We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

KindWater Water Softeners

Profile thumb logo new
4.9

157 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

KindWater’s experienced team is led by a former industry association Chairman and we have successfully installed thousands of water softeners. We are large enough to be professional, small enough to take a personal care. Which is why our customer satisfaction surveys consistently show 60% delighted, 36% pleased, 4% satisfied and 0% unhappy.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • domestic and commercial salt sales

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
157 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fitting New Water Softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been a customer of KindWater for a few years now and recently moving house we used them again for a new Kinetico Water Softener. We have no hesitation in recommending KindWater we find their engineers knowledgeable, prompt and tidy in their work. They also have an efficient back office and no high pressure sales.
Paul in Norfolk Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out swiftly, efficiently and with the minimum of disruption. I have no problem recommending Kindwater.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 21/10/2020
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial appointment booked and completed without issue. Installation completed at agreed time and fully satisfied with work completed. Very tidy and neat within a cramped space. Recommended to neighbor who also used them.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 18/06/2020
Purchase and Installation of a Kinetico Premier Compact Water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Kindwater Water softeners as they are the local Kinetico dealers and wished to replace my 16 year old twin tank softener with a new unit. The sales office were very helpful and organized a site survey and quotation for supply and fitting. After several discussions regarding the hosing and plumbing I elected to have Kindwater install the water softener. The Installation was done on time, very meticulously and cleanly. No additional costs were levied for a new tank ball cock which needed to be installed to ensure the system worked to specification. The System was explained and handed over very professionally. I have monitored the water meter and salt usage and have been pleased with the results so far, the softener delivering exactly the output quoted for the salt usage. I can thoroughly recommend this Water Softener and Kindwater, Pettistree Suffolk.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 04/11/2020
Quick work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lead time for this job was 8 days - the fitter arrived on time, fitted the water softener to the outside as there wasn't enough room under the kitchen sink. Everything was completed within about 3 hours including replacing the kitchen tap with a new 3 way tap. Very efficient.
David in Suffolk Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 06/10/2020
Great Softener & excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kindwater fitted a new water softener for us and we are very pleased with the quality and the way it functions. Customer service throughout the whole process was very professional and friendly as was the engineer who was on-time and did a great job. He was also very respectful by following Covid safe guidelines. The aftersales telephone and email support has also been excellent. Highly recommended.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 07/12/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil arrived on time and made a great job of installing our softener, which involved some very awkward plumbing and wall drilling. It's great to have soft water - no more scale and soap that actually foams and goes much further. Thank you, KindWater.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our water softener removed from our old house and installed in the new on the same day, and I have to say, Phil has gone above and beyond. His work was so efficient and had the job done well before we had expected! We are very happy with his work and to have soft water again. He also noticed one of our taps wasn’t working and went out of his way to fix it for us! Top service. We’re so grateful, thank you!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved from London last year from a house with a water softener. The water here in East Suffolk is particularly hard and was a nasty shock. The lockdown prevented me from doing anything about it but as soon as I was able to I rang Kindwater and arranged for them to come and give me a quote. The work was done a couple of weeks later quickly and cleanly and I also have a mains cold water tap in the kitchen and a mains garden tap. The water in the house is blissfully soft and I am very happy. Highly recommended.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Service of water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service completed by a very nice gentleman who observed all the necessary Covid protocols. Work completed efficiently. Also delivered block salt at a competitive price. No problems in recommending this company.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020