We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

KindWater Water Softeners

Profile thumb logo new
4.9

159 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

KindWater’s experienced team is led by a former industry association Chairman and we have successfully installed thousands of water softeners. We are large enough to be professional, small enough to take a personal care. Which is why our customer satisfaction surveys consistently show 60% delighted, 36% pleased, 4% satisfied and 0% unhappy.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • domestic and commercial salt sales

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
159 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Water Softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer turned up on the time I was quoted and was also completed before the time I was quoted, the installer never left a mess when he finish and left my kitchen and bathroom clean and tidy when he finished. I would recommend this company to anybody who wanted a water softener fitted.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
Great service - again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Kindwater, the first was in 2012. We have recently moved home and couldn't face life without a water softener in a notoriously hard water areas. Their advice was simple and straightforward and they are obviously experts in their field. The water softener was supplied and fitted within a week. No fuss, no mess. Very nice people to deal with. Highly recommended.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Faultless & Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial survey to installation the service and efficiency were faultless. Not the easiest of jobs because of limited space but the engineer gave me an estimate of the time he would take to complete it and he was 10 minutes early! Having had 3 softeners in previous properties this was by far the most professional firm I have used. It is now 3 months since installation and there have been no problems and using block salt is a delight after 25kg bags of 'tablets'! Thank you, Kindwater.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
New water softener fitted by Kindwater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into our new home at Grundisburgh. The property did not have a water softener fitted and a very obvious scale formation could be seen compared to our son who had a Kindwater softener fitted. We were also having a new boiler installed so want to protect it and other household appliances. We contacted Kindwater to get a quote. The engineer who turned up was very knowledgeable and went through all the options to connect the system. Also had several conversations with the young lady in the office when I wanted to compare costs. We decided to have it fitted which was a bit of a no brainer really. The good thing was the same engineer who did the quote did the fitting so was aware of the job. All in all a good job from a professional company. The water softener is doing a great job no sign of scale even in the kettle which had bits in it all the time so would recommend the company and product without reservation.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 22/06/2019
Replacement water softener.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Harvey water softener recently failed after 5 and a bit years. I initially called Kindwater for a repair, but it was found that my Harvey softener had a split tank and was unrepairable. I was recommended to replace it with a Kinetico softener and this was duly fitted a week later. Despite the shock of having to replace my softener, I'm glad I did. I am now experiencing much softer water than I ever did with the Harvey, and I am absolutely delighted with the Kinetico and would happily recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were exceptionally impressed with the service Kind Water provided both before and after placing our order for two Kinetico water softeners. Their staff are very knowledgeable and helpful at all times. The installation of the softeners was carried out efficiently by a competent and friendly engineer who took the time to explain the operation of the softeners and answered all our questions. We would be happy to recommend this company to future customers who are looking to purchase a new water softener.
Customer in Bury St Edmunds Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service received from KindWater, from enquiry to installation. So far very pleased with the product and the kettle has almost descaled itself after only 10 days! Phil was polite and prompt and answered any questions we had. All round good service, and we have already recommended to friends and neighbours. Thank you.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Great service, super product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged a visit from Kind Water's engineer to inspect our set-up. The visit was friendly, informative and straight forward, no heavy sales, no question left unanswered. We were given a quote and we were left in peace. We decided to go for the Kinetico Maxi. The date was arranged and sure enough, at the specified time the same engineer arrived and did a perfect plumbing job to install the Softener. Service with a smile and all is good. These guys are a credit to the profession. Well done. BTW I get the same friendly interface when I call or email. A great team. Thank you.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener and workmanship outstanding and so helpful I have noticed the difference within a week it removes the build up on taps and also in the kettle saves me money as I do not need to buy bottled water anymore the taste is perfect Thank you very much for your help
Jill, Norfolk Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Glad we did it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's years since we last had a water softener and that didn't end well and we have tried various solutions since but the hard water has persisted. Then a friend showed us their KindWater softener so we followed it up with a visit from the company, did some research and decided to go for it. The company was a pleasure to deal with and the installation really easy and since then we have enjoyed - for the first time in many years - lovely soft water. The salt blocks are a doddle to use - so different to the messy and heavy bags of salt tablets we used in the past, which rusted our kitchen cupboard fittings. The water softener doesn't take up much space under the sink, is quiet in operation and the salt blocks last quite a while and are easy to reorder. So we're really glad we got a KindWater water softener.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 24/03/2019 , work completed 20/11/2018