation, all that was required was half a day of external electrical work, and then a single full day in the house. The design they came up with avoided the need for any intrusive internal wiring, and the house was left spotless . Everyone I interacted with, from the installation team, office team to technical support and management was professional and courteous. A minor fault was detected a couple of days after the system was commissioned, but before I could have determined this from the app I had been contacted to arrange to visit us as soon as possible. When I had questions about the app and performance of the system, I was able to get through to them on the phone without delay. I would thoroughly recommend their services.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/07/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
Solar Project - Cox Green Maidenhead by Kimble Solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with our selection of Kimbletech for our Solar Energy Installation. They treated us as a bespoke customer assisting us to select the optimum installation for our needs. Their staff were all friendly and cooperative with great attention to detail and professionalism. We opted for a battery, the Eddi and Zappi car charging options. This has proven to be a wise choice as we are now optimising the use of green energy for our household needs and seeing a good return on our investment. Any concerns or issues raised were promptly solved to our satisfaction with a follow-up visit to check upon the installation and to verify that it was delivering the benefits predicted. The "all black" solar panels are very efficient and look aesthetically superior to the more regular ones. We would not hesitate to recommend Kimbletech to neighbours for their Solar Installations based on our experience. Superb company to deal with.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 27/05/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kimbletech were brilliant start to finish, very happy with all aspects of the company from sales, to office staff, to those who did the work on the house.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 08/03/2013
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kimbletech have installed a 6 kWp renewable energy system to my property, comprising 15 PV panels and a 5.7kWh storage battery. The arrangement and orientation of the roof necessitated fitting panels to four separate sections of roof, together with the use of two different panel sizes, in order to create a system that met my objectives. From my initial enquiry, which was made after receiving excellent verbal recommendations for Kimbletech from the owners of two nearby properties where PV systems had been installed, Kimbletech worked diligently to design and produce a system that overcame the challenges, including the execution of a drone survey to ensure that the proposed solution would fit within the available roof areas. The installation work was carried out professionally and courteously and the although it is early days, the system is performing to expectations.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 04/04/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kimbletech recently installed my solar generation system (comprising of 12 panels in two groups on different aspects of my roof, a hybrid inverter and a 9.5kWh storage battery). The whole process from initial enquiry, through technical site inspection, installation and finally commissioning was very professionally handled with detailed explanations and discussions at each stage. Kimbletech understood my requirements for the system and the manufacturer I preferred, even making sure they put themselves through the specific training and installation process in order to supply and fit it. The installation team were friendly, polite and efficient and took time to make sure that all the additional cables, brackets, switches and meters were all neatly fitted and tidied up each area afterwards. The after-service has been similarly professional, dealing with any questions or issues promptly and having a 2-month follow up visit gives reassurance of their commitment to customers. I will be looking to extend my system later in the year and will be happy to get Kimbletech back in to install.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of solar panels, inverter and battery. Kimbletech were one of 10 suppliers invited to tender. They were not the cheapest but impressed with their quality and responsiveness. The installation took two days, one day to install the panels on the roof and the inverter and battery in the loft and one day to complete testing commissioning and a little training. They were very efficient and professional. The one minor issue I had was fixed within 24 hours ..on a Saturday morning. I am now looking forward to their follow-up review planned for next week. The system is working so well I am considering using them to extend it in late summer ready for winter. Kimbletech have a very happy customer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 12 solar panels fitted with battery. The service was great from start to finish. The quote was simply presented with various options and easily understood. The price covered everything including scaffolding and full connection. We were generating from the moment they left. We had full support on making best use the battery and the app really helps. They also come back after 4 weeks to check performance, do a personal review and answer any questions. Highly recommended for a trouble free service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 22/03/2023