Endorsed by Which?

KindWater Water Softeners

4.9

191 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

KindWater’s experienced team is led by a former industry association Chairman and we have successfully installed thousands of water softeners. We are large enough to be professional, small enough to take a personal care. Which is why our customer satisfaction surveys consistently show 60% delighted, 36% pleased, 4% satisfied and 0% unhappy.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • domestic and commercial salt sales

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
191 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Water softener installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our water softener installed by Jamie today and he has done a superb job. Jamie has gone above and beyond in find the right solution for us and he has done a very clean install. We are very impressed and super happy to have had such a pleasant experience with Jamie and Kindwater All the best Dan
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/05/2024 , work completed 07/05/2024
Professional, kind and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I really appreciate the work done by Jamie and Andrew in fitting the new water softener and drinking water filter. Jamie came by thrice on request because we faced quite a challenge with the pipe works in our new home. He was patient and took the time to find a solution with us. The end product was neat pipe work and softened water finally. Its been almost a month and the salt consumption is one third of my previous softener of a well known company. I am so glad we went with Kind water this time. The prices are competitive and customer service patient and understanding. Thank you KindWater.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/05/2024 , work completed 18/04/2024
Installed Kinetico premier compact water softener and associated pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work done to high standard. Pleasant installer, Jamie, good worker, efficient, polite, friendly.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 01/05/2024 , work completed 29/04/2024
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie came to my home today to do a small repair on my water softener pipes, I was greeted with a smile he was very polite Took his shoes off before entering my home which made me extremely happy,Jamie arrived Half an hour early, He was very knowledgeable New exactly what he was doing, Got the job done Efficiently and quick, And tidied up after himself, Thank you, Jamie, 10/10 from me,
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/04/2024 , work completed 01/04/2024
Water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was very easy all round. Called May an appointment, the man came on time, nice and polite and knew what he was doing. Next time it needs a service I will be calling them to do it.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 22/04/2024 , work completed 19/04/2024
Great new softener v quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie was able to come and check and then replace my faulty water softener in just 8 days. He quickly diagnosed the fault, made it work temporarily and then gave me very clear options to replace it with no pressure in any way. The different ways to pay are very welcome in slightly straightened times. Thoroughly recommend all round - thank you!
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 16/04/2024 , work completed 16/04/2024
End to a nightmare !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For years we have put up with a totally inappropriate on / off valve to our outside tap. Jamie came / saw / conquered within about 20 minutes and we are delighted that such poorly designed plumbing is no longer something to be concerned about. PS. Jamie arrived on time, maybe on the early side even. He is very personable and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and KindWater Softeners.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 15/04/2024 , work completed 15/04/2024
Really impressive customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having encountered issues with both equipment and customer support from another (much bigger) water softener company, I approached Kind Water for assistance. My first point of contact with Kirsten by telephone was impressive - she was helpful, honest, proactive and patient - and she provided me with the information and price indications I requested and also arranged for an engineer, Jamie, to visit to undertake a free health check of my faulty machine. Not only was Jamie local but he was also available within days of my initial phone call. (This is unlike the other company which rearranged a service visit FOUR times and when I advised them of a leak, has taken in excess of a month to send someone out and when someone did finally arrive, disputed there was a problem, said he couldn't fix something he couldn't see and gave me no impression that he, or his manager, wanted to resolve the issue to my satisfaction.) By contrast, Kirsten actually called me a few days before Jamie's scheduled visit to let me know he had had a cancellation and could, if convenient to me, call round earlier. Jamie arrived on time, was extremely courteous, helpful, patient, explained things clearly and gave me no 'hard sell' at all. When the time comes to replace my current water softener, which I suspect will be sooner rather than later, I will not hesitate to contact Kind Water again. If my experience to date with Kind Water is anything to go by, I would not hesitate to use and recommend this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/04/2024 , work completed 04/04/2024
Replacement of a defunct water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was quickly given an appointment for a service call. Jamie arrived exactly on time and soon established the nature of our problem. He patiently and thoroughly explained the options open to us and was willing to fit a replacement unit without needing to make another call. The work was carried out straightaway and the resulting neat installation was a big improvement on the existing chaotic "birds nest" of flexible pipework. Jamie provided plenty of useful guidance and his friendly and helpful manner made us feel very confident that we had been given top class service and we had made exactly the right decision. Would definitely recommend the services of this firm and indeed have already done so as one of our neighbours is currently looking to replace his old installation.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/03/2024 , work completed 08/03/2024
Water Softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did some research online when we decided to get a water softener and found these guys. Product seems great and there was absolutely no high pressure sales chat whatsoever. Came to quote when they said they would. Quick and efficient. Installation two weeks after we agreed the quote and again, timely arrival, efficient installation and very tidy and respectful around the house. Would definitely recommend. Can feel the difference in the water straight away.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/03/2024 , work completed 04/03/2024